Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 12 - Matchday Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,075 ✭✭✭tom_k

Note to self: Always captain Suarez.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭qwabercd

Dognammit suarez.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

In Remy we trust. Can't see Suarez keeping that assist. Hit off Everton player last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

Sold Barkely due to a run of tough games,he's playing out of his skin today.Everton creating more,Liverpool get 2 set pieces and score twice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭qwabercd

BNMC wrote: »
    Well this is working out well. :(

In fairness it's an incredibly baseless strategy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Rooney for Suarez this week for me it seems...

Feck sake.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭L.A.D

Does anyone get an assist for the free kick?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,353 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

L.A.D wrote: »
    Does anyone get an assist for the free kick?

Nah, Suarez was the one fouled

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

So do we think Baines will lose the assist?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 5,175 Mod ✭✭✭✭Mr Moon

FutureGuy wrote: »
    In Remy we trust. Can't see Suarez keeping that assist. Hit off Everton player last.

You know he'll keep it, same as if he passed it and it took a deflection, inside the box it's an assist.

Made are my captain this morning over Suarez!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Not captaining Suarez is beginning to look like a bad choice. Not captaining Suarez any week is looking like a bad choice :pac: At least I have him. Aguero for a hat-trick anyway so be grand *shifty eyes*

I've captained Remy, but it's very much reinforced the lesson that Suarez can be captained every week no matter who he is playing against or where he is playing.

It was a lesson I learned very quickly last year with Van Persie and it paid off big time. I'll be doing the same with Suarez from next week onwards, with the only exception or difficult decision to be made if Aguero is playing at home to lower sides.

roryc wrote: »

Yes. 100% not his

roryc wrote: »

Did Barkley get his head to it? If not then he'll keep it I think.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

Mr Moon wrote: »
    You know he'll keep it, same as if he passed it and it took a deflection, inside the box it's an assist.

Made are my captain this morning over Suarez!

Last years rule I think.

FutureGuy wrote: »
    Last years rule I think.

Hmmm are we 11 weeks in and I don't know about this rule? :eek:

Barkley booked for diving.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 990 ✭✭✭amber69

There's a new postman in town!

Suarez limping

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Suarez limping very badly.

Mr Moon wrote: »
    Suarez limping

Will be okay by the looks of it

Nasty foul by Mirallas on Suarez

How about now?
    Mirallas will be lucky to only see a yellow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,080 ✭✭✭finnharpsboy

mirallas yellow

Yellow Mirallas but Suarez is up and moving

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭L.A.D

Hopefully Suarez Is ****ed and Sturridge gets on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,999 ✭✭✭Liamalone

KevIRL wrote: »
    Nasty foul by Mirallas on Suarez

Revenge for last year's tackle by Suarez

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,278 ✭✭✭x43r0

That was a nailed on red card for mirallas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Lucky man Mirallas, that was nasty and could easily have been red.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Lukaku involved at all lads?

Lemlin wrote: »
    Lukaku involved at all lads?

He's been poor, gave away the ball a few times now