Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 12 - Matchday Thread

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,255 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

83. I actually think I'll fall this evening thanks to that fecking ref...Rooney won't get a retrospective ban either.

Iago wrote: »
    If bonus points for today stay as they are I'll end on 111, would swap all of them for Rooney sticking that one away at the end though :(

Superb score dude, well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,256 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

FutureGuy wrote: »
    83. I actually think I'll fall this evening thanks to that fecking ref...Rooney won't get a retrospective ban either.

I can't see ya falling for the week overall with that score. Maybe you'll fall from last night's position alright but not overall.

I'm expecting a nice climb although Mig won't sub in until after tomorrow night which is annoying.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,405 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Lemlin wrote: »
    I can't see ya falling for the week overall with that score. Maybe you'll fall from last night's position alright but not overall.

I'm expecting a nice climb although Mig won't sub in until after tomorrow night which is annoying.

Why is it annoying though? All works out the same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 714 ✭✭✭jma

So glad Aguero came through today. Pity Nasri didn't get anything apart from a clean sheet, but can't complain, especially since Yaya got an assist. I wonder what got into Navas today :)

Looks like every one of the top strikers came through this week...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

63 (-8) this week :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,748 ✭✭✭Swiper the fox

I'm on 85(-4) with Vlaar to play, feels good typing that although we'll be looking at a very high average. As I had Rooney and Mirallas a special thank you is in order to the respective refs

KevIRL wrote: »
    Why is it annoying though? All works out the same

Suppose it does but hate having Monday night games with nobody playing and subs to come in late in my team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,012 ✭✭✭✭Alfred Borden

67 points, happy enough with thagt because was expecting a very bad week, had i made the correct captain call would have been much happier though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Finished on 81 overall and won a very tight FFS Cup tie 81-76 thanks to Aguero out pointing Rooney today. Also won cup round in my league comprehensively. Considering I was very uneasy about my team for this week and contemplating all sorts of wierd and wonderful 4 pt hits, and got my captain a bit wrong going Remy instead of Aguero, I'm very very happy with that.

Had made it to the dizzy heights of the top 40k after yesterday, will prob fall back a wee bit tonight.

Would be in a padded cell apart from this forum to bounce things off!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

71 with Benteke left to play happy enough but could do with a Benteke goal or 2 as i have dropped out of the top 110k over the last few weeks, we will see tonights acverage never know

77 with 2 left to play.

Realistically cant hope for more than 4 points from those 2. But will more than happily settle for ~80 points considering where I was at 5pm Saturday.

Looking good in the FFS cup as long as Ridgewell doesnt score. In my cash H2H league though I need at least 5 points from Vlaar, Amalfitano for a win (4 for a draw)

GW average is 50, although one of those GW's where all the big hitting forwards scored at least a goal and therefore the captain choices delivered by and large. A week where really no major gains or loses were made

• Closed Accounts Posts: 69 ✭✭Shane Gillespie

76 with no one to play, up to 151 overall, highest position since gameweek 7 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭Sooner or Later

72 all in

Happy with that given how many of my players were playing against each other

76 with no one to play, up to 151 overall, highest position since gameweek 7 :D

Thats some goin, fair play.

Up to 23K overall myself. Highest of the season by some distance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

77 (-4)

Was struggling for the last few GW's, bit of a return to form is nice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,022 ✭✭✭jamesbere

68 with sess to play tomorrow. After my 35 the last gw, back on track again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Brilliant...I'm up to 273k from 324k and having fallen to around 490k last night with Ravel's 2 and Sess's score tomorrow to still be added :) I've got the captaincy spot on 4 weeks in a row now, delighted with that after a slow start to the season.

Can't wait to get my midfield fixed by Friday week too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 48,463 ✭✭✭✭km79

Brilliant...I'm up to 273k from 324k and having fallen to around 490k last night with Ravel's 2 and Sess's score tomorrow to still be added :) I've got the captaincy spot on 4 weeks in a row now, delighted with that after a slow start to the season.

Can't wait to get my midfield fixed by Friday week too!
    Similar I was 1.4 millionth 3 weeks ago up to 590000 now (actually dropped back to 900000 last night) and my team is finally taking shape :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭qwabercd

71 with myhill to go & up to 33k.

Any news on Brady?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Very surprised to have only dropped 6,000 places after yesterday to 103k. How many people don't have Aguero? People will still have subs to come in so assume I'll need a clean sheet or goal from Vlaar to try and end the week inside the top 100k. Regardless of how frustrating this week was that was my aim for Christmas so more than happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43 Two Girls One Klopp

Up to 33,000 now. After Week 7 I was 619,000. 12 point hit, some drastic surgery on my team and in the last five weeks I've scored 68, 86, 86, 80 and 74 from this week with Baker and Amalfitano still to play.

Took some crazy risks with my wildcard (week 4), Wisdom, Jenkinson, Nani, Lescott, Ben Arfa.

Had to some point hits, 12 in week 8, 8 in week 10 but its all worked out, got the likes of Suarez, Aguero, Rooney, Hazard into my team and got some luck on defence as well with the likes of Ben Turners's 8 pointer two weeks ago and Dawson's run of clean sheets.

Very, very happy with my team, need to get rid of Ozil and maybe Glen Johnson, and Michael Dawson. Wouldn't be averse to losing Townsend and Amalfitano for better players.

85 points and up to 69k. 4 points still to come from Mignolet.

That'll do lads.

roryc wrote: »
    Very surprised to have only dropped 6,000 places after yesterday to 103k. How many people don't have Aguero? People will still have subs to come in so assume I'll need a clean sheet or goal from Vlaar to try and end the week inside the top 100k. Regardless of how frustrating this week was that was my aim for Christmas so more than happy.

Never under estimate how many people dont have a high scoring player especially this early in the season. I always am surprised to hear people say, oh it doesnt matter if he scores high, everyone has him. Every point always matters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

Reallly surprised that the average is 50, much lower than i thought

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,600 ✭✭✭roryc

Interesting stat

BZ3IWTSIgAAlWmi.jpg

82 and about 80. Second in the money league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,639 ✭✭✭Iago

KevIRL wrote: »
    Thats some goin, fair play.

Up to 23K overall myself. Highest of the season by some distance.

12 points and............20,000 places between us :)