Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭thecomedian

That was lucky, make sure your alright though. Quiet a fright is say.
    Shame about your car, it did well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,581 ✭✭✭TouchingVirus

Car pulled out of their drive on the Cork airport hill, she panicked and im 99% sure she stopped, blocking both lanes, i swerved to the left to avoid her as much as possible, smacked into her rear drivers quarter at about 100kph!

the e46 is not a new car, but I am so impressed with how well it did, it looks mangled but there was no intrusion inside at all!

Hopped out, ran over to the other drive, only a long ass scrape on my arm, i was at home 30mins later after i got the all clear.

Modern cars are awesomely safe! The feeling of seeing a car in front of you at that speed and knowing theres **** all you can do is not nice

Jaysus, that's some experience. I had a similar one on a motorbike back in 2003 and can agree with you that it's not a nice feeling to know you're going to plow into something else. Happy that you got away unhurt, I look forward to seeing what you pick up next

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

The funny thing is I was selling it right after christmas, getting a grande punto, aygo, yaris, swift or something along those lines :pac:

selling rear e46 msport bumper, led rear lights, side skirts, alu cube interior etc :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,410 ✭✭✭✭joujoujou
    Unregistered Users

The most important you're OK. Your car sacrificed itself to save your life. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Glad to hear your ok.
    Shame about the car. You had it looking great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Jesus man, I know that feeling all too well.
    Looks like pretty much the same damage my yoke took, glad you're alright.

You should get a good bit of money for the parts in that to be fair, the full leather interior should be worth a bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

I was only messing about the parts, never want to see the car again tbh!
    Love that line about it sacrificing itsellf though, so true!
    Im just glad i was on my own in the car

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Cars are replaceable sure. Glad to hear your okay :)

Just scrapping it so?

I was only sitting in mine the other day reliving it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

joujoujou wrote: »
    Your car sacrificed itself to save your life. :)

Is it worth it though? He is ginger after all.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 634 ✭✭✭cabb8ge

Car pulled out of their drive on the Cork airport hill, she panicked and im 99% sure she stopped, blocking both lanes, i swerved to the left to avoid her as much as possible, smacked into her rear drivers quarter at about 100kph!----

Frighten to see, good you ok.
    Did that happen today?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Glad you are ok dude.

Poor Bmw :(

Well, look on the bright side of things. New car? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,917 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Well, look on the bright side of things. New car? :D

The future's not bright......the future is..............Italian :(

Could be worse. could be a whole lot worse. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Yeah like he could be getting a reliant robin, or a lada!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

Yeah another e46! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Scortho wrote: »
    Yeah another e46! :pac:

A 330ci this time :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

It'll buff right out. Never notice it !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,815 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Glad to hear you're ok. You WILL be sore tomorrow though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

Wow Ardennes I'm glad to here you ok.
    As has being posted it's the following few days you'll fine the pain.

Sorry the car is fooked but it's a material thing. So what type of car you hit?
    Hope she wasn't a d1ck about being a numpty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Yeah like he could be getting a reliant robin, or a lada!

Could not stop laughing at a Trabant and CandC today. 2 stroke engine, takes 40/1 oil.

Commical, sounded like a scooter. Funniest thing of all was it had a towbar, and parked right in front of my brothers car.

Very cool/funny car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

Glad your ok man. Looks pretty serious!

You'll be in agony tomorrow though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Could not stop laughing at a Trabant and CandC today. 2 stroke engine, takes 40/1 oil.

Commical, sounded like a scooter. Funniest thing of all was it had a towbar, and parked right in front of my brothers car.

Very cool/funny car.

Was it a 601 estate on Polish plates by any chance?

Red wheels with whitewall tires, I think.

Kaiser D wrote: »
    Was it a 601 estate on Polish plates by any chance?

Red wheels with whitewall tires, I think.

Nope. A light blue two door saloon type body.

I have a video of it driving away, not sure how to upload it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

good thing your alright, after Paul Walker anything can happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,972 ✭✭✭Chris_Heilong

Where is the C&C held in dublin?
    I'd like to bring the truck to one of these.

Is there something to join (like a forum etc) I tried looking around but the official forum for C&C doesn't list anything for Ireland

Its on the 1st Sunday of every month, there was a truck there too.

Continuing from the bangernomics thread, my mate would like to defend himself.
    Tell Quazzie and JohnBoy they're [snip]..I'm dead serious. Or else tell them its the fact that I'm not afraid to do my own thing with a car, i don't conform to the boards rite of having a Poxy silver or black Beemer. At the end of the day it's my car and I love it to pieces just the way it is, I built it the way I wanted it, not an internet forums way.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Continuing from the bangernomics thread, my mate would like to defend himself.

If your mate wants to defend himself, let him sign up do to so. Also, just because you're quoting your mate calling the lads names, doesn't immune you from a warning.

I'll take a warning but I didn't call anyone names.
    You know who he is, if you want to take it up with him you can go ahead and you know very well he can't just sign up.