BeebRock - The BBC4/BBC3/BBC2/BBC1 Music Programmes thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

bah - they had all night and they didn't play any proper country

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,779 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

I know i mention this anytime there's country on, but the other most memorable country song title:

"My wife ran away with my best friend, and I sure do miss him"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    It's a funny part of the world Grey!

If it rocks your tractor Donie.....:D

Did you know Johnny Cash was on Colombo?.....:o

I'm on the train to San Antone atm....:o

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    I know i mention this anytime there's country on, but the other most memorable country song title:

"My wife ran away with my best friend, and I sure do miss him"

I've a funny feeling the best friend was a dog Donie!!!....:eek:

There you go HH!

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    Tell me it's not GARTH :eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Whoops, got a bit excited there (not!).

Not a million miles off him tho......

Heidi!

Wake Up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

*SWOON*

(*not really, but just felt in the current climate it was obligatory to pretend*)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,372 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

There you go HH!
    Skid X wrote: »
    Heidi!

Wake Up!
    *SWOON*

(*not really, but just felt in the current climate it was obligatory to pretend*)

Oh Jaysus, now I'll go down in Boads history as a Garth fan :eek:

What have I done??!!

Now we're talking! Can't wait!

All i need now is an awful, awful multicoloured shirt.

He's not very good is he?....

Troyal?

I wouldn't thank the Mammy for that name!

Oh Willie..... who on earth let you out with a haircut like that :eek:

I'd sound good if I had that many people singing behind me.....

No wonder he needs the money to pay that lot off!

Willie needs a good scrub.

and a haircut.

I hope Garth just plays his Greatest Hits.

No new stuff, no Chris Gaines. Just the ones the people know.

I'm not going to it, but it should be a great gig for anyone who likes him. Feck the begrudgers.

I hope Garth just plays his Greatest Hits.

No new stuff, no Chris Gaines. Just the ones the people know.

I'm not going to it, but it should be a great gig for anyone who likes him. Feck the begrudgers.

Ah, I'd want him to be on more than ten minutes Skid....:P:eek:

Now here is a genuine, honest-to-God, brilliant singer!

I'd pay a lot of money to see this lot live!

She'd wipe the floor with your 'wan from the Corrs....

That's a swizz, you can't play AK without her singing.... :mad:

Ah, I'd want him to be on more than ten minutes Skid....:P:eek:

here he is ... american Pie and Piano Man -not bad.

Anyone going should learn them off so they can look smug at his gigs

http://www.setlist.fm/setlist/garth-brooks/2012/encore-theater-las-vegas-nv-bdd4542.html

Oh, Twinga Twang as she was know in our house!

This lady put sex into C&W and they hated her for it!

That's a swizz, you can't play AK without her singing.... :mad:

I was wondering about the singing when I read your post!....:D:D:D

First time I've ever seen the Dixie Chicks! Always wondered what they looked like.

They had some great songs. This not being one of them.

They have covered some ground with the old and the new on this program....

I've heard all sorts about this one, she's not great is she?

"Is Taylor Swift a Country Singer? We are struggling to fill the hour."

"Ah, she's close enough. Stick it in at the end, it'll only be the Beebrockers on Boards watching by then" :D

Begrudge this *makes inappropriate gesture*

Hell, I'm looking forward to it!

A bit of Alison Krauss, seeing as she wasn't singing earlier

Best selling musician in the States :eek:

Really :confused:

"Is Taylor Swift a Country Singer?

That'd be a no.

Hey Donie, bring an Ipad thingie and tape it for us!!:D

I've heard all sorts about this one, she's not great is she?

OMG was she not, like, with one of the1D guys?