Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mel Gibson

• 02-11-2013 2:07am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭

Loves Ireland.

Just saw a load of fcukin celebrity arseholes slag him off on E or mtv or some other sh1te.

Mel"s alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,465 ✭✭✭✭darkpagandeath

Sugar Ti*s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,026 ✭✭✭diddlybit

Sure he's grand, if you are an anti-semite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

I'd reckon I could fit him in me arse pocket. Does that say more about Mel or the size of me arse, who knows:confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,825 ✭✭✭Timmyctc

I just 'got' your username OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,689 ✭✭✭Karl Stein

Sure Jimmy Saville was Catholic. He couldn't have been all that bad the mad bastard paedophile monster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,145 ✭✭✭LETHAL LADY

Sure Jimmy Saville was Catholic. He couldn't have been all that bad the mad bastard paedophile monster.

No he weren't, he were Spanglish, Saville is a part of Spain like.:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

He's my cousin. Fight me..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭shamrock55

The one crowd you dont piss off in the states are the jews,poor mel hasnt been the same since,id like nothing more than to see him bounce back, he could do no wrong for a while,can do no right now it seems

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 197th User Id

diddlybit wrote: »
    Sure he's grand, if you are an anti-semite.

Well yeah I suppose he is a bit anti-semite (if you can be a bit anti semite), but he called it pretty straight on Hollywood. Ive heard it said by Jewish celebs...Larry David* I think.

*(fvck you Larry)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

I used to respect Gibson until I watched that documentary South Park. Turns out he's a lunatic. **** him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 567 ✭✭✭.Henry Sellers.

"Hey hey hey Riggs!"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 645 ✭✭✭loveBBhate

shamrock55 wrote: »
    The one crowd you dont piss off in the states are the jews,poor mel hasnt been the same since,id like nothing more than to see him bounce back, he could do no wrong for a while,can do no right now it seems

The Passion of the Christ 2: Resurrection

ColeTrain wrote: »
    I used to respect Gibson until I watched that documentary South Park. Turns out he's a lunatic. **** him

That is true, to be honest I would probably know little or nothing about how much of a mad cnut he is if it wasn't for that episode, and I don't even watch South Park. Have they an episode out for Miley Cyrus yet? I'm sure they have.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭SparkySpitfire

I LOVE MEL.

No one understands... :(

Recently enjoyed my very own Mel Gibson movie marathon - best idea ever.

Of course, the years have made their mark on him, but I still would :D

And when he played Riggs, homina homina :P

I LOVE MEL.

No one understands... :(

Recently enjoyed my very own Mel Gibson movie marathon - best idea ever.

Of course, the years have made their mark on him, but I still would :D

And when he played Riggs, homina homina :P

Seen Get the Gringo recently, wasn't too bad tbf :)

Edge of Darkness too, same verdict :) reminded me a bit of Taken but sure...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,681 ✭✭✭ColeTrain

loveBBhate wrote: »
    Have they an episode out for Miley Cyrus yet? I'm sure they have.

http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m9ob36lP7J1rbosrro1_1280.jpg

Seen Get the Gringo recently, wasn't too bad tbf :)

My friends think I'm a psychopath. This thread was calling to me... Seeing as I've been expressing love about Mel lately and no one really wants to know/hates him. :(

That's on Netflix! I shall give it a watch. Maverick is next on my list :D

My friends think I'm a psychopath. This thread was calling to me... Seeing as I've been expressing love about Mel lately and no one really wants to know/hates him. :(

That's on Netflix! I shall give it a watch. Maverick is next on my list :D

Edited my post to include Edge of Darkness. Of course these are the movies I've seen after he went batsh1t insane :D

Braveheart is his best, Signs was creepy too before Scary Movie 3 ruined it :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 47 197th User Id

Some of his rant was about not being able to get a bj in his jacuzzi lolol

seems he's got a tough life.

• Site Banned Posts: 257 ✭✭Driveby Dogboy

his mother's from longford shure, course he's irish, with a name like Mel

Edit: just googled him, full name Mel Columcille Gerard Gibson, jesus he's more Irish than me

Edited my post to include Edge of Darkness. Of course these are the movies I've seen after he went batsh1t insane :D

Braveheart is his best, Signs was creepy too before Scary Movie 3 ruined it :P

That's grand because I haven't seen Scary Movie 3... There's so much of Mel I've yet to discover <3 What a man :P :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

There was barely any Mel in that clip, I demand more! :mad:

Expendables 3 will be the one for you SparkySpitsjizz :)

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1U2xj8b5Uqo&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D1U2xj8b5Uqo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭SweepTheLeg

Mel is a great actor, and I love his films. If he wants to beat his wife and slag the Jews in his free time that's his business.

Like another person said, if he slagged anyone else but Jews we would have Lethal Weapon 7 by now :O

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

There was barely any Mel in that clip, I demand more! :mad:
    See,hes not racist ,loves the blek lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,366 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Lethal Weapon 5 was the best Lethal Weapon movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Loves Ireland.

Just saw a load of fcukin celebrity arseholes slag him off on E or mtv or some other sh1te.

Mel"s alright.

I only just got your username. Well played.

Expendables 3 will be the one for you SparkySpitsjizz :)

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1U2xj8b5Uqo&desktop_uri=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3D1U2xj8b5Uqo

Thanks, but I'm afraid that rendition of my username is inaccurate. :P

DEM VEINS.

Thanks, but I'm afraid that rendition of my username is inaccurate. :P

DEM VEINS.

Damn autocorrect!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 344 ✭✭buckwheat

Timmyctc wrote: »
    I just 'got' your username OP

Sorry to hear that

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 35,724 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Keno wrote: »
    Lethal Weapon 5 was the best Lethal Weapon movie.

Part six just came out this week (on it's always sunny). Even better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Mel is a great actor, and I love his films. If he wants to beat his wife and slag the Jews in his free time that's his business.

Like another person said, if he slagged anyone else but Jews we would have Lethal Weapon 7 by now :O

I really hope you don't actual mean that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

hefferboi wrote: »

Ah, so he's your first cousin and your second cousin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,854 ✭✭✭Sinfonia

Corkfeen wrote: »
    I really hope you don't actual mean that.

Should one judge the art or the artist?

I enjoy the work of Richard Wagner and Roman Polanski...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

He has a nice gaff up in Killiney.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,512 ✭✭✭Muise...

Sinfonia wrote: »

just torrent their work. Moral high ground win. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,448 ✭✭✭crockholm

I am rather partial to the works of Gary Glitter

Yes! I DO want to be in your gang!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

I enjoy plenty of Mel Gibson films but that poster was effectively discounting wife beating as if it was a hobby. If it was merely saying what you said,I'd agree wholeheartedly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 rock_dinasaur

Loves Ireland.

Mel"s alright.

he may be mental but he,s an incredibly underated film maker

appocolypto is an astonishing movie , didn't get the recognition it deserved due to mel,s well publicised troubles with the law at the time

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10 rock_dinasaur

shamrock55 wrote: »

well you don't badmouth them if you work in Hollywood anyway

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 27 Tribb

His best work was apocalypto, love that movie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,241 ✭✭✭Auldloon

Jasus that's the first time I've heard those calls. Ah well he could still ride me sideways if I was a woman or gay.

Let's get back to loving Mel !

Apocalypto is indeed a fab film!

I have to say, one of my fav Mel moments is when he kills yer man in the Patriot with the power of 'Murica :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

Wattle wrote: »
    youtube vid

Gallipoli was great, and Mad Max. In general I like his films, but what a nutter. He doesn't deserve to work again.

I always laugh when I see one of his movie posters or DVD covers, because he's holding a gun and looking serious 80% of the time. He must have a very small dick.

Gallipoli was great, and Mad Max. In general I like his films, but what a nutter. He doesn't deserve to work again.

I always laugh when I see one of his movie posters or DVD covers, because he's holding a gun and looking serious 80% of the time. He must have a very small dick.

So...you assume that Bruce Willis, Vin Diesel, Matt Damon and 90% of male film stars have small dicks? :rolleyes: Brilliant logic sir. They MUST be overcompensating, mmhmm, not like the people that make these kind of statements, no sir.

As I've said many timesbefore about a number of artists, judge the art, not the artist. Gibson is an incrediblytalented filmmaker as well as being one of those actors who can make a piece of crap worth watching. He was the only good thing about Machete Kills and looking through his filmography there's very few duds there. I genuinely don't care all that much what he has said or done about/to other people and it's never stopped me enjoying any of his work.

I also have huge respect for him as a filmmaker. He's not afraid to put his money where his mouth is and finance his own films. You hear people like Clint Eastwood (who incidently is also a horrible human being who routinely kicked the crap out of women) talk about how they can't make the films they want as no one will finance them. While Clint complains, Gibson shut up and finances the films himself. Which, no matter your opinion of him you have to respect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,961 ✭✭✭LionelNashe

So...you assume that Bruce Willis, Vin Diesel, Matt Damon and 90% of male film stars have small dicks? :rolleyes: Brilliant logic sir. They MUST be overcompensating, mmhmm, not like the people that make these kind of statements, no sir.

No, just Mel Gibson. Those other guys are not fondling their lethal weapons half as often as Mel. Google 'Mel Gibson DVD cover'. There are even a couple of swords in there as well.