Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

customer service !

• 23-10-2013 11:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭

so lads as i posted in previous thread the firing pin decided to fly out of the semi auto the other day and dropped it to the gun smith. so i thought you know what ? ill email bernadelli and let them know of my dissapointement any only days before the phesant season .and within few days i get this reply

Dear Sir

thank you for your email and interest in our products.
    we are sorry for what happened, anyway we'll send you free of charge the firing pin by post.

Best regards,
    VINCENZO BERNARDELLI SRL
    Sales Dep.

i know its not a new gun :rolleyes: but its a start . anyone else ever had any trouble with an item and got good or bad results from a manufacturer?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Snakezilla

I used to have a little Henry lever action .22

The fore end got a knock when crossing a gate one day and split completely. I must have called every gun shop I know of to see if any of them could get a replacement. Nothing.

I ended up emailing the owner of Henry rifles in the US to ask where could I purchase a replacement stock from online. The owner of the company replied asking for my address because he wanted to send me a new one :) He sent a book about Henry rifles , cloth badge , car sticker and everything all free of charge :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Firearms manufacturers seem to go a long way to ensure loyalty and satisfaction. I've gotten a load of spare parts and things from Anschutz when I've met them at international matches and such. They have time to talk to you and see what you're about, go looking for things, fix things and all for free, even when the tent is busy as hell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

There's a reason why some brands retain and expand business and others are and will be pure muck.

Not immedeatly firearms issues but I've had similar experiences with Lenser and Leatherman, both times touch and go if the product was still covered by warranty but twice the matter was sorted without any issue. Leatherman with a new for old replacement and Lenser with a free of charge repair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 873 ✭✭✭snipe02

I emailed lanber and the shower of cints never even replied

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭shotie

snipe02 wrote: »
    I emailed lanber and the shower of cints never even replied

same happend a friend of mine emailed regarding parts and they never repailed back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,616 ✭✭✭FISMA

I have had to deal with Remington, CZ, Franchi, and Baikal's customer service and all of them went above and beyond.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭rsole1

FISMA wrote: »
    I have had to deal with Remington, CZ, Franchi, and Baikal's customer service and all of them went above and beyond.

Lakelands in Mullingar must be the worst place in Ireland for customer service. You'll have to go a long way to find two <snip> than them pair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭FOXHUNTER1

rsole1 wrote: »
    Lakelands in Mullingar must be the worst place in Ireland for customer service. You'll have to go a long way to find two more <snip> than them pair.

Jasus lad that's a bit strong isn't it.
    I always found them to be 100% the opposite with any dealings I had with them.
    Even got free bits and bobs sent to me for a blaser F3 that I didn't buy there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Snakezilla

rsole1 wrote: »
    Lakelands in Mullingar must be the worst place in Ireland for customer service. You'll have to go a long way to find two more <snip> than them pair.

Dont think theyd be top of my list for being the worst, but not far off it. The best thing to do is vote with your feet and walk out with money in your pocket. Anyway lets not turn this into a bitching thread.....even though Id love to name and shame a few cowboys !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 earlybird1001

Snakezilla wrote: »
    Dont think theyd be top of my list for being the worst, but not far off it. The best thing to do is vote with your feet and walk out with money in your pocket. Anyway lets not turn this into a bitching thread.....even though Id love to name and shame a few cowboys !!

I've been there twice and there won't be a third visit that's for sure. I am voting with my feet and keeping well away from Lakelands.

I'll stick with Dave Mulvihill a pure gent and good craic with it.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Lads,

You are free to voice your opinion(s) on any dealer or business you have personal experience with. Whether that experience was good or bad is irrelevant, we welcome all reviews.

What cannot be done is name calling or personal insults. So saying you don't like business "X" because you got poor service, and treated badly is fine. Saying you won't use business "X" because they are a bunch of ***** is not on.

One is a review the other is defamation and will be removed.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭johnny3

Sumit that turns me off lakelands is tom turning the calculater around to show you price and even if he put money on to take it off it wouldn't seem to meen and scabby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 earlybird1001

johnny3 wrote: »
    Sumit that turns me off lakelands is tom turning the calculater around to show you price and even if he put money on to take it off it wouldn't seem to meen and scabby

Miserable pair to be sure. You could buy a Swarovski scope and it would be like pulling teeth to get 2 bob off the RRP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

In addition to the stories above the Lenser and Leatherman issues were respectively dealt with through Clarke's in Navan and Top Gun in Drogheda sorting the matter with their reps.