Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 9 transfers

• 19-10-2013 9:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭

Tentatively going to ditch Huth for Clyne, freeing up a bit of dosh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Ben Arfa out for Amalfitano or Brady, probably Brady. Then Amalfitano for my bench fodder Pennant on week 10.

Both have tough games in week 9 so I most likely wouldn't use any of them, but after that Hull have Sunderland (H), Southampton (A) and Palace (H), while West Brom have Palace (H), Chelsea (A) and Villa (H).

My proposed changes would leave me with Ozil and Silva as my two big hitters with Brady, Amalfitano and Januzaj (providing he plays or else he's gone for a profit) as rotation options. I'd be very pleased with that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,255 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Paully D wrote: »
    Ben Arfa out for Amalfitano or Brady, probably Brady. Then Amalfitano for my bench fodder Pennant on week 10.

Both have tough games in week 9 so I most likely wouldn't use any of them, but after that Hull have Sunderland (H), Southampton (A) and Palace (H), while West Brom have Palace (H), Chelsea (A) and Villa (H).

My proposed changes would leave me with Ozil and Silva as my two big hitters with Brady, Amalfitano and Januzaj (providing he plays or else he's gone for a profit) as rotation options. I'd be very pleased with that.

Joe.ie mentioned in their FF blog that Lallana from Saints is 7th in terms of the position but I rarely see him mentioned. He's only 6 mil too.

One to add to your list to consider maybe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Lemlin wrote: »
    Joe.ie mentioned in their FF blog that Lallana from Saints is 7th in terms of the position but I rarely see him mentioned. He's only 6 mil too.

One to add to your list to consider maybe.

Definitely mate, cheers. I never considered him at all but will certainly look into it now.

Paully D wrote: »
    Definitely mate, cheers. I never considered him at all but will certainly look into it now.

Last season he took all their free kicks and corners. Not sure about this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

Mirallas out Oscar in for me I think, depending on how the games go.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

All aboard the Cabaye bandwagon:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

James Collins has to go for me, who to get is the question, I have 4.4m in the bank!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Dempsey wrote: »
    James Collins has to go for me, who to get is the question, I have 4.4m in the bank!

Clyne

manual_man wrote: »
    Clyne

Thinking about a Southampton defender alright, only concern is that I already have Boruc I'll have to careful about doubling down on Southampton for clean sheets. What about Fonte or Lovren? Not worth the extra cash?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

Thinking about a Southampton defender alright, only concern is that I already have Boruc I'll have to careful about doubling down on Southampton for clean sheets. What about Fonte or Lovren? Not worth the extra cash?

Clyne last season chipped in with some decent attacking returns himself so i'm not sure it's worth the extra for the other lads

Any suggestions other than a Saints defender to replace Collins with? I've 1.9 mil or something in the bank but would like to spend as little as I can as I already have 3/4 defenders I'll play most weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭G1032

Vidic has to go. Might get Terry. Getting a bit fed up tbh and and quickly reaching the 'I don't care anymore point'

I'm thinking of going for Chico. Decent fixtures and price should rise after his goal today.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 220 ✭✭L.A.D

Ive 2 transfers

Ozil and someone for Gerrard and Nani

Moses has to go,too many nearly's with him.He nearly scores,nearly assists and that's not good enough.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

So who to get rid of? Coleman or Jose Enrique?

Have 1.7 in the Bank. Current defence list...

Shawcross, Dawson, Fonte, Coleman, and Jose Enrique.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

I decided earlier not to do any tranfer this week and now I think I will do 2 lukaku and toure out for aguero and clyne ,is this another kneejerk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,185 ✭✭✭G1032

Did Vidic to Terry. I don't care whose price is rising or falling now for the rest of the week. Not logging into that site until next Saturday morning.

sword1 wrote: »
    I decided earlier not to do any tranfer this week and now I think I will do 2 lukaku and toure out for aguero and clyne ,is this another kneejerk

Whoa. Lukaku has had one bad week. I wouldn't be getting rid yet.

Everton play Villa next week too so not a bad fixture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,860 ✭✭✭✭extra gravy

Eriksen to Oscar tonight before he rises. Really want Aguero too but with a frontline of Giroud, Lukaku and Suarez, I don't think I can justify getting rid of any of them right now.

Feck it,Moses out & Morrison in.If nothing else it gives me money in the bank plus Morrison is actually picking up points.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Vidic out for Chico which leaves me to do Rooney for Auguero with the next free transfer.
    Don't see the point doing it when he is at home next week.

dahat wrote: »
    Vidic out for Chico which leaves me to do Rooney for Auguero with the next free transfer.
    Don't see the point doing it when he is at home next week.

I'm the same. Will move Sturridge on for Aguero next week. Sturridge nets me 9.5 and I have 2 mil set aside so even if Aguero rises the max .3 mil I'll have enough for him.

Sturridge has WBA at home next week whereas Aguero is away to Chelsea. That said, Aguero could score against anyone.

Sturridge, Giroud and Suarez are all performing but I need to move away from being over reliant on Liverpool and Arsenal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,880 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Concerned about over reliance myself.

2 Everton Coleman,Lukaku
    2 Utd Rooney,Januzaj Rooney gone next week hopefully
    2 Arsenal Ramsey,Ozil
    2 City if Auguero (Zab) comes in
    2 Chelsea Terry,Oscar
    2 Liverpool Sturridge,Mignolet

Going to need to mix it up a bit better.

dahat wrote: »
    Concerned about over reliance myself.

2 Everton Coleman,Lukaku
    2 Utd Rooney,Januzaj Rooney gone next week hopefully
    2 Arsenal Ramsey,Ozil
    2 City if Auguero (Zab) comes in
    2 Chelsea Terry,Oscar
    2 Liverpool Sturridge,Mignolet

Going to need to mix it up a bit better.

Well I'm worse. I have:

3 Liverpool
    3 Arsenal
    2 Chelsea
    2 Everton

That's 10 starters today from 4 teams.

Will start by moving Sturridge on. An Arsenal player will probably be next then. Could be Giroud out but will see how they go next weekend.

2 from each club won't concern me when they are all playing well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,274 ✭✭✭✭FHFC

Any considered advice on these options would be welcomed if anyone wants to get their teeth into it.

My team is
    Mignolet,Lewis
    Terry, Coleman, Dawson, Chester, Merts
    Brady, Michu Ozil, Ramsey, Eriksen,
    Sturridge, Suarez, Lukaku.

0.1m in bank.

I don't think its a bad team, no ticking time bombs, but i want or am thinking of the following.
    1 Mignolet to Lloris and Dawson to clyne. And soon after Merts to glen Johnson maybe.
    2 Ramsey to Morrison and Erikson to silva or mata or oscar.
    3 Sturridge to Benteke, which would also allow me to upgrade Erikson.

They are in order of priority as it see it at present, any advice or alternative suggestions? Which if any would you do first?

Have 1 ft and would take a hit if I though it would pay off medium term or save me a good bit of cash I'd lose if I waited and did 2 FTs over 2 weeks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,129 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Just did Collins
    > Clyne. Bit of housekeeping this week!

More or less happy to keep Aguero instead of Rvp so may upgrade Moses to Hazard later in the week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Just done Clyne in for Kos as per the plan. With Clyne going up tonight it makes sense to just get it over and done with.

Whether Hangeland gets another stay of execution due to Chico scoring a week to early remains to be seen, sickened I didn't do it this week but I thought I had my clean sheets covered this week :pac: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Don't forget Arsenal play Liverpool in GW 9 so it might not be a good idea having loads of players from these two teams. I have 5 so I'm a bit worried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 MrQuack

Thinking of getting rid of Ben Arfa which frees up 9.6 for a midfielder for me. Anyone have any advice on who to bring in? Looking at Hazard, Yaya or Oscar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 215 ✭✭jolim24601

The chelsea midfielder question...$@#$

MrQuack wrote: »
    Thinking of getting rid of Ben Arfa which frees up 9.6 for a midfielder for me. Anyone have any advice on who to bring in? Looking at Hazard, Yaya or Oscar

I went with Oscar myself. Mourinho has openly said he's his number ten and has been their best player this season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,991 ✭✭✭sword1

BNMC wrote: »
    Don't forget Arsenal play Liverpool in GW 9 so it might not be a good idea having loads of players from these two teams. I have 5 so I'm a bit worried.

They play in gameweek 10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

zerks wrote: »
    Feck it,Moses out & Morrison in.If nothing else it gives me money in the bank plus Morrison is actually picking up points.

Doing the same. Moses has done nothing for me and I have 3 Pool players anyway, so too much depends on them.

Morrison seems to be doing decent as well (better than Moses), so thats enough for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,691 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Quite possibly none. Would like to get in some City attacking cover but not ahead of a trip to the Bridge. Will see after the Euro games this week though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

BNMC wrote: »

It should only be defenders you are worried about having, if you have five attacking players the fact that they play each other shouldn't be an issue, it's more a worry when attacking players come against strong defensive teams. I'm worried about having three Arsenal attackers against two Southampton defenders in a few weeks (however depending on injuries I should be able to bench some of these players), but seeing as there aren't very many strong defensive teams out there at the moment it's not a recurring issue.

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,831 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

Moses and Yaya out
    > Silva and Morrison in?

I played Moses instead of Ramsey as had the feeling he was gonna be rested, will take me a while to get over this one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,676 ✭✭✭thunderdog

P.Walnuts wrote: »
    Moses and Yaya out
    > Silva and Morrison in?

I played Moses instead of Ramsey as had the feeling he was gonna be rested, will take me a while to get over this one :(

I did a similar thing with Brady. Im hoping that Sigurdsson doesn't play today and ramsey will come in for me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

MrQuack wrote: »

I'm keeping Ben Arfa for one more week - Newcastle are up against Sunderland so I think if he's ever going to give me something it'll be that week.

After that I'm shipping him out and thinking of bringing in Hazard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 196 ✭✭no12

I've done Kos -> Clyne & Lampard -> Oscar for a 4 point hit before I lost anymore on Lampard he's dropping in value like a pair of you know what. Next step is to chop Hangeland and upgrade either Giroud or Sturridge to Aguero not sure how I am going financially swing it have .1 in the bank and will get 9.6 for Sturridge and 9.1 for Giroud. Happy with the team apart from that.

I have $3.7 in the bank. I am thinking of taking a hit. On the chopping block is Lambert which will give me $11. Aguero is $11.1 ffs. My other strikers are Sturridge and Rooney. Thinking of Negredo, but Man City away to Chelsea next.

Any other suggestions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭qwabercd

gimmick wrote: »
    I have $3.7 in the bank. I am thinking of taking a hit. On the chopping block is Lambert which will give me $11. Aguero is $11.1 ffs. My other strikers are Sturridge and Rooney. Thinking of Negredo, but Man City away to Chelsea next.

Any other suggestions?

It all depends on the exchange rate really, the euro is quite weak at the moment which isn't going to help you

qwabercd wrote: »
    It all depends on the exchange rate really, the euro is quite weak at the moment which isn't going to help you

Or sterling even!!

Right did Collins to Chico but Eriksen now has to go!

£12.0m to spend I have Januzaj, Yaya Toure, Ozil & Barkley.

I'm thinking Oscar or Hazard...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,528 ✭✭✭NinjaTruncs

Silva?

4.3kWp South facing PV System. South Dublin

Rightey oh Mr Erikson, please get lost.

Straight swap for Townsend? Get on the Morrison bandwagon for now? How about Fernandinho for a wee punt? Any ideas?

FHFC wrote: »
    Rightey oh Mr Erikson, please get lost.

Straight swap for Townsend? Get on the Morrison bandwagon for now? How about Fernandinho for a wee punt? Any ideas?

Mirallas could come good? Lallana?

In a bit of a pickle. Over the next few weeks I want to get rid of rooney, michu and siggy (and maybe vidic). Hazard and aguero I want in and most likely lallana. However I like the fixtures of all the payers I want rid off but dont like their replacements' fixtures for gw9. With all rooney, michu and siggy probably going to drop in price and hazard, aguero and to a lesser extent lallana going to rocket it's gonna be tough to hold off. Might just do siggy (who has been hauled off early in last 2 games) to lallana and hold off on the other changes.

Quick poll to shape my thinking?

Benteke and Oscar (or Silva)

Or

Aguero and Townsend.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭Mike Ehrmantraut

FHFC wrote: »
    Quick poll to shape my thinking?

Benteke and Oscar (or Silva)

Or

Aguero and Townsend.