If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭satstheway

Father never did it does it make any difference?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

i think it makes a difference but milking machine guy at cell check meeting said it didnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭satstheway

Jees
    their tight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

satstheway wrote: »
    Jees
    their tight.
    That's what he said:D

I'll get my coat

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    That's what he said:D

I'll get my coat
    that must have been a quick one with the brazillian- breakfast i mean

Milked out wrote: »
    Autumn calving started here, YLG bull off a DEU cow 7 days early, both grand out thank god, calf would have made a smashing heifer but once all healthy can't complain. RDU (in calf to AXN) and FLT (incalf to DGY) heifers springing up nicely due in 10 and 19 days respectively but wouldn't be surprised to see em earlier, gestation lengths are shortening consistently with bulls these days
    yup, need to take shorter gestation into account at drying off, had a cow calved this morning in a faraway field, calf walked whole way up after her.Sometimes they dont walk at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

whelan1 wrote: »
    i think it makes a difference but milking machine guy at cell check meeting said it didnt

Only Very small difference.
    It's to account for Initial loss of elasticity the rubber suffers when pulled into the shell and used. I would always say to do it after a month of good use. But it's not the end of the world if you don't either.

whelan1 wrote: »
    that must have been a quick one with the brazillian- breakfast i mean

On my phonio! He was away getting me more coffee:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

On my phonio! He was away getting me more coffee:D

must be going well so or your bleeding him dry :D

With coffee I am :D Nah I'm actually getting a house with him so we're discussing rent. And cattle. And his fancy car. And Brazil. And anything else that wanders by the window. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

With coffee I am :D Nah I'm actually getting a house with him so we're discussing rent. And cattle. And his fancy car. And Brazil. And anything else that wanders by the window. :pac:

that could lead to disaster, anyways im off out to the "playshed" to take out a traction engine

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Off to the FAI cup semi final this afternoon, few Sunday afternoon pints afterwards, hard beat,

Was thinking brazilians must love factory work, ballyhaunis in mayo has big Brazilian community as well

Freedom let us know what 40 is like, not far off here either

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Neighbours drilled a new well the other day. Its about 500m away from mine. Ever since they have drilled it the water has had a weird taste off it cant drink it at all. Anyone else experienced this??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

hugo29 wrote: »
    Off to the FAI cup semi final this afternoon, few Sunday afternoon pints afterwards, hard beat,

Was thinking brazilians must love factory work, ballyhaunis in mayo has big Brazilian community as well

Freedom let us know what 40 is like, not far off here either

3 more days not middleaged:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

the foreign guys working in my local beef plant definitely dont live the path by which their religion sets out.:D:D

Kovu, sounds like you will be getting a promotion

the foreign guys working in my local beef plant definitely dont live the path by which their religion sets out.:D:D

Kovu, sounds like you will be getting a promotion

Not long back in the house :D
    And now now,....I've already got an agreement that I don't have to go into the kill line.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Not long back in the house :D

Sounds like you are acclimatizing to the Meat business well

Off back to mine and no internet again for a bit *sigh*:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

3 more days not middleaged:(
    I thought I had you sussed but the 40 thing has me busted

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭vanderbadger

jersey101 wrote: »
    Neighbours drilled a new well the other day. Its about 500m away from mine. Ever since they have drilled it the water has had a weird taste off it cant drink it at all. Anyone else experienced this??

neighbour drilled over road from me, hit same vein of water.seemed to really up things for a bit, our water which had been crystal clear seemed to go very dirty, maybe it was coincidence but we fitted a sand filter and sorted issue, we probably needed it anyway

does it feel any different having a breakfast with a brazilian, IMO Vajazzeled is the way to go ;):D

I wonder how my google hits I will be responsible for
    I'd consider Hollywood aa better option

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,960 Mod ✭✭✭✭blue5000

Breakfast date with a Brazilian this morning......sorry lads :cool:
    satstheway wrote: »
    Anyone ever tighten rubbers up to the 2nd rib on clusters?
    Any benefits

ASK KOVU:pac:

If the seat's wet, sit on yer hat, a cool head is better than a wet ar5e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 871 ✭✭✭severeoversteer

does anybody know if there are any contractors in galway with fodder beet equipment?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Took the handlance apart on the powerwasher few weeks back as one nozzle wasnt working and ever since the powerwasher hasnt worked, anyone know wats up with it, its an old alfa laval one

Usually no bother to start a row on a Sunday, all must be away today

delaval wrote: »
    what would you like the row to be about?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

delaval wrote: »

put marble worktoos in the kitchen instead of granite. Then ye have a row :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

jersey101 wrote: »
    put marble worktoos in the kitchen instead of granite. Then ye have a row :D

I missed the bitching about the granite worktop must've been epic the amount of pi$$ that's being taken over it:D:D:D:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

anyone else flooded with mushroons.

leg wax wrote: »
    anyone else flooded with mushroons.

Would you eat mushrooms from a field sprayed with round up 3 weeks ago