Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

happy new year ye all, may 2014 be a great one, good night i am off to my leaba

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

biddy2013 wrote: »
    happy new year ye all, may 204 be a great one, good night i am off to my leaba
    204??? go home your drunk :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

204??? go home your drunk :D:D
    i did edit it:D sure i live in the past with my 35

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

i did edit it:D sure i live in the past with my 35

It'll be my 35 shortly, won't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

delaval wrote: »

Bad news Del, you'll have to wait until next year at the earliest.

delaval wrote: »
    you ll be a while catching up with our family :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,292 ✭✭✭✭Nekarsulm

sound , thanks will report back amarach
    biddy , has it got a valve to divert oil to a tipping pipe? check this is not diverting oil from lift arms. Is the pump putting the engine under pressure? you don't split them to change pump,, you lift off the top cover complete with lift arms. there id a little roller link you can lose or break, be careful. There is a DVD available that guides you through every step. happy new year!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Happy new year lads and lassies

Chat ye in 2014

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    biddy , has it got a valve to divert oil to a tipping pipe? check this is not diverting oil from lift arms. Is the pump putting the engine under pressure? you don't split them to change pump,, you lift off the top cover complete with lift arms. there id a little roller link you can lose or break, be careful. There is a DVD available that guides you through every step. happy new year!
    once you take the top cover off or the half shaft off i call it spliting the tractor, sorry for confusion (you might of thought i meant seperate it at the gearbox)
    never thought of the valve under the seat actually, good call

or perhaps the O ring on the stand pipe, sharp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Nekarsulm wrote: »
    or perhaps the O ring on the stand pipe, sharp.

Nekarsulm - should there not be a "C" in your username? or has it a totally different meaning

its the home of some of the finest motor bikes ever built. The NSU.

savage looking yoke

ya wouldnt want to see one coming if you were fighting on the allies side during WW2 :D:D

I would say they would still frighten the crap out of your regiment :D

aint in the regiment anymore sir

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Well that's that. Another year over us. 2014 ahead of us all. Keep her lit :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Same sh1t, different day.

Lol...................

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

The first signs of spring and we'll all be like superman again!

Or year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

Another month and year closer to the end of milk quotas.

Well happy new year to one and all
    Here's hoping 2014 is better for ye than all other years combined

And remember always forgive your enemies for nothing annoys them so much...

May you have
    No frost on your spuds
    No worms on your cabbage
    May your cows give plenty of milk
    And If you inherit a heifer
    may she be in calf ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

Muckit wrote: »
    The first signs of spring and we'll all be like superman again!

I can feel the sap rising already.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Bizzum wrote: »
    I can feel the sap rising already.....

I can feel something rising , I think its the shot some flute got me at 12 !

And If you inherit a heifer
    may she be in calf ;)

Thanks for wishing me bad luck with incalf heifers

moy83 wrote: »
    I can feel something rising , I think its the shot some flute got me at 12 !

Jaysus she can't bring you anywhere

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,747 ✭✭✭Mac Taylor

2014 - Driest year on record....so far, hasn't rained in 1 hour 27 mins!!!

Happy new year to all..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭Zr105

If you were at good dry silage or maize they'd be a good plan as when stuff starts to blow around it has a nasty habit of building up in on top of the back end under the cab... But then a square of an old tarp thats ripped does the job perfectly to!