If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

jersey101 wrote: »
    the drink is real cheap there but not as strong id say so ye end up drinking more. Some serious night clubs over there.

Yeh, one pound shots so ya end up having 10 of them. But anyways, have been to a good few uk cities, Birmingham probably was the worst, well alongside Brighton (another random stopover to get locked, and try meetup with a girl who I randomly met on the ferry afew days earlier ha, didn't got to plan!), but anyways Edinburgh is by far the best, London great also, and Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,237 ✭✭✭Username John

case 956 wrote: »
    just in from the hospital seeing the father he recovering very well :) sum nice nurses in the hospital too :P

Good to hear Case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

moy83 wrote: »
    Good stuff , glad to hear it . Ask every nurse that will listen to go out some night and turn this situation to your favour .
    Whats the difference between a nurse and a helicopter ?

Not everyones been up on a helicopter :-)

exatly moy there was one nurse I went to shool with and she wasn't hectic back then hadn't seen her since shool til tonight when she was giving the boss tablets, by god she a stunner got put a horn on a snowman :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

Timmaay wrote: »
    Yeh, one pound shots so ya end up having 10 of them. But anyways, have been to a good few uk cities, Birmingham probably was the worst, well alongside Brighton (another random stopover to get locked, and try meetup with a girl who I randomly met on the ferry afew days earlier ha, didn't got to plan!), but anyways Edinburgh is by far the best, London great also, and Liverpool.

ah ill just go to santa ponsa for a week in the summer..........when all the young ones finush the leaving cert ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

dar31 wrote: »
    mice made a home in a box full of mine as well, sort of a fitting end for them.
    wifey still looks funny at me when i sneek one in when we are getting a few books for holidays, always enjoyed death the most.

Conmaicne Mara, hope your son enjoys them, great bit of reading

Vimes for me. The line about "his brain writing cheques that his body couldn't cash" means more to me with every year and I'm sure it must have a certain resonance with a Junior B footballer who posts on here from time to time:D:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

exatly moy there was one nurse I went to shool with and she wasn't hectic back then hadn't seen her since shool til tonight when she was giving the boss tablets, by god she a stunner got put a horn on a snowman :P

I lived with 8 nurses/nurses aides when I met the wife first and a good few of them still call around . Any of them that arent married talk about getting a fella constantly , its like they have damn all else going on .
    Farmers and nurses are a popular combo too

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Timmaay wrote: »
    Hmmmm Birmingham. Bad memories. Was only passing though it afew years ago, arrived in at like 11pm, chugged aload of shots to get drunk quick, and the rest of the night was incredibly messy, involving afew incidents that I ain't talking about ha. Didn't get back to where I was staying till like 6am. And blew shedloads of money.

Went to the Royal Show years ago on a trip sponsored by a feed company. The night started in Ronnie Scotts and ended up in a dive which featured a python .. very messy .

You're in danger of stepping into your own private cliche, good luck with it;).

I lived with 8 nurses/nurses aides when I met the wife first and a good few of them still call around . Any of them that arent married talk about getting a fella constantly , its like they have damn all else going on .
    Farmers and nurses are a popular combo too

i do a bit of milking for a lad in my discussion group he's 30 and he married a nurse and she is 24. By god, words cannot describe :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

You're in danger of stepping into your own private cliche, good luck with it;).

ah only out of r/ship 3 weeks of 2 yrs, think I will go and sample a few b4 settling down :P

Good to hear your father is improving.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

Never waste a crisis!!!

Speedy recovery to the boss

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Bizzum

The best way to get over a woman is to get under another one.

(Good to see your father's improving)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Whats the difference between a nurse and a helicopter ?

Not everyones been up on a helicopter :-)

I nearly passed out laughing:D:D

Good man Case956 - one man's meat, is another man's poison

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

Just ordered the first int he Discworld series of books for the young lad, don't know why I didn't think of them before.
    great books!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 5,459 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

I had them all once upon a time but they got neglected and then "we haven't space for all those books, can't you put them somewhere?" Long story short the mice got at them when they were put somewhere:mad:. Anyone know how he is now? Is the alzheimers after taking over?

Sight is badly affected. still writing but does it by dictating to his assistant

Has there been some sort of derogation on organic manures? I'm seeing an unreal amount of stuff going out at the mo'.

Was canvassing out west, real west yesterday and saw two farmers at slurry and one at dung. Wouldn't chance it around here

I'd never heard if Discworld till Con mentioned then. I had to Google then, sheltered life I suppose

My eldest lives reading, are they suitable for his level of reading

delaval wrote: »
    I'd never heard if Discworld till Con mentioned then. I had to Google then, sheltered life I suppose

My eldest lives reading, are they suitable for his level of reading

You could start him with Truckers, Diggers and Wings in that order by the same author. I'd say the discworld series would be really from secondary school up esp the first couple. 12A would probably be the cert on them. Month Python meets Lord of the Rings would be a broad description of the first few then he really developed his own style.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Was canvassing out west, real west yesterday and saw two farmers at slurry and one at dung. Wouldn't chance it around here

Are you serious???? this a F yoke the way these laws are enforced. Around here we are governed by little Hitlers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

where was that dev, the real west that is
    Are you serious???? this a F yoke the way these laws are enforced. Around here we are governed by little Hitlers

ah bob were you not telling us you were spreading slurry after the last deadline, 1 hour, 1 week, 1 month what is the difference its still breaking the regulations

lads are flat out spreading dung and slurry arpund me here. Ive got phisolite lime to spread next week

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,466 ✭✭✭naughto

Just got a text for a joint stag in Manchester in Feb. There will be over 40 going to it;-)

naughto wrote: »
    Just got a text for a joint stag in Manchester in Feb. There will be over 40 going to it;-)

what ever you do dont do what the young lad in Manchester did this weekend :D he was out in manchester and on the way home he decided he'd go to paris for the craic :D drunk of course

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

what ever you do dont do what the young lad in Manchester did this weekend :D he was out in manchester and on the way home he decided he'd go to paris for the craic :D drunk of course

Could you imagine the phone conversation when he rang home

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2509837/Teenager-went-drunken-night-Oldham-woke-PARIS.html
    This is the link to the story :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

Man, totally worth it for the media exposure he got! I'd happily do something random like that, biggest problem would be the bollocking I'd get off the old lad for not being home to milk the cows next morning :p

Good friend of mine is back from Lebanon today, few pints at the weekend will be had :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Holy fricking frock. NEWCASTLE NEEEEWWWWCCCCAAAASSSTTTLLLLEEE. You should see the state we handed back the hire car in.