If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

Muckit wrote: »
    Grand house for a lad to move in there to... just get rid of the MIL!! :pac:

She looks well in red !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

She looks well in red !

she wasnt slow asking dermot into the bath :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,847 ✭✭✭Brown Podzol

Not another night of angles and knobs.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,244 ✭✭✭sea12

Anyone watching Sarah Jane?????

She's a gas woman!!

Yea she's a gas ticket. She could be on tv permanently.

Don't like the house though. Too open, not cosy looking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

long night in a and e with the father who took a heart attack at 11.30 pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 402 ✭✭J DEERE

case 956 wrote: »

Was reading junior hurlers post there and was thinking to myself that he had a rough one. Yours puts it into perspective. Hope everything is ok with ye

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,964 ✭✭✭C0N0R

Hope all is ok, your having a tough time atm I'd imagine.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Case, hopefully it will be ok and you dad ok. Puts things in perspective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Hope he's doing better. It's something they seem to be able to handle fairly well now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Hope all is OK

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Hope your father is OK case.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,992 ✭✭✭dzer2

Hope today is better for you Case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

Best wishes to your dad, Case.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

tough one..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

hope everything is ok

had a heifer come into the pit this morning, wasnt the first time, she comes in from the back and normally just walks up pit and up the steps at the front- these are steel fire escape steps- she got her back leg caught between 2 of the steps:eek::eek:- milk pump etc are all beside the steps, had to get oh out of bed and we pushed her back down , got leg out but she didnt want to go back up steps, eventually she did, very lucky she didnt break her leg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

All the best to your father and all of your family Case956. Look after him and make him take it easy coz if he is anything like any auld fellas about here he will be trying to be out doing a bit in a few days.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

whelan1 wrote: »
    had a heifer come into the pit this morning, wasnt the first time, she comes in from the back and normally just walks up pit and up the steps at the front- these are steel fire escape steps- she got her back leg caught between 2 of the steps:eek::eek:- milk pump etc are all beside the steps, had to get oh out of bed and we pushed her back down , got leg out but she didnt want to go back up steps, eventually she did, very lucky she didnt break her leg
    Lucky she didn't do any damage to reself, yourself or the machine.
    Is she coming in the pedestrian door??

bbam wrote: »
    Lucky she didn't do any damage to reself, yourself or the machine.
    Is she coming in the pedestrian door??
    yes, my dad was saying to weld something but i was thinking of clamping something on that can be removed easily if needed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

hope all make a full recovery case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Hopefully a quick recovery for ye case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Keep the head up case

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

thanks all things like this put everything into perpective, last 3 weeks was rough and I go on like my world ended since me and woman split up but by god wen anything happens a parent or a loved one you soon cop on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Keep the head up case, hope he's back to himself now. Sometimes those sort of things can be a good warning though, he's in good hands now and he'll motor on for many more years I'm sure (just a few less full Irish's)

anyone buy a tv lately, going to get one for bedroom seeing as am getting camera in shed, is there a forum on here with tv experts;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

hugo29 wrote: »
    anyone buy a tv lately, going to get one for bedroom seeing as am getting camera in shed, is there a forum on here with tv experts;)

Got one of those one's in Aldi (or was it Lidl) for €159 or something there recently. Totally pointless purchase as we only use 2 tvs in the house and now we have 3:confused: I won't change from my dinosaur sized 38" as I have freeview channels tuned in with a sat dish and I am not doing that again! And the other one is in the kitchen, reserved for all the soaps and the news 3 times a day......oh and farming weather on sundays.
    Why not this one http://www.panasonicstore.ie/products.html/tv/plasma-tv-/tx-p42x60-600hz-viera-tv

:D Actually currys have some good deals on at the moment. As do tesco, surprisingly enough. Oh and I found my cheque that went AWOL, pity I had cancelled it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

thanks all things like this put everything into perpective, last 3 weeks was rough and I go on like my world ended since me and woman split up but by god wen anything happens a parent or a loved one you soon cop on

a bit of what doesnt kill you only makes you stronger!! Dont worry about your dad, those auld lads are as tough as old boots and he isnt going to give over the farm to you without a fight:D:D. All the best to you and your family

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

when a tv goes into the bedroom love goes out the window so im told. I suppose your at that age now where beds are only for sleeping in:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,217 ✭✭✭Viewtodiefor

Looking for new one for sitting room myself.
    Saw a 47" lg smart one in Harvey Normans for 799 at the weekend. Argos be your cheapest for what u want I'd say

when a tv goes into the bedroom love goes out the window so im told. I suppose your at that age now where beds are only for sleeping in:D:D

there is a 5 year old who takes over our bed bob,:D

surely a progressive man like you bob, would realise that you dont have to be in bed to have some fun;)