Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Australia vs SA

• Registered Users Posts: 924 ✭✭✭Emperor1989

Australia scrum destroyed there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,415 ✭✭✭Swiwi.

Aussie lucky there...

• Registered Users Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Ref ruining what should be the tournaments best game. SA's try wasn't grounded either.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,363 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

I think Clancy knew the TJ made a mistake, and gave the quick freekick there.

Fair play to Pienaar varying it very well and getting the big runners going.

matthew8 wrote: »
    Ref ruining what should be the tournaments best game. SA's try wasn't grounded either.

*cough*

NZ v SA

Cooper just a smidge offside (nearly 10meters!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,221 ✭✭✭Ugo Monye spacecraft experience

ya Clancy is ****e alright

Could not agree more with commentators...
    Aussie need to get up tempo not set piece

Aussie scrum is going to cost them the game. Not for the first time.

And running the ball back in their own 22.

Must force SA to create something, not just feed the Morne-monster.

Australia should just just give SA a freekick whenever they have a scrum instead of wasting the time setting the scrum etc.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Pitch looks crap too. Kurtley Beale would know all about that.

Falou is way too selfish, not the first time he has hung onto the ball when it hasn't been on

Australia's aren't even trying to get a shove on in the scrum.

Its a joke

• Registered Users Posts: 7,462 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Folau needs to stop running into all the SA tacklers, seems to think he can beat them all.

Big call

BISSSSSSSSSSSIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Absolute stupidity there from Australia.

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Big call

Stupid call. CL can goalkick as we all know. Then they try the pick & go...playing to their strengths.

Cooper has been pretty anonymous

Australia are not protecting their ruck ball at all. I'm glad I'm not an Aussie, I would have smashed the computer screen by now.

This is what I am talking about by the Boks....getting real nasty now...

Stuffing to the Australians!

• Registered Users Posts: 24,197 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Think your money is safe, Ugo! Surprised by how sloppy Australia have been in the red zone. You can't go down there multiple times and not score.

Australia should really have someone in the bin

Robbie Deans deserves an official apology from the Aussie public. Sorry, but it's your team that is average not your coach. Australia will have to up the intelligence ++ in the second half. For a start that means not gifting 3 pointers to Steyn. With a bit of constructed ball, the Aussie backs can strike.

Buer wrote: »
    Think your money is safe, Ugo! Surprised by how sloppy Australia have been in the red zone. You can't go down there multiple times and not score.

Ireland really have to target this fixture in the AIs. I have seen nothing from Aussie in recent times that should make Schmidt & the lads tremble.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

Australia just play dumb rugby. They fancy their x-factor over tactics. Rugby is really all about tactics, not skill IMO.

The good thing for me about this performance is arguably the Bok bench is stronger than there starting team.

16 Adriaan Strauss, 17 Gurthrö Steenkamp, 18 Coenie Oosthuizen, 19 Juandré Kruger, 20 Siya Kolisi, 21 Jano Vermaak, 22 Pat Lambie, 23 Jan Serfontein.

Kruger, Steenkamp and Kolisi are arguably a upgrade.

Strauss and Oostie will come on.

Boks d has been a huge upgrade!

O Conner looks the only player capable of breaking it

SA knew they could run it behind the try line with the Aussie scrum being crap.

Queue the SA pen!

EDIT: Or not, strongest Aussie scrum of the day, including the scrums where SA were down to 7 in the pack.