Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 3 Captain

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,208 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Considering RVP. If Toure's out, Liverpool could be fragile at the back.

Will likely bottle it and go with Silva though.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,476 ✭✭✭Samba

I have RVP, Soldado, Aguerro and Silva to choose from.

3 realistic options imo, what time can we expect the City team sheet to be posted?

I think I need a 3 sided coin to decide. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,962 ✭✭✭Hogey007

Yaya Toure
    Gerrard as captain

F*ck it. Really fancy Liverpool to beat the Mancs comfortably

beat them they may. but i could count on my fingers the number of times united have been beaten comfotable by anyone in the last 20 years. as in, it very very rarely happens!

(newcastle 5-0, southampton 6-3 circa 96:o) just getting those in before anyone else does.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Yaya Toure
    Hogey007 wrote: »
    beat them they may. but i could count on my fingers the number of times united have been beaten comfotable by anyone in the last 20 years. as in, it very very rarely happens!

(newcastle 5-0, southampton 6-3 circa 96:o) just getting those in before anyone else does.

Chelsea 5-0 also. Man City 6-1.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,910 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Yaya Toure
    Gerrard as captain

F*ck it. Really fancy Liverpool to beat the Mancs comfortably

Jaysus

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 95 ✭✭Judge Roy Bean

Walcott
    edit

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Clichy
    edit

Is he one of the new lads at Spurs? I've lost track...

Yaya Toure
    Is he one of the new lads at Spurs? I've lost track...

Edit piaf.....no regrets!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭CastingCouch

Had Zabaleta the last 2 weeks, worked week 1, not for week 2. I just don't know!!!!

Silva I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

Rooney
    As per the FFS poll, I'm going with Silva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 400 ✭✭Harvey Low Fat Milk

Yaya Toure
    My head is screaming Dzeko but the polls are saying Silva, so Silva it'll be. Have a sneaking suspicion that Walcott could have a good weekend though.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Yaya Toure
    silva for me. would be aguero if I had him.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,839 ✭✭✭✭mailburner

Dzeko
    dont have giroud but thinking of bring him in as captain as i dont
    have any city players worth it (hart,zab,yaya)
    this derby usually has loads of goals and last couple of times
    arsenal hosted spurs it ended 5-2
    surely be goals again

• Registered Users Posts: 20,341 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Clichy
    everyone going Silva - so to save those people, I'll go Dzeko

Yaya Toure
    Chelsea 5-0 also. Man City 6-1.

like i said, you can count on your fingers the numbers of times it's happened in 20 years.
    one thing is for sure though, it's liverpool's "cup final" on sunday, they'll give one hell of a performance, if they put as much effort in when they play the likes of west brom and southampton as they do when they play united and chelsea they might be do better than 7th.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,126 ✭✭✭NabyLadistheman

Hogey007 wrote: »
    like i said, you can count on your fingers the numbers of times it's happened in 20 years.
    one thing is for sure though, it's liverpool's "cup final" on sunday, they'll give one hell of a performance, if they put as much effort in when they play the likes of west brom and southampton as they do when they play united and chelsea they might be do better than 7th.

Take this to the soccer forum

Yaya Toure

no thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Vertonghen
    Fcuk it, had it on Soldado the whole week but I'm changing it to Silva. I learned the hard way not to take risks with captaincy, always go safe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Silva
    Stop back seat modding.

Yes I realise the irony of this post.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Rooney
    If I had Silva, I'd go with him. As it is, it's a toss-up between RVP, Dzeko and Walcott. Will probably be going with RVP, though Walcott is tempting. I'm far enough behind already that a Dzeko 1 pointer would be catastrophic.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,391 ✭✭✭basillarkin

Nolan all the way

• Registered Users Posts: 2,579 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Negredo
    I'm one of the 11 people Captaining Aguero & I love when my Captain plays in the early kick off!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,294 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Clichy
    Dzeko or Sliva, Dzeko or Sliva, Dzeko or Sliva.......

• Registered Users Posts: 16,646 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Mint Sauce wrote: »
    Dzeko or Sliva, Dzeko or Sliva, Dzeko or Sliva.......

Auguero!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Benimar

I have Dzeko, but I never take a risk about whether my captain will start so the armband is going to Theo.

I would go with Dzeko if he was 100% guaranteed to start.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Want2know

Clichy
    Went Dzeko hoping he starts

• Registered Users Posts: 1,608 ✭✭✭cathalio11

Mertesacker
    I'm one of the 11 people Captaining Aguero & I love when my Captain plays in the early kick off!

I hate it. The fear of if it all goes wrong haha.

Love when he plays on a Monday or something and I'm not too far behind others who've had everyone playing.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Clichy
    Going for Dzeko myself. There is that slight uncomfortable will Negredo start voice in the back of my head but feck it. If Dzeko doesn't start I'm hoping he doesn't come on for a useless cameo, because VC is on Silva.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Clichy
    Nolan all the way

Have it on Dzeko but Nolan as captain is tempting

• Registered Users Posts: 1,863 ✭✭✭MuddyDog

Aguero
    Berbatov or Yaya for captain?