If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Supervalu Talbot St today?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

sweetie wrote: »
    I reckon they had a voucher for the jack daniels honey that wasn't accepted.

.....I'd say that gives a mouldy head the next day....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

The "jokes" and puns are not even remotely funny for something so serious

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 crazygweilo

The responses here are classic. I just find it hard to believe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Really, by now you should know better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,479 ✭✭✭Hootanany

I wonder did the assailant have a DRIVER outside waiting?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

Why did you put jokes in inverted commas and not puns?
    I'd love to get inside your mind.

This is after hours man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Fukuyama

Specialun wrote: »
    can you get me a 2ltr of milk and slice pan

No.

But I'm sure I could get some crack and a can of druids for you??

Independent.ie have video and pictures now.

Picture of a shirtless man lying on the deck. :eek:

Lots of blood.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,931 ✭✭✭Zab

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Agreed. You've described the thread to a tee.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,443 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Zab wrote: »

Well, it does look like he was told twice...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,438 ✭✭✭✭Larbre34

If you want a serious discussion, take it to the City Forum or Crime and Punishment etc

Its well covered on the Indo now

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/video-bloody-scenes-in-dublin-following-shop-altercation-29510853.html

The fellas involved look like the exact type who plague O'Connel Street, the quays, abbey street and Talbot street all year round.

Dean0088 wrote: »
    The fellas involved look like the exact type who plague O'Connel Street, the quays, abbey street and Talbot street all year round.

It's a little unfair to insinuate that a shirtless man wielding a golf club on the North Inner City of Dublin is automatically some kind of miscreant.

Councillor Ray McAdam: "It must have been a scary enough incident for anyone in the shop. It’s not something that you want to see in broad daylight on the streets of Dublin"

No sh1t Sherlock. Newsflash for you Councillor however, it IS something you see EVERY day in this cess pit that passes for our Capital City Centre. How about you give up the auld hand wringing and make an urgent petition to your party in Government that they take some serious and extreme action to address the despicable and shameful way the north inner city has basically de-evolved. Id sooner see my elderly mother walk through Johannesburg than Talbot Street.

Dean0088 wrote: »

Yay! It's a 'scumbag' thread now!

Hang on there till I get comfy. Right. Fire away...

have to be honest, I cant see a golf club in that video :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,797 ✭✭✭sweetie

anncoates wrote: »
    Agreed. You've described the thread to a tee.
    anncoates wrote: »
    It's a little unfair to insinuate that a shirtless man wielding a golf club on the North Inner City of Dublin is automatically some kind of miscreant.

Good enough for the scrote, I hope he gets kneecapped, preferably with the driver he probably robbed from the nearest Golf shop to Talbot st.

Anyone this yor man looks like Lexus from the Hardy Bucks?

Or Randy from The Trailer Park Boys?

Jake1 wrote: »
    have to be honest, I cant see a golf club in that video :o

His caddy was hiding around the corner. Yer man hadn't chosen a club yet. He was trying to assess the 'lie'. Security guard had obviously not heard of the 'urban golf' craze that's sweeping the city. We're short one for a four ball on grafton street if anybody's free on Saturday by the way?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

What does Dublin City Council actually do as a matter of interest? I'd actually love to know what our 4? mayors get up to also...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

its not rare to see scum like this in the city threatening staff at small stores when they foil them shoplifting. If they're ever caught they won't get punished. just a suspended sentence

Just hang them from the spire in future.

What does Dublin City Council actually do as a matter of interest? I'd actually love to know what our 4? mayors get up to also...

4 Councils, 4 mayors, one with a big gaff, 140 Councillors - soon to be 180!

All for a City/County of about 1.27 million. Sure we could nearly have a Councillor each.

Just hang them from the spire in future.

Like a maypole? A good idea for a 'gathering' event?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5 crazygweilo

Play golf, drink tea, and organise dodgy deals at the 19th hole. Which had as its, is better than the Liam Lawlor method, which is organise dodgy deal, drink vodka, lamp Hooker, I mean secretary, and then get bumped off by the IRA before spilling the beans on the property and banking crash.

Larbre34 wrote: »
    4 Councils, 4 mayors, one with a big gaff, 140 Councillors - soon to be 180!

All for a City/County of about 1.27 million. Sure we could nearly have a Councillor each.

And most people wouldn't even have bothered contacting their councillors about local issues when it came about, that was the td's job, who was glad to take part in the muppetry rather direct them to their useless councillors....
    endacl wrote: »
    Like a maypole? A good idea for a 'gathering' event?

Perhaps yes, get some use out of them

sweetie wrote: »

Good enough for the scrote, I hope he gets kneecapped, preferably with the driver he probably robbed from the nearest Golf shop to Talbot st.

Hmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

endacl wrote: »
    His caddy was hiding around the corner. Yer man hadn't chosen a club yet. He was trying to assess the 'lie'. Security guard had obviously not heard of the 'urban golf' craze that's sweeping the city. We're short one for a four ball on grafton street if anybody's free on Saturday by the way?

Ah now Grafton Street is too easy a course, it's flat and only has a few easy doglegs. If ye were playing High Street I'd be inclined to join :P

Just saw the footage, those security Guards deserve honorary keys to Dublin City. I'd say they have to deal with some amount of scum in there, this being just a snapshot.