Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Lovely Girls Competition - The Rose of Tralee 2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The dress doesn't fit around the bust.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

At least the dress is different, the peacock colours are lovely..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭smallerthanyou

Why's her dress cutting into her boobs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I just asked herself where in Tralee this is held. I thought it was a hotel.

She told me its in a big tent.

She's having me on right ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

twirlagig wrote: »
    North Carolina - this one has been at the top of Paddy Power

On the drift though, was 2/5 now 5/4.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    The dress doesn't fit around the bust.

Yeah, it's digging in all right MrsD....It's a pity because it spoils it...Bit of eye candy there with the lads...:D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

I love down to earth American girls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭hawkwing

big tent time:)

twirlagig wrote: »
    Better Irish than I have meself! :o

And better English too. :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Man, I'm way too lazy to read this whole thread...

Anyone else spot the "O'Sullivan" family name engraved on the new bridge silverware last night?? It's one of the prizes... There are two O'Sullivans, Texas and Sidney so take your pick...

Cameraman or director slipped up there....

Not too late to put on a bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

Lapin wrote: »

Nope - she speaks the truth. The Dome is a big tent!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Shane must be breaking into a sweat right now....

Yeah, it's digging in all right MrsD....It's a pity because it spoils it...Bit of eye candy there with the lads...:D:D:D
    It's a shame because it's a really different dress. Her Newbridge jewellery is nice though.

Always has been Lapin....it used to shake in the wind years ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

NIPPLES on the Rose of Tralee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

And better English too. :D:D:D

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,569 ✭✭✭✭ProudDUB

keith16 wrote: »
    I love down to earth American girls.

Let us know when you come across one !

The Dads were very composed this evening, there were no tears at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Mom's a groover!

It's not a TENT, it's the FESTIVAL DOME no less :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Da Fuq?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

NOOOOOooooooooooo!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Just back from band practice.. I see the standard has improved.. :rolleyes:

You can safely say a recording contract is not on its way...

But I like it a lot.......a bit of craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,478 ✭✭✭✭road_high

amdublin wrote: »
    NOOOOOooooooooooo!!!

You're not the rose of Tralee....lol

Jessica getting giggey with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

did that just happen??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,478 ✭✭✭✭road_high

What's this regional thing in portlaoise now? One ****e hole to another I guess?

ProudDUB wrote: »
    Let us know when you come across one !

Well, erm, I've met plenty of them during my time there and indeed plenty in Ireland too. There is nothing like a friendly north-east US accent - Minnesota, Illinois, NY in particular spring to mind. Terrific people!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

Not too late to put on a bet.

'Fraid it is. Power's taken the odds down

Do ye see girls.. that's how real ladies behave... no a single blowj0b in public from one of them (as far as I know).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 258 ✭✭littleteapot

It's between Leitrim and New York for me. I can't choose between them.

Anybody notice the touch of irony to the music chosen to accompany that clip? :D

Sydney is the winner - FACT

New York
    Adelaide
    Leitrim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 811 ✭✭✭EB_2013

They had to have it in a hotel a few years ago when a storm damaged the tent.

Daithi was outside earlier at the start of the show. Looks like the tent is in a hotel carpark.

I'm going to say Sydney....

or Leitrim or someone else....:)

You can see I'm good at this.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

Hmm not too sure about 'blurred lines' as a sound track to all the lovely girls.
    Slightly tongue in cheek perhaps !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

Do you think the audience has been told to react quicker to being told that Shane Filan will be singing?

Be interested to see what sort of response Filan gets... He's got a neck like a jockey's b*ll*x..

It's between Leitrim and New York for me. I can't choose between them.

I missed the NY rose. But yeah, it will be a travesty if Sydney wins ahead of Leitrim.

I'm going to say Sydney....

or Leitrim or someone else....:)

You can see I'm good at this.....

If someone else wins, you can always say you predicted it Grey ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,695 ✭✭✭Lisha

EB_2013 wrote: »
    They had to have it in a hotel a few years ago when a storm damaged the tent.

Daithi was outside earlier at the start of the show. Looks like the tent is in a hotel carpark.

Yup dome is in car park of Carlton hotel in fels point
    Used to be in Brandon car park a few yrs ago

Can't understand how Shane got that gig.....

You would think they could come up with someone with a bit of talent...

I feel like I've seen all of this film already.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,879 ✭✭✭signostic

Man, I'm way too lazy to read this whole thread...

Anyone else spot the "O'Sullivan" family name engraved on the new bridge silverware last night?? It's one of the prizes... There are two O'Sullivans, Texas and Sidney so take your pick...

Cameraman or director slipped up there....
    delaad wrote: »
    'Fraid it is. Power's taken the odds down
    vicwatson wrote: »
    Sydney is the winner - FACT

all connected ??

That girl walking throught the field getting a the crap thrown at her gives me the creeps.

Persil ad.

Little Grey is shouting out for Liverpool, purely for her poem.....

The suspense is killing me........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,374 ✭✭✭twirlagig

Between Sydney and Leitrim I think - hope it's the latter! :)

They're passing the collection plate for Shane around the dome as we speak.