Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

General A&R Cool Videos Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Another

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,790 ✭✭✭eddhorse

Myrddin wrote: »

Ehhhhhh heavy breathing and eating some celery, turned it off then ! No error 47

One for o1s1n :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,531 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

tumblr_m9dkxeGRgx1rdu0swo1_500.png

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,772 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

One for o1s1n :P

Who,
    this guy?
    dmoldtradeseanp.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,531 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

And to think I was going to get this put on a canvas print for my living room :(

ciderman.JPG

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,772 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Hey!
    I was saving that outfit to wear at this weekends Comic Con!
    No fair!
    Now to see if the shop will take the unitard back...
    I'm keeping the cape and boots....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 728 ✭✭✭Los Lobos

this dude is funny to watch, the Austrian accent is weirdly funny and his video's are well put together:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭MrVestek

Already put this in another thread. Before anybody acusses me of being shameless this video is unlisted... it's just for us.

Aherm... anyway I'm sure you're all familiar with the A&R Red Dwarf injoke by now.

Here it is from the man himself:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,401 ✭✭✭Doge

Jaysus lads, we've been sleeping on the Smooth McGroove videos lately!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

YouTube on my mobile now sends a message to let you known whenever anyone you have subscribed to upload a new video.

No more missing Smooth!

Smooth seemed to be getting a little bored with the repetitive nature of the Kirby theme there.
    Shame on you Smooth!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,928 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

Some thoroughly smutty arcade pr0n.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,798 ✭✭✭Jack burton

One just for you Cider

Jaysus, a whole month of inactivity!

The harmonies in this one work extremely well:

This is one for Dr. Bob!

A non-Vectrex video this time from the awesome Vectrex Roli!
    (*Psst*, he's on facebook under the same name if anyone fancies adding him!)

Retron 5 Review

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,912 ✭✭✭Steve X2

Retron 5 Review

So the Retron 5 is an OUYA, except you cant play roms on it!!
    It partially dumps the game rom to internal memory and then runs it on emulators and in doing so you cannot use any saves from the cart or save back to the cart.
    Not liking this at all.
    Gamester81 is fairly nice about it(he's a bit too sponsored these days if you ask me), but its a turd of a system.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

waveform wrote: »
    This is one for Dr. Bob!

A non-Vectrex video this time from the awesome Vectrex Roli!
    (*Psst*, he's on facebook under the same name if anyone fancies adding him!)

Hurray!

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Steve SI wrote: »
    So the Retron 5 is an OUYA, except you cant play roms on it!!
    It partially dumps the game rom to internal memory and then runs it on emulators and in doing so you cannot use any saves from the cart or save back to the cart.
    Not liking this at all.
    Gamester81 is fairly nice about it(he's a bit too sponsored these days if you ask me), but its a turd of a system.

Seemed like a fairly decent review of it across both videos.

Strange he listed the audio as a Pro rather than Con. I thought the retron5 audio sounded awfully muffled compared to the original hardware. Maybe it was the way he recorded both.

Kinda puzzled as to who the target audience is though. Not sure why anyone who has original consoles would bother with it? Are people who don't have any retro consoles going to start buying just the carts? No flash cart support sounds like a silly omission, maybe it could be patched in with a firmware update though.

That controller that comes with it looks a bit duff, an analogue stick instead of a d-pad. :confused:

A strange creature indeed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 772 ✭✭✭80s Synth Pop

I see the avgn movie is getting several screenings across the USA in July and then it's going online/dvd

Does anyone have any contacts in the cinema world that might bring it over here? Like the ifi or lighthouse perhaps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,280 ✭✭✭MrVestek

I see the avgn movie is getting several screenings across the USA in July and then it's going online/dvd

Does anyone have any contacts in the cinema world that might bring it over here? Like the ifi or lighthouse perhaps?

Would be amazing if we could get a screening here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,429 ✭✭✭Kenjataimu

cjYEqtB.gif

Proco Jr. wrote: »
    cjYEqtB.gif

Ah jeez, i only watched like the first season or 2 of seinfeld and stopped watching!

Thats genius! Need to watch more of it!