Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

John Dundon found guilty of murdering Shane Geoghegan

• 13-08-2013 10:52am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭

Thank christ for that - hope the fecker rots in there.

Case like this would really make you want to bring back Capital punishment - psycho like that would enjoy jail too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,177 ✭✭✭DenMan

Listening to music while being convicted of murder! What an evil bastard! Rot in prison and it's an awful pity Ireland doesn't have the death penalty anymore! Scumbag!!!

http://www.thejournal.ie/john-dundon-found-guilty-of-the-murder-of-shane-geoghegan-1034658-Aug2013/?utm_source=facebook_short

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

A good news morning at last.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

Delighted for the scummer:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,460 ✭✭✭DipStick McSwindler

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,547 ✭✭✭Foxhound38

By the end I think he was well ahead for the award for the biggest b*stard in Ireland

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

DenMan wrote: »
    Listening to music while being convicted of murder! What an evil bastard! Rot in prison and it's an awful pity Ireland doesn't have the death penalty anymore! Scumbag!!!

http://www.thejournal.ie/john-dundon-found-guilty-of-the-murder-of-shane-geoghegan-1034658-Aug2013/?utm_source=facebook_short

!!
    !
    !!!!
    !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,460 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Throw away the key.

Actually they should just put them into a open Field in Limerick and let them at it. Wont be many bad apples left then in Limerick.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭Sunglasses Ron

Listening to a CD Walkman?

Maybe crime didn't pay.

They should just unleash the Army Rangers on the Limerick gangs and let them have at it "SAS in Northern Ireland" style.

See how smart the scum think they are then

Either that or unleash Harry Browne on them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Rot in hell Dundon. You're getting your just deserts!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89 ✭✭coleria

How the F**K was he allowed listen to music in a court while they gave their verdict??:eek::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,678 ✭✭✭I Heart Internet

I hope he feels his lack of freedom every single long, dull day he's in prison.

Scut bucket.

Oh and "CD walkman"..........fupping loser.

coleria wrote: »
    How the F**K was he allowed listen to music in a court while they gave their verdict??:eek::mad:

Sure he went in half naked last time around.

coleria wrote: »

Human rights, innit?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Limerick needs some sort of batmanesque person.

But he shouldn't be the person we deserve, I think Willie O Dea would be that man.

Foxhound38 wrote: »
    They should just unleash the Army Rangers on the Limerick gangs and let them have at it "SAS in Northern Ireland" style.

Agreed with the Rangers but maybe less of the SAS style.

They managed to take out innocents too. There's a lot of decent folk living in Limerick and Weston.

MugMugs wrote: »

They managed to take out innocents too. There's a lot of decent folk living in Limerick and Weston.

yes because the rangers would be far more capable than the sas.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,022 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Throw away the key.

Actually they should just put them into a open Field in Limerick and let them at it. Wont be many bad apples left then in Limerick.

Then bomb the left overs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,022 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Breaking News, Chuck Norris to police Limerick.

Leftist wrote: »
    yes because the rangers would be far more capable than the sas.

You seem to be missing my point. I said less SAS style and was inferring that the Rangers don't take out innocents.

For the records, The Rangers are one of the best special forces in the world.

True - still, I'd love to see the Dundons run their drug empire with trained snipers targetting the house.

We honestly need to go to war with these scumbags - put them in fear of their lives and run them out of this country. The ordinary decent people of these towns and cities deserve to live in peace

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭Cody Pomeray

Not sure there's anything to be said for the death penalty. Apart from the seldom tabloid shocka, Dundon will be forgotten from next week onwards.

Extending the death penalty would reduce the retribution to a couple of years before all the world fades into black and Dundon is laid to rest. Why should he be given that break?

Bring back hard labour (penal servitude), not the death penalty.

Bring back hard labour, not the death penalty.

Agreed.

We've plenty of potholes to fill and streets to be cleaned.

Failure to comply results in failure to be fed. Simples.

You seem to be missing my point. I said less SAS style and was inferring that the Rangers don't take out innocents.

For the records, The Rangers are one of the best special forces in the world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,893 ✭✭✭allthedoyles

Agreed.

We've plenty of potholes to fill and streets to be cleaned.

Failure to comply results in failure to be fed. Simples.

Do you seriously believe that John Dundon would be safe filling potholes , and cleaning streets.

Even with chains around his ankles , he ain't welcome on my street

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Human rights, innit?
    In cases like this, there should be no human rights for the culprits. Shane Geoghegan didn't get his human right to live because of Dundon and Doyle's actions. Why we can not take a heavier handed approach to sub human scum like these in this country I do not know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Find it ridiculous that he says that the person wasn't his intended target, due to mistaken identidy - as if that'd lessen the crime, MURDER IS MURDER!

So yeah, may he rot in jail...

Do you seriously believe that John Dundon would be safe filling potholes , and cleaning streets.

Sh1t happens sometimes :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 906 ✭✭✭Eight Ball

Enjoy the showers you scumbag. Hey John I'm going on holidays next week with my family for the week, what you getting up to yourself? Lol. Think I may cycle my bike in the park later and then stop in for a pint and a bite to eat before I get home and jump into bed with the wife. Who you jumping into bed with, is it bubba?

cournioni wrote: »
    In cases like this, there should be no human rights for the culprits. Shane Geoghegan didn't get his human right to live because of Dundon and Doyle's actions. Why we can not take a heavier handed approach to sub human scum like these in this country I do not know.

Emotive silliness. We don't grant human rights. They are innate.

Even filthbags human beings like Dundon has human rights.

BeerWolf wrote: »
    Find it ridiculous that he says that the person wasn't his intended target, due to mistaken identidy - as if that'd lessen the crime, MURDER IS MURDER!

So yeah, may he rot in jail...

I was curious about how this would play out. We always hear that murder requires intent whereas manslaughter does not. So I was wondering if Dundon would be convicted of mother even thought he didn't INTEND to kill the victim.

It's a trivial point. Poor Shane and his family....

Enjoy the next 20 years Dundon, with your discman.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭StephenHendry

thank god for that, glad he got life. i was worried the case might collapse etc.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 737 ✭✭✭Yellow121

The sad truth is this lad will have a great time in prison. He'll hang around with mates of his already locked up, do drugs, watch tv, get fed. It's small punishment for what he's done.
    That's why I've turned in favour of the death penalty.

Yellow121 wrote: »
    That's why I've turned in favour of the death penalty.

Isn't that an easy way out though?

He get's off scott free. He doesn't have to endure his punishment as his life ends.

At least in prison he has his life taken away and has to experience it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

Bring back hard labour (penal servitude), not the death penalty.

I hope the smug little git gets some penal servitude too, hopefully from his new cell mate, Johnny 'the horse' Macker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Dundon had pleaded not guilty to the murder when he was arraigned on 2 July. He wore headphones as today’s verdict was being read, keeping his head down and nodding to music playing from a CD Walkman.

Crime must not pay as well as I thought.

Apparently he "made a gesture with his hand" as the verdict was read out...

Don't suppose there's any chance of some nice prisoner breaking his legs in jail tonight? That would be nice :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,873 ✭✭✭✭Leroy42

I hate to break your fantasies, but he is going to an irish prison not the Gulag. He will have access to pretty much all the mod cons, TV, internet etc and be let out on weekends and to visit his kids communion/mums funeral or whatever.

He is basically being put into a free hotel with all his mates. He'll get 20 years max, serve 10 and get let out.

Emotive silliness. We don't grant human rights. They are innate.

Even filthbags human beings like Dundon has human rights.

Feck his rights - if it was later found out that a few enterprising prison guards decided to waterboard the scummer for acting the maggot in prison, I wouldn't be calling for a prosecution

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭RGDATA!

Leroy42 wrote: »
    I hate to break your fantasies, but he is going to an irish prison not the Gulag. He will have access to pretty much all the mod cons, TV, internet etc and be let out on weekends and to visit his kids communion/mums funeral or whatever.

He is basically being put into a free hotel with all his mates. He'll get 20 years max, serve 10 and get let out.

which irish prisons have internet access for inmates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Leroy42 wrote: »

The dumb sh!t can't read or write (At this day and age... :rolleyes:) - so least he won't be enjoying the internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,728 ✭✭✭dilallio

Today, I would have no issue if Shell or any other company delivered a sh1tload of free booze to the gardai, proscecutors, and 3 judges.

Limerick is a lot safer today than yesterday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

BeerWolf wrote: »
    The dumb sh!t can't read or write (At this day and age... :rolleyes:) - so least he won't be enjoying the internet.

There's still people in Ireland that can't read or write "in this day and age" and they're not all criminals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,055 ✭✭✭conorhal

RGDATA! wrote: »
    which irish prisons have internet access for inmates?

Not sure, but they seem to have no problem phoning Joe Duffy and updating their facebook pages from the Joy....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭dd972

Give him a 6 x 6 cell, a tv, books, an hour's walk outside every day for the next 25 years

....and forget about him

...........good riddance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,407 ✭✭✭lkionm

Eight Ball wrote: »
    Enjoy the showers you scumbag. Hey John I'm going on holidays next week with my family for the week, what you getting up to yourself? Lol. Think I may cycle my bike in the park later and then stop in for a pint and a bite to eat before I get home and jump into bed with the wife. Who you jumping into bed with, is it bubba?

Not sure if you know this but he cant hear you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 375 ✭✭yoloc

What was the evidence that actully put him away. When big cases l;ike this happen i always smell a fish, i think behind the scenes someone would tamper with evidence just to send him down because theres so much media attention with cases like this.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Breaking News, Chuck Norris to police Limerick.

Fail of the year ^^^^

Lets hope Dundon never sees the light of day again.

I'm liking the idea of hard labour with a quota attatched for some of the worst crims - scumbag fails to meet the work quota, scumbag fails to get fed that night...

Something difficult, tiring and tedious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 397 ✭✭whitewave

Hope Shane's family can finally get some peace and closure from this. Doubt it though.