If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

SoccerManager.com (#2) The Boards.ie World

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,158 ✭✭✭✭hufpc8w3adnk65

There are still quite a few good players at externals if people look for them.

I agree... There's no excuse for not having an entire first 11 all 87 rated or higher!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

MrMac84 wrote: »
    I agree... There's no excuse for not having an entire first 11 all 87 rated or higher!

I have one 86 in my XI.. Does that count? :o

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

I'd say I could easily make a first eleven of 88's by using just the amount on my shortlist that are at externals.

In fact, on closer inspection, I have 57 (:eek:) players rated 88 on my gold shortlist who are at external clubs!!

Granted some are old, but there are quite a few under 30.

Wilberto wrote: »
    I'd say I could easily make a first eleven of 88's by using just the amount on my shortlist that are at externals.

In fact, on closer inspection, I have 57 (:eek:) players rated 88 on my gold shortlist who are at external clubs!!

Granted some are old, but there are quite a few under 30.
    Why don't you so bud??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,583 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

Why don't you so bud??

Because I might make the Estudiantes finance department more angry than they already are!!

Also, the interest on bank overdrafts are incredibly expensive!!

Because I might make the Estudiantes finance department more angry than they already are!!

Also, the interest on bank overdrafts are incredibly expensive!!

Ahh I hear ya

I'm quite happy with my team anyway! I've only two players in my starting 11 who are under 88, but both are 87, and one of them is a 23 year old right back playing regularly for Villareal. I was actually delighted when I managed to get him for face value. I find that decent defenders are in short supply in this league.

Ah that I understand. No point in having an 88 rated 35 year old RB who's going no where when you can have an 87 RB whos only 23 and will rise! It's teams having 30 year old 85/86 players starting for them and giving out that there are no players out there!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

Damn european gold cup has all my first team players wrecked in the 70's and 80's condition wise and im up against dortmund on thursday and ac milan on thursday.
    In big trouble

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Damn european gold cup has all my first team players wrecked in the 70's and 80's condition wise and im up against dortmund on thursday and ac milan on thursday.
    In big trouble

Same. I've plenty of cover but I'm trying to keep up a good run, I hope I'm knocked outta all the cups!!

In big trouble

Same. I've plenty of cover but I'm trying to keep up a good run, I hope I'm knocked outta all the cups!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭Danger781

There are officially no 89 external players left at this moment in time. I am 100% confident on this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭12gauge dave

KERSPLAT! wrote: »

Agreed the cups are more of a nuisance than anything for me, some people love the cups and use them to get their manager ratings up but the league is where the real boys come out to play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Beefy78

The cups massively screwed me over last season. Going on a run in both of those was the beginning of the end for me at Panathinaikos. Got a much stronger squad this season but I won't lose any sleep if I go out of both cups early this year.

It's all about promotion from D2 for Donetsk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

Nice little boost this morning for some of the young lads!

cc2e8e1887f8dc029d0eee954f1af1ee.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,893 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

There were emotional scenes in the City of Genoa today as it was announced that Rereggie Blinkered was reappointed as the clubs manager for a third stint at the helm.

Some fans were shocked that he had returned but were excited about the new philosophy he was bringing to the club.

Some players were happy to see him back, but some were shocked , 'I am a bit shocked to see him return yes, but I guess he can say the same about me' said Salah.

'I see this as a second, sorry third coming said Blinkered, one that will bring a rejuvenation and passion that will be geared towards youth'

It is unclear how the Boards managers association will see the appointment, but the Genoa society against ageism were unavailable to comment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭swoody

In big trouble

Your spouting absolute horse manure there.......

The SMFA Cup/Shield has no, zero, nadda affect on player conditions. It's The Boards.ie Cup/Shield that you need to rotate your players.

There were emotional scenes in the City of Genoa today as it was announced that Rereggie Blinkered was reappointed as the clubs manager for a third stint at the helm.

Some fans were shocked that he had returned but were excited about the new philosophy he was bringing to the club.

Some players were happy to see him back, but some were shocked , 'I am a bit shocked to see him return yes, but I guess he can say the same about me' said Salah.

'I see this as a second, sorry third coming said Blinkered, one that will bring a rejuvenation and passion that will be geared towards youth'

It is unclear how the Boards managers association will see the appointment, but the Genoa society against ageism were unavailable to comment.

Are you Brian Mcdermott in disguise?

swoody wrote: »

The SMFA Cup/Shield has no, zero, nadda affect on player conditions. It's The Boards.ie Cup/Shield that you need to rotate your players.

Jaysus, why so hostile

Whichever it is, my players are mid 80s fitness wise even though I was rotating them etc. I'd rather not be in any cup so I could keep them fully fit for the league

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 15,893 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

Are you Brian Mcdermott in disguise?

We share some similarities alright.

You can't trust these Italian lawyers, a lot was lost in translation,

Genoa what I mean,

Just looking out of my office here the lads are installing a 'viva la regilution' banner, it's good to be back.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,713 ✭✭✭eireannBEAR

Ive asked that question a hundred times!!! and you were ignorant enough not to answer thanks man!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

And we were all just starting to get along again ... :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,721 ✭✭✭Al Capwned

I'd rather get no answer than the one given though!

*suitable smiley*

GT_TDI_150 wrote: »
    And we were all just starting to get along again ... :D

What did you call my mammy???

homeratthebatGIF1.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,917 ✭✭✭✭GT_TDI_150

What did you call my mammy???

homeratthebatGIF1.gif

that shall remain between me, her and her bedroom walls :cool:

KERSPLAT! wrote: »
    Jaysus, why so hostile

Whichever it is, my players are mid 80s fitness wise even though I was rotating them etc. I'd rather not be in any cup so I could keep them fully fit for the league

Philipp Lahm (your most unfit player who will play) is at 83% today, by thursday he'll 99%................. you have NO fitness worries!

gIg73FG.gif

Philipp Lahm (your most unfit player who will play) is at 83% today, by thursday he'll 99%................. you have NO fitness worries!

gIg73FG.gif

week-3.gif

I just wanted to post this....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 conor_db

What are the chances of getting an 88+ chap for cash or does anyone sell at all?

conor_db wrote: »
    What are the chances of getting an 88+ chap for cash or does anyone sell at all?

Look at externals. Wilberto the estudaints manager reckons theres a good few knocking around

In big trouble

When you go into team selections/tactics it says it in a little box in the middle what your next fixture is and also weather it affects fatigue aswell 😉