If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Anglo Irish Tapes

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭renegademaster

http://rt.com/news/snowden-moscow-wikileaks-statement-509/

Snowden has applied for asylum here in Ireland

we should rally to have OUR government grant him safe passage here, he can work for us ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭Dostoevsky

Valetta wrote: »
    Disgraceful post and reported as such.

While I wouldn't have phrased my feelings anything like that poster did, I do believe Brian Lenihan has been far too leniently treated due to his difficult personal circumstances.

It is about time people began to look critically at his record in office, rather than make apologies for him because of one aspect of his personal context, his health. For instance, the context of his having that seat and position because he was a member of a political oligarchy, the Lenihan-O'Rourke family, and son of a former tánaiste, highlights the way we choose our political leaders and how inept and unworthy they were for such a position in the case of Brian Lenihan.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,250 ✭✭✭✭bumper234

I reckon..... when you look at them all...... they're all up to their necks in poopitypoop......

And I think..... that boards.ie should terminate any advertising deals with banks...... it seems a bit ridiculous that as we're all shooting off about banksters...... friggin' ads for First Trust Bank and Danske Bank are pooping up all over our screens at the same time.

I sort of regard that as a bit insulting and inappropriate........ banks have been shown to derive a significant proportion of their revenues, and therefore their profits from unethical, illegal / criminal in some cases activities i.e. Libor, PPI mis-selling, swap rate manipulations, etc, etc...... therefore to a degree these are ill gotten gains, a position a bit like receiving stolen goods.

Boards.ie..... you should tell the banksters you no longer wish to take any of their ill gotten monies..... much of what has been 'earned' on the backs of those i.e. the Irish nation, which they have exploited and abused.

Just saying !

You have SERIOUS hard on for Danske and RBS.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,859 ✭✭✭keeponhurling

we should rally to have OUR government grant him safe passage here, he can work for us ;)

We should take Snowden. Then we can come to some sort of arrangement with the US to get Drumm (sorry, "Drummer") sent back here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,804 ✭✭✭Wurzelbert

bumper234 wrote: »
    My ideal solution would be to set this country on fire and not stop until every one of the ***** was dead or jailed for life. Unfortunately since we can't even get a few people to protest on any given day this won't happen.
    [...]

the longer i think of this all, maybe severe riots are the way to go...and one could only hope that from the ashes a bankster-free ireland would arise...there just appears to be no hope at all for a civilized solution to the whole mess with trials and jail sentences and all...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

Wurzelbert wrote: »
    the longer i think of this all, maybe severe riots are the way to go...

For the first time in my life, I think the same. We need some mass riots to shake these bluffers in the Dail into action & reform.

Birroc wrote: »
    For the first time in my life, I think the same. We need some mass riots to shake these bluffers in the Dail into action & reform.

Wed from 1pm at the dail so lads, 6pm if you're working or busy in the daytime

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

emo72 wrote: »
    seen howlin strutting his stuff in the journal video. clicking his fingers at a garda? massive amount of arrogance from him. just watch him strut!

http://www.thejournal.ie/howlin-protester-push-angry-banks-974369-Jul2013/

Needs more flares "Well, you can tell by the way I use my walk, I'm a woman's man... no time to talk"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

If Ireland shows complacency towards this we will become Cyprus 2.

What's worse is they will try that here next where they will just snatch a % of your savings from your account and tell you to shut up it's for the good of the country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

Not a bad idea, we can use him to get into the banking fraternity's computer system and wikileak everything :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

What's worse is they will try that here next where they will just snatch a % of your savings from your account and tell you to shut up it's for the good of the country.

yep, we are sitting ducks.. no fight left, as the world looks on.

Fightin Irish me BOLLIX!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 280 ✭✭AnOrdinaryJoe

Am Chile wrote: »
    Im sure they are fully aware of it- I cant fathom how these tapes have being sitting around the last few years and no legal action being taken against the anglo banksters- Im starting to suspect whoever leaked the tapes was aware the statue of limitations for fraud would expire next year and leaked the tapes so some sort of legal action would be taken.

I'm with you on that one...... my money is on a disillusioned gardai officer...... fair play to him I say.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,054 ✭✭✭NORTH1

Well that should but an end to the argument we all knew what was going on, the central bank didn't up till last week.....
    Do you think this could be a game changer for the mood in the country? The Irish have been very disciplined. Is this petrol to the fire?

“I think that people in Ireland find this reopens old wounds. But I think it reopens them into a context where much more is understood about the overall ‘what went wrong’. We actually do understand what went wrong. There are particular details that we need, that we would like to have more information about but the broad picture, we understand. Reopening those wounds in the context where we do understand a lot will reconfirm peoples determination to do different in the future, in the direction that we have been moving. We have a different cultural environment in business in Ireland, in the banking sector and I would say in our engagement with Europe.”

Our business culture has its sold into slavery to Europe it would seem, we are sheep to be shaved....

I don't know the op but I'd be certain he'd have no intention of doing what he wrote like dumping on a dead mans grave. It's a bunch of words grouped together into a sentence to express the anger or whatever other emotion that came about due to the revelations that came out and to the situation and problems that Ireland faces.

To be fair..... there's a group of 'boyos' you wouldn't waste even a turd on them.

To plant a turd on them would make immediately significantly increase the level of attractiveness attached to them..... they's probably smell much nicer too.

emo72 wrote: »
    seen howlin strutting his stuff in the journal video. clicking his fingers at a garda? massive amount of arrogance from him. just watch him strut!

http://www.thejournal.ie/howlin-protester-push-angry-banks-974369-Jul2013/

.............more of a swagger than a strut I's say....... as in an arrogant swagger...... like a wee hard man......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,945 ✭✭✭Grandpa Hassan

the longer i think of this all, maybe severe riots are the way to go...and one could only hope that from the ashes a bankster-free ireland would arise...there just appears to be no hope at all for a civilized solution to the whole mess with trials and jail sentences and all...

Do all the bankers get lynched? Or just the board members. There are 35,000 members of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland. That's a whole lotta lynching to be done!

Fightin Irish me BOLLIX!:mad:

the world will see us at the dail tomorrow, who's with us?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 34,295 ✭✭✭✭listermint

This is the type of edgit we voted into power.

On a side note watch half way through, dropping shapes all over the place like he grew up on sheriff street and ate glass for breakfast.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,684 ✭✭✭✭aloyisious

the world will see us at the dail tomorrow, who's with us?

Time? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,070 ✭✭✭Birroc

listermint wrote: »

eejit surely?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

It's at the stage now where if we could get 100,000 people together to protest, the lid could come off the pressure cooker altogether.

Maybe that's what we need, because the judicial system and the government don't have the political will or inclination, and the media is in bed with them all.

I wouldn't mind but it's not like it's a subtle attempt to control the population - it's as plain as day that Drumm et al will serve no time at all.

I need to make some money..... I'm going to write 'erotic' books ala our Minister for Justice...... he seems to do ok.

My first one will be about a top banker who 'gently he slips his colleagues slip off, She looking ravishing...... in fact she looked as if she needed ravished, her silhouette in the diminishing light, visible against the backdrop of the frosted glass with the bank logo on it.'

The sight of the two sexist things he had ever known..... together...... his banksterhoood stiffened'

Yes..... he whispered to himself, repeating what he thought...... ''she needs ravished.....and I know just the bankster to do it'.

'Instantly his pinstripe trousers drooped to the floor and he stood in his M & S boxers, the pressure on the fabric intensely more than anything any taxpayer and austerity benefitter had ever experienced.'

' ''Subordinate'' he said in a breathy voice...... he said ''oi... subordinate.......''

'Her head tilted to the side...... their eyes met...... so, said the bankster.... you say you haven't eaten in 3 days, nothing has passed your lips for days due to the effects of austerity...... well get your nashers round that......'

cont.

Sooooo..... some of those peskie German peoples are pissed off with some of us Irish banksters are they....... well I'll show them.

Kneel at the alter of Irish bankstership....... and kiss the Helmut from Germany........ and kiss it, sorry him, good...... and spit right back at him, sorry it.....show German Helmut who's boss.

'After Missus subordinate had finished she said to her bankster lurver, ''now it's my turn for some of that sort of lurvin'...... show me what a cunning linguist you are'' '.

'The bankster looked at her as he slowly wiped his now flaccid banksterhood on the specially commissioned images of Ireland curtains..... If only his name was Ross, then we would have Ross's come on Rosscommon..... he said: ''**** off girlfriend..... I'm a bankster...... I only take..... giving is for cissies........ or the Irish nation'' '

' ''Bend over'' he ordered her, ''Bend over the desk...... and take what I give you.... and you'll do it without complaint'' '.

'She immediately thought, ''Take what I am given !...... bankster !....... am I about to be shafted up the arse ?'' '

'Her worst thoughts were soon realised.......... the pain of austerity was worse than she'd imagined it to be.......'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 6,737 ✭✭✭flutered

I need to make some money..... I'm going to write 'erotic' books ala our Minister for Justice...... he seems to do ok.

My first one will be about a top banker who 'gently he slips his colleagues slip off, She looking ravishing...... in fact she looked as if she needed ravished, her silhouette in the diminishing light, visible against the backdrop of the frosted glass with the bank logo on it.'

The sight of the two sexist things he had ever known..... together...... his banksterhoood stiffened'

Yes..... he whispered to himself, repeating what he thought...... ''she needs ravished.....and I know just the bankster to do it'.

'Instantly his pinstripe trousers drooped to the floor and he stood in his M & S boxers, the pressure on the fabric intensely more than anything any taxpayer and austerity benefitter had ever experienced.'

' ''Subordinate'' he said in a breathy voice...... he said ''oi... subordinate.......''

'Her head tilted to the side...... their eyes met...... so, said the bankster.... you say you haven't eaten in 3 days, nothing has passed your lips for days due to the effects of austerity...... well get your nashers round that......'

cont.

Sooooo..... some of those peskie German peoples are pissed off with some of us Irish banksters are they....... well I'll show them.

Kneel at the alter of Irish bankstership....... and kiss the Helmut from Germany........ and kiss it, sorry him, good...... and spit right back at him, sorry it.....show German Helmut who's boss.

'After Missus subordinate had finished she said to her bankster lurver, ''now it's my turn for some of that sort of lurvin'...... show me what a cunning linguist you are'' '.

'The bankster looked at her as he slowly wiped his now flaccid banksterhood on the specially commissioned images of Ireland curtains..... If only his name was Ross, then we would have Ross's come on Rosscommon..... he said: ''**** off girlfriend..... I'm a bankster...... I only take..... giving is for cissies........ or the Irish nation'' '

' ''Bend over'' he ordered her, ''Bend over the desk...... and take what I give you.... and you'll do it without complaint'' '.

'She immediately thought, ''Take what I am given !...... bankster !....... am I about to be shafted up the arse ?'' '

'Her worst thoughts were soon realised.......... the pain of austerity was worse than she'd imagined it to be.......'

more of that nonsense, we cant have people buying the ****ter book when they can have it for free, perhaps it will keep them fooled for another while

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭skimpydoo

We voted into power?. I did not vote for him or any of the government parties.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

On a side note watch half way through, dropping shapes all over the place like he grew up on sheriff street and ate glass for breakfast.

Bren's as hard as nails

As tall as nails too :)

Originally Posted by listermint

As Christie says...... throwing 'shiite shapes'........ I said 'shi ite'.......

Do all the bankers get lynched? Or just the board members. There are 35,000 members of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland. That's a whole lotta lynching to be done!

maybe just the actual banksters...seriously though, i think this time around waiting for change to happen, hoping for the system to heal itself and for justice to be done might just not be good enough as the very system has already failed absolutely and catastrophically and appears to be broken beyond repair...of course, milling about with banners and yelling leftist slogans won’t really cut it either and everything beyond that would only land one in trouble...a bit of a dilemma...