Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

British and Irish Lions vs Waratahs, Sat 15 June 10:30am; Sky Sports 2

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Good kick: 10-7

• Registered Users Posts: 2,375 ✭✭✭padser

Kiwi_knock wrote: »
    Lovely try by Sexton, nice instruction he gave to Davies as well to use the space

Lovely to see that, Davies looked completely lost until sexton told him where to go!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Lovely conversion. We have a game

poor from Maitland there.

Great play from Waratahs though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,174 ✭✭✭twinytwo

surprise surprise sexton doing the talking while warburton is standing there with his hands on his hips

Nice offload from Zebo, he's trying to get involved all the time.

Zebo doing everything he can to get on the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

"How many zebos are there?" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,111 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

Put money on sexton to get another try

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Zebo doing everything he can to get on the ball.

He's everywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 7,461 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Zebo has been disappointing so far :p

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

twinytwo wrote: »
    surprise surprise sexton doing the talking while warburton is standing there with his hands on his hips

Come on people were lambasted for suggesting the same about Heaslip in the 6N. A captain knows when to let others have their say.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,941 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Stupid Lions app said 11.05 kickoff, just tuning in now, what have I missed? Zebo impressing last couple of mins Sky are saying

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

"How many Zebos are there"

My thoughts exactly

• Registered Users Posts: 24,191 ✭✭✭✭Buer

Zebo getting his hands on the ball a huge amount. Needs to do something eye catching though to force himself into real contention, I think. A try or a big break. He definitely seems in the form for it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

"zebo doing it with his speed, roberts with his pace"

Is there a difference?

leakyboots wrote: »
    Stupid Lions app said 11.05 kickoff, just tuning in now, what have I missed? Zebo impressing last couple of mins Sky are saying

He almost got a try with his first touch but his foot was out when they went to TMO. He's certainly more evident in the game than Maitland, who missed a key tackle in the lead up to the 'Tahs try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

He's pushing for a bench place for the first test...at least!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

you'd swear that Warburton is the only player that has ever talked with respect to a ref

• Registered Users Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

leakyboots wrote: »

Zebo almost scored in the first minute in the corner, but his foot was in touch.

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Chabals Beard

Jeez lads, if Sexton gets injured Zebo could do a job at 10!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,300 ✭✭✭✭razorblunt

Zebo showing Maitland how to make the most of his opportunity.
    Croft and AWJ have been very physical, nice run from Youngs too.

Phillips is poor, hogging too much ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,772 ✭✭✭toomevara

Certainly putting himself about....great opening 20 for him. Shame about the try.

• Registered Users Posts: 24,191 ✭✭✭✭Buer

I'm a Zebo fan, folks, but lets not lose the run of ourselves here.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,811 ✭✭✭Tigerandahalf

Ya media should get their act together. Papers saying 10.30 kickoff yet it was 10.40.

Buer wrote: »
    I'm a Zebo fan, folks, but lets not lose the run of ourselves here.

Maitland isn't doing well though. If North is out (I hope he's isn't because he is a crucial player) then Zebo starts by default I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,172 ✭✭✭wadacrack

dont be silly:P Zebo is doing well certainly showing more than Maitland

• Registered Users Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

Warbs looks fitter and is more noticeable then the Reds game.

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Sexton had Smelling salts? get him off for feck sake.

Zebo looking lively.

The Waratahs out half has made some incredible decisions so far. Really impressive.