Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PS4 Pre-Order Thread! Where are you getting yours?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

MarkY91 wrote: »
    thats me :D

Fair play to you, would be sickening to get screwed like that when you are looking forward to picking up a new console.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23 Djcgamble

Just ordered one with brown Thomas said I could collect anytime on Friday since I live in donegal friend collecting it for me. Stress over looking for one now, thanks lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

Do brown thomas have any left?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,190 ✭✭✭ironictoaster

Preordered one in Brown Thomas. I didn't know they were selling them and I work there. No staff discount! Anywho, go **** yourself XV.

cloud493 wrote: »

Not many. Just the 399 ones now. You'd wanna head in now (shuts at 9) or first thing tomorrow morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

I actually have one bought and paid for, its my friend, he thinks he can still get one in swords for launch with its three PS4 selling shops.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 245 ✭✭united2k11

are brown thomas in galway selling ps4's? I never knew BT sold stuff like that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,051 ✭✭✭jantheman91

Coming in at just under €50. I've never had games stopped by customs when ordering from these guys or Play Asia. Usually once the packages are small they tend not to bother with them.

They don't get caught because they are valued at 20 euro and sent as a gift.

cloud493 wrote: »

Had 14 left when I rang at half 6 consoles only no bundles left.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭DUBLINHITMAN

Brown thomas just sorted me out
    awesome job no bs
    collect on friday after lunch
    xv go fookyourselfs
    unfortunately the staff will be getting the blunt of it and not the cheeky pricks up the line

not sure who mentioned brown thomas earlier today may have been 'johner'
    I few others too
    Ill say a prayer to the gaming gods for yous all that did mention brown thomas
    feel free to add my psn dublinhitman

united2k11 wrote: »
    are brown thomas in galway selling ps4's? I never knew BT sold stuff like that.

It's the marvel room selling them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

So hopefully this is good news for those of us that ordered a PS4 from Amazon and are wondering if it will arrive on Friday. A user over the Xbox forum stated that he ordered on Amazon and that they shipped it yesterday. I saw a post that they made at around 16.30 that said they had just received their Xbox.

Fingers crossed for next week.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9 danielskii

Paul MCM wrote: »
    Just spoke with Gamestop in Dublin, and they confirmed my PS4 for launch day and invited me to the midnight launch.

They have three bundles, Killzone mega bundle, Killzone and Knack. I think the Mega bundle is only available if you preordered before the end of June.

They are starting to ring people on Sunday.

did you get some ticket or did they just told you to come in on thursday night? just wondering.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭bravestar

Just sorted by BT over the phone. They have 2/3 left as of 5 mins ago!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Mj_Healy

bravestar wrote: »
    Just sorted by BT over the phone. They have 2/3 left as of 5 mins ago!

How does it work? Do you just ring them, put your name down and then pick it up next Friday?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭bravestar

Mj_Healy wrote: »
    How does it work? Do you just ring them, put your name down and then pick it up next Friday?

Ring, they take your name, pay with card over phone. Produce phot ID and card on Friday morn when you pick it up. Happy days :) had a good laugh with the bird too, sounded hot haha ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 790 ✭✭✭DUBLINHITMAN

You buy it over the phone from bt debit card

Mj_Healy wrote: »

I'd imagine BT took his credit card details over the phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,240 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Ordered for 399 in xtra vision and Hve it fully payed off so hopefully they won't **** up mine.

Looking at there catalogue i will be paying 250 extra for assassins creed, FIFA, camera and xtra controller

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 678 ✭✭✭Paul MCM

danielskii wrote: »
    did you get some ticket or did they just told you to come in on thursday night? just wondering.

Its Stephens Green, they said security on the main door so bring ID and your receipt and they have a list of who has ordered.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭CombatCow

Cheers bought one for my friend from BT's ;)

Also for the xtravision people it might be good to tweet them and see what the story is regarding forcing to buy a game etc..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,750 ✭✭✭john the one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Mj_Healy

Just bought a PS4 from BT cause **** IT. Time to get rid of that Amazon pre-order that was *guaranteed for Christmas*.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭Dunnie1982

PTH2009 wrote: »
    Ordered for 399 in xtra vision and Hve it fully payed off so hopefully they won't **** up mine.

Looking at there catalogue i will be paying 250 extra for assassins creed, FIFA, camera and xtra controller

If I'm left with the console on its own, not in a bundle, I'll buy any extras on Amazon, I'm not handing Xtra-Vision any more than I have to after the way they have treated their customers with the Xbone launch today. I'll spend a few days playing Resogun until they arrive.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,591 ✭✭✭bennyl10

Gamestop in limerick rang at 6, confirmed midnight invite & offered a choice between killzone & knack bundle..
    Killzone & fifa sorted for friday.. YAY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,103 ✭✭✭Unearthly

So hopefully this is good news for those of us that ordered a PS4 from Amazon and are wondering if it will arrive on Friday. A user over the Xbox forum stated that he ordered on Amazon and that they shipped it yesterday. I saw a post that they made at around 16.30 that said they had just received their Xbox.

Fingers crossed for next week.

On the otherhand UPS seem to be having a shocker of a day. I'm hoping it was Microsofts fault though and not because of a lack of resources on UPS side

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭derm0j073

Just got sorted in BTs , cheers for the heads up gents . If you're stuck try giving them a bell ASAP , they were down to the last half dozen about 8.30 this evening .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

Rang number & there closed I will try again in the morning. Sold my PS3 for €170 today so €230 to upgrade to PS4, happy days & fingers crossed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27 gamejunkie

i just sent this email to xtra-vision HQ...hopefully i get a prompt reply..bastards lol

WHATS GOING ON HERE THEN??

i was recently enlightened by a few people about the 'stunt' xtra vision have been trying on with "customers" who have pre ordered a next gen console with yourselves. i have pre ordered a playstation 4 (console only) and it seems that you are FORCING people to either buy a game or controller (even if they dont want it) or they wont get WHAT THEY PAYED FOR!!! this shows complete lack of respect and is a form of bullying and taking advantage of people as there is a "shortage" of stock in these consoles and im sure its completely illegal and not to mention IMMORAL to do so. my advise would be to stop this disrespectful attitude towards your so-called "valued customers" as it will in no doubt make people want to shop anywhere but xtra vision and sack who-ever came up with this abusurd money making idea as it will do the opposite and your stores will be closed by this time next year!!! i will be going in to collect my order when it arrives and if im told i HAVE to buy a game before i get what is rightfully mine i will be in contact with my solicitor and the good people of the consumer rights authorities and also sony as they would never back such a disgraceful plot towards customers!!

i would like a reply A.S.A.P

i would also usually say thank you at the end of an email but i will reserve that until this is sorted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭MarkY91

gamejunkie wrote: »
    i just sent this email to xtra-vision HQ...hopefully i get a prompt reply..bastards lol

WHATS GOING ON HERE THEN??

i was recently enlightened by a few people about the 'stunt' xtra vision have been trying on with "customers" who have pre ordered a next gen console with yourselves. i have pre ordered a playstation 4 (console only) and it seems that you are FORCING people to either buy a game or controller (even if they dont want it) or they wont get WHAT THEY PAYED FOR!!! this shows complete lack of respect and is a form of bullying and taking advantage of people as there is a "shortage" of stock in these consoles and im sure its completely illegal and not to mention IMMORAL to do so. my advise would be to stop this disrespectful attitude towards your so-called "valued customers" as it will in no doubt make people want to shop anywhere but xtra vision and sack who-ever came up with this abusurd money making idea as it will do the opposite and your stores will be closed by this time next year!!! i will be going in to collect my order when it arrives and if im told i HAVE to buy a game before i get what is rightfully mine i will be in contact with my solicitor and the good people of the consumer rights authorities and also sony as they would never back such a disgraceful plot towards customers!!

i would like a reply A.S.A.P

i would also usually say thank you at the end of an email but i will reserve that until this is sorted

i emailed them too. tweeted them and facebooked them....still no reply on any 3