Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Season 3; Episode 10: HAVE read the books/Beware of **SPOILERS**

• 09-06-2013 8:46pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭

Episode 10: Mhysa

Wanted to be the one to open one of these threads:pac:

---

This is it folks...the end of the road for another year...the season went in quick.

Anyway,...'Mhysa'...interesting title..think we all know what to expect from it:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Blay wrote: »
    Anyway,...'Mhysa'...interesting title..think we all know what to expect from it:pac:
    The producers have a habit of having double meanings to the episode titles.

Mhysa is Giscari, in the show Valarian, for "mother" and is what the slaves chant at the Mother of Dragons when she conquers Yunkai.

It was also Robb Stark's last words a week ago. Lady Stoneheart tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,604 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Sooo, Jaime's in King's Landing...Don't know how they're going to deal with that.

Also the Ygritte and Snow bit made me feel like I was watching the Notebook.

At least the new Snow in town was given a proper introduction :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭mad turnip

An interesting episode but nothing special, not really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Actually thought as an episode in its entirety, was way better than last week. While the red wedding last week was great, the rest of the episode felt disjointed... This one flowed a hell of a lot better.

Gotta say I bloody love Davos. Didn't really warm to him much in the books until ADWD, but Liam Cunningham has nailed it. Easily one of the best characters in the show. Adds great comedy too, with his little asides.

Thought the scene with Jon and Ygritte was fantastic. Worked out better than it did in the books. And I'd say for the viewers who haven't read the books, that scene had them worried after last week's massacre. And Jon's fate is still up in the air as far as the show is concerned.

Interesting that Jaime is in King's Landing prior to the wedding. I wonder how much of a difference that will make to that whole story arc.

Ramsay makes Joffrey look like Care Bear. The scene with the sausage was twisted.

Hope we get a good bit of Arya and The Hound next season before they part ways. Their scenes are great to watch.

The scene at the end was nicely done. The imagery of Dany, Jorah, Selmy, Missandei and Daario standing outside the gates with the unsullied, the second sons and the dragons was epic enough, but then Dany walking amongst the crowd and the eventual pan out to reveal the true size of her army was unreal to see.

Gonna be a long wait until next year - no more books to read (just finished ADWD this week) and no episodes... How am I gonna get my fix?

Excellent. They covered a lot of ground!

The scene with the small council at the start was incredible. Especially the chemistry between Tyrion & Tywin. Tywin really is a horrible bastard :)

Hodoooooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Hodooooooooooorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr Hoddooooooorrrrrr. Well Sam still has dragon glass!

The dialogue between Frey & Bolton was very good. Answered a few questions for non book readers. Ramsay is growing on me now to be honest. He does the sadistic killer very well, kind of like the guy in Dirty Harry. Reek reek, it rhymes with sneak. The letter to Balon was a nice touch.

Davos & Gendry's scene was well done, they've replaced Eidric well but how is this going to work with the books? Eidric must die then I take it..? Stannis is heading to the wall! :)

That scene with Ayra was bloody brilliant, I love Sandor he's hilarious. Valar Morghulis !

Jon & Ygritte :( , done very well though.

Jamie arriving at Kings Landing early shouldn't complicate things too much, just means he'll be there for the wedding instead of arriving afterwards.

Well now we know why they called the episode Mysha :) . That was done brilliantly, better to watch then to read that's for sure!

Now to wait another year, for **** sake :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

Gonna be a long wait until next year - no more books to read (just finished ADWD this week) and no episodes... How am I gonna get my fix?
    Dunk and Egg ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

The annual season top off episode. Found it quite enjoyable and heartwarming compared to last episode.

Compared to the darkness of ep 9, Mysha was full a "good" deeds. Sam helping Bran, Davos helping Gendry, Yara's pledge to save Theon (watched that twice), Aemon housing Gilly and ending in Dany freeing a city of slaves.

Roose's walk to the top of the castle was a spectacular scene, such horrific brutality and topped off with us seeing Robb with Greywinds head. Enjoyed the Bolton-Frey chemistry, 2 repulsive dark twisted men in making conversation when clearly there is no trust between them.

What the hell am I going to do until next April?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭beardedmaster

Surprised they revealed Stannis thoughts on going to the Wall so soon.
    Was such a shock in the books when he showed up out of nowhere.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 497 ✭✭Retrovertigo

Enjoyed the episode, they covered a lot of much needed ground. It seems that dodgy pic of Robwind was bang on but Arya made up for it in her scene with the hound.

Wasn't crazy on the last scene though to be honest, it will always be Mhy-sa in my head not Mee-sa! Still only a minor gripe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,228 ✭✭✭podgemonster

Surprised they revealed Stannis thoughts on going to the Wall so soon.
    Was such a shock in the books when he showed up out of nowhere.

It was one of the many great twists in Storm of Swords and changes the dynamic of the war and the situation on the wall drastically. It seems the Battle in the Snow will come much earlier than anticipated then.
    Thought it would be next seasons episode 9.

Also interesting having Jaime in Kingslanding so early, i guess he will be drift from Cersei and reform the Kingsguard while Joffery still lives. Not sure what is Brienne and Theon going to do for an entire season apart from rot in a cell? Stannis and Yara will spend the majority of the season on a boat while Dany takes 1 city across a whole season. I think they will have bring in some of the Feast storylines pretty sure they could finish of Storm in 6 or 7 episode rather than other 10.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Twyn and Tyrion, they were incredible. The look on Joffrey :D

The king in the north :(

I assume Gendry will make his way now to the Inn. Taking him to Dragonstone saved them of a new character -Edric- but served the same purpose. Nicely done.

badass Arya, wow

Now the wait. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,396 ✭✭✭whomitconcerns

havent watched the episode yet...so tywin and joff are still alive in the show for next season??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,616 ✭✭✭✭ArmaniJeanss

Leave it a few months and then do a re-read around November.

I found the second read very rewarding as you notice so many little subtleties along the way, generally because you aren't speed reading to 'see what happened'.

It was one of the many great twists in Storm of Swords and changes the dynamic of the war and the situation on the wall drastically. It seems the Battle in the Snow will come much earlier than anticipated then.
    Thought it would be next seasons episode 9.

Also interesting having Jaime in Kingslanding so early, i guess he will be drift from Cersei and reform the Kingsguard while Joffery still lives. Not sure what is Brienne and Theon going to do for an entire season apart from rot in a cell? Stannis and Yara will spend the majority of the season on a boat while Dany takes 1 city across a whole season. I think they will have bring in some of the Feast storylines pretty sure they could finish of Storm in 6 or 7 episode rather than other 10.
    There wasn't too much with King's Landing this season and I think it will suffer a bit next season from what they cut out. Maybe they'll bring the introduction to Dorne forward a bit but they definitely have to introduce Mace Tyrell and some more characters around King's Landing. The Tyrells are so underdeveloped.

Ultimately they have to get through Dany taking Meereen, Joffrey's wedding (2 or 3 episodes worth of material in there), Tyrion's trial inc. all the Red Viper and Mountain scenes, bit of Jaime and Tywin discussing the hand incident, Roose Bolton attempting to control the North, presumably some early Alayne scenes, Arya and the Hound and then Jon's ascension to Lord Commander and subsequent battle with the Wildlings. Then they have their big episode 9 deaths with Tywin and Ygritte. The Ironborn will probably be seen a bit and Ramsay might send a few more of his fabled letters :pac:

So there is a lot of material there, more than 10 episodes worth in reality that will once again be condensed into a good tv show but only an ok adaptation of the books.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,305 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

Damn, I'd convinced myself that Stoneheart was going to be the ending. But oh no we get an uplifting moment where 1000's of strangers call Dany mother, bah :pac:

No it really was a very good episode. Greywind-Robb was shocking to see visually :eek: and poor Arya catching a glimpse, a nice/nasty touch :(

Maisie Williams is just so fantastic as Arya. She always was my favourite character in the books too. That scene with the Frey's was gruesome itself, and a nice nod towards the faceless men. I fully expect most of next season to be herself and the hound an their travels and perhaps making her way to the saltpans and onto the boat to Bravos at the end.

The conversation between Roose and Walder was indeed very informative for non-bookers and the reveal to Theon's torturer being Ramsey was extremely well done I though. Reek, Reek it rhymes with meek. Iwan Rheon is a great Ramsey.

For a second I thought that Asha was talking to Walder Frey, instead of her father (the hair) so I'd bet non-readers may have made that mistake too. I wonder will they actually show Asha next year capturing Deepwood Motte? It would be interesting to develop her character especially before the likely kingsmoot in Season 5.

The Gendry situation worked out as I expected it to. Is there any chance that Gendry could end up joining Brienne when she explores Westeros? She meets him towards the end so we either don't see Gendry again until then or somehow they join together. Not that important at the moment.

I guess the surprise element of Stannis arriving at the wall just in time won't happen now but at least people will get the progress they want. Davos/Liam Cunningham are great also.

Jaime arriving at KL shouldn't be too much of an issue as people would hate seeing his journey back or just not seeing him.

Tyrion and Tywin's scene was amazing as always. I actually think that was the most heart-warming scene we'll ever see between the pair, which shows just how perverse their relationship is. Tywin actually defends his son after Joff's outburst. I'm glad we didn't see him tormenting Sansa, but that will come yet presumably.

Shae does NOT love Tyrion, that annoyed me so much. Like I said before if we don't get to see her in Tywin's bed I'll have a fit :pac:

Jon and Ygritte's showdown was well done. I'm sure some people thought Jon was going to be offed there and then too. The Bran/Sam scene was good nice and well HODOR :D

A strong ending to the season but I can't help but be disappointed that there was no Stoneheart. Hopefully we'll get a glimpse of her body by the river in ep 2 or 3 and then it will be the last scene at the end of next season, like the books.

I hope the first scene of the next season is Arya's wolf dream and then the last Lady Stoneheart, would be perfect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

After Joffrey's rant at Tywin you could see in his face 'I've gone too far here':pac:

Have to admit I laughed at Ramsay with the sausage:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

Was expecting a cliffhanger 'oh ****' ending like the last two seasons, nice to just have a cheesy happy one for a change.

The best thing about it is I see people getting really paranoid about Daenerys now purely because the ending was so happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,839 ✭✭✭Jelle1880

How gruesome was that opening scene in the army camp ?

I must say, the show creators sure know how to put across the hatred I have for the Freys and the Boltons :D

I don't get why people are disappointed that there is no Stoneheart yet...

There is so much, much more that has to happen before we see that.
    It would be far to weird to have it right after she died.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 614 ✭✭✭beardedmaster

Loved the subtle touches of comedy in this episode.

Hodor and the well... and his face when Sam says that he's heard all about him.
    Podrick's clear reputation around town.
    Ramsay Snow and that sausage... had me cringing when he bit into it...
    And of course, Theon's dick-in-a-box.

Robbwind was so... gruesome. They did such a botched job of it, in a good way. The way the head was stuck on kind of highlighted how cruel/barbaric the whole affair was.

Loved the Dany scene at the end, actually thought it was pretty powerful. I'm glad that they didn't finish off the season in a supernatural vein, as they did with the last two.

Gonna be a loooong 9-10 months.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 9,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭mewso

Liam O wrote: »
    Then they have their big episode 9 deaths with Tywin and Ygritte.

If they leave Ygritte till the end it will be a big change. Has to happen very early next season.

Anyway good episode. A few thoughts.

No coldhands as expected but worked fine. But again we keep getting clues in the TV show that certain characters don't matter.

Brienne arrives with Sansa not having left Kings Landing yet. Hey Brienne just wait until Sansa does a runner then you can decide to honour Cat's request.

Shae loving Tyrion is a change I don't like at all and for a minute I thought she would actually take the diamonds. I am wondering if they will chicken out on this one.

Stannis made to look that much worse for only needing one king to die before deciding he was happy to burn his nephew.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,038 ✭✭✭✭PopePalpatine

Although "Rains of Castamere" probably can't be matched for shock value, after thinking about it "Mhysa" seems like a much more complete episode as it had a nice balance between the various arcs.

My highlight was the council meeting, I love watching Joffrey struggle to keep his crown on. Personally, I'd love to see one scene where he, like the Mad King, cuts himself on the barbs of the Iron Throne. Tywin telling Tyrion why he didn't kill him when he was born was a nice touch.

Theon/Ramsey's scene made me giddy. Watching Theon break one last time just made me sit there, wide-eyed, waiting to hear the name "Reek". Has anyone else found that it's ironic that Ramsey is played by someone whose surname rhymes with "Theon"? :pac:

After the massacre of the Starks, Bran's story about the cursed cook was a nice touch. Unfortunately it seems that Walder Frey's curse seems to be taking its sweet-ass time waiting to strike. :(

And now, our watch wait begins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,829 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Yara/Ash's speech was very inspiring...I almost want her to succeed:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 581 ✭✭✭Ruski

I don't know why but I kinda really love Roose Bolton. Sure he's a scumbag but he's also pretty badass.

Watched it again..... I have issues but in fairness we're going to have to wait another year for it.... :)

Hodor shouting in the well is ****ing brilliant, in fact I am making that my alarm tone for the mornings from now on. How could any day not start well with Hodor Hodoring ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,008 ✭✭✭kksaints

Didnt like the ending. Thought it was quite underwhelming especially if they stick to the same sort of story as in the book. Rest of the episode was decent but I hope they dont really change the Shae ending too much.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Damn, I'd convinced myself that Stoneheart was going to be the ending. But oh no we get an uplifting moment where 1000's of strangers call Dany mother, bah :pac:

No it really was a very good episode. Greywind-Robb was shocking to see visually :eek: and poor Arya catching a glimpse, a nice/nasty touch :(
    Aye I was sure that she'd be the end too (someone claimed elsewhere that Beric was down as having an appearance in this ep so that had me even more convinced), but it's nice to see a season end on a positive note for once. :pac:

I'm sure that they'll still use Stoneheart, I mean between Frey's goading of his dead enemies and the disgusting and sick "here comes the king in the north" scene, the audience have been positioned to hate these cretins with a passion. Bran's line about how killing a guest beneath your roof is something the gods can't forgive was a nice bit of foreshadowing too.

Besides for that, there was a lot to like about the finale and I agree with the poster who said that as a whole, it was better than last week. Cersei and Tyrion's scene was excellent, it was undoubtedly one of Headey's best moments. Tyrion and Tywin, as always, was a brilliant exchange too.

Balon and Yara also had a great exchange, with the former showing once again how much of a **** he is.

As for the Starks, they are all actually holding my interest now (never thought I'd say that about Bran and Sansa).

So yeah, good and solid finale that nicely positioned the pieces that will come into play next season.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 21,903 Mod ✭✭✭✭Brian?

Gutted they left out Coldhands. I was really looking forward to seeing him.

http://awoiaf.westeros.org/index.php/Coldhands

they/them/theirs

And so on, and so on …. - Slavoj Žižek

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭AgileMyth

By the end of the books Ramsay is the character I hated the most. Iwan Rheon is so good at the role I almost like him! Which shouldn't really work!

Just watched it on the telly box again.

It's just plain wrong at how much I laughed when Walder Frey mimicked a wolf "Awwwoooooooooo" :pac:

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,532 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Along with episode 4 and last week this was up there as one of the best of the season i thought. Some really great scenes particularly the small council, Arya being stabby and Sam continuing to develop that backbone of his. Really have no idea how the stuff with Shae will play out next season though, they've portrayed her very differently from the off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Along with episode 4 and last week this was up there as one of the best of the season i thought. Some really great scenes particularly the small council, Arya being stabby and Sam continuing to develop that backbone of his. Really have no idea how the stuff with Shae will play out next season though, they've portrayed her very differently from the off.

Mm, wonder will Tyrion get to strangle her or will they change it. It's odd that Jaime is back in Kings Landing before Joffrey's wedding though, doesnt he grill the Kingsguard after it about why they couldnt protect him? glad they didnt have him riding Cersei in a crypt while she had the painters in though that was manky in the book lol It'll be intersting to see if he's reinstated into the Kingsguard before or after the wedding.

I bloody love Charles Dance in this, the look he gave Joffrey at the small council after he said he hid under Casterly Rock was brilliant. I did think the final scene didnt have much of a build up to it though, just came out of nowhere and we hadnt seen Dany since early in the last episode, but it was nice to see something end on a high note after all the disaster in the last episode, loving Davos as well, forever the voice of reason to Stannis and Liam Cunningham plays him so well "Why does "night" have a "G" in it?!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Solid.

All good scenes. Did Bran make Sam promise not to tell Jon about going north? Because that's kinda important.

It's a pity they wasted so much time on the Theon storyline across the whole series. Not like they were struggling to fill episodes.
    They could've done half as much and finished it off tonight the same way - one episode showing the premise + escape, another with the chase + recapture and 1 where he gets his cock chopped off. Plenty.

They could've given more time to Mormont's death, more time to Robb, Cat, Edmure and the Blackfish, more time fleshing out the Jon/Ygritte story.
    For the emotional payoffs they're looking for (and got), the characters and their relationships were threadbare in places.

The sheer shock value, quality of acting and what I would class as cheap tricks (stabbing Talisa in the baby, telling us the baby would be called Ned) made the pay-offs grand but I think they could've been better set up. They had to stuff things in right before the RW to get the viewer to care about Robb et al enough.

Not sure what Asha is going to do. She'll presumably have to be in Deepwood Motte when Stannis takes it - I suppose they'll kill Balon and she'll reconsider, go back home for the King's moot and go back to Deepwood again.

Makes her plan a bit of a red herring to non-readers.

Not sure they even needed to have Jamie and Brienne back this season. Wouldn't have done any harm to leave them. We know they're ok and on the way to KL.
    They'll be scratching around for stuff to do the season after next. Spreading things out wouldn't do any harm.

mewso wrote: »

Brienne arrives with Sansa not having left Kings Landing yet. Hey Brienne just wait until Sansa does a runner then you can decide to honour Cat's request.

Shae loving Tyrion is a change I don't like at all and for a minute I thought she would actually take the diamonds. I am wondering if they will chicken out on this one.

Stannis made to look that much worse for only needing one king to die before deciding he was happy to burn his nephew.

I forgot about Brienne in all this, I guess she'll be locked up though assuming Loras accuses her and all. It seems like a massive oversight at the moment though.

I wholeheartedly agree over Shae, she is a whore who doesn't love Tyrion. Tyrion gave her those chains though so I live in hope. I mean that is the final straw for Tyrion in the books and you hate her for being there and Tywin for being a hypocrite.

Yeah I'm not quite liking this adaption of Stannis but there's plenty of time to fix that yet, I hope!

I also don't really like what they did with Stannis.

Condemning Davos to die, and not relenting until Mel told him to and also having no qualms about killing Gendry.

He has a very robust moral compass in the books - he loses his way the odd time but it's only under pressure from Mel and always begrudgingly.

In the show he's a bit of a cu*t.

Ok here's something a little off-topic, but could be important come next season. It's in relation to the Red Viper who will certainly feature next season. I'll spoiler it as it's a theory I only discover by googling him to see if anyone was cast yet and it's not game changing by any matter of means but is intriguing all the same.
    Apparently there's a theory that the Red Viper poisoned Tywin Lannister's food when they were having dinner sometime. That's why he stank so bad after Tyrion shot him. If this were the case would they show that in the show I wonder?

I forgot about Brienne in all this, I guess she'll be locked up though assuming Loras accuses her and all. It seems like a massive oversight at the moment though.

One tiny possibility is that they'll do the PW in like episode 1 or something.

That'd be a serious curve ball but it'd make sense with Brienne and Jaime barely getting their feet in the door.

Jamie can't be the one who failed to guard his king. More importantly, making them renege on their oaths to Cat will hugely diminish both their characters.

I see no reason why they can't do that, with Cersei accusing Tyrion in the last moment of S4E1. All they need to do is introduce Mace Tyrell and the Red Viper. They don't need to go over wedding details for 3 episodes.
    Ok here's something a little off-topic, but could be important come next season. It's in relation to the Red Viper who will certainly feature next season. I'll spoiler it as it's a theory I only discover by googling him to see if anyone was cast yet and it's not game changing by any matter of means but is intriguing all the same.
    Apparently there's a theory that the Red Viper poisoned Tywin Lannister's food when they were having dinner sometime. That's why he stank so bad after Tyrion shot him. If this were the case would they show that in the show I wonder?
    It's quite convincing as a theory. He certainly has the motive. Everyone else involved in Elia's in the books is dealt with (with him killing the Mountain and Amory Lorch eaten by a bear). I reckon it's one of those ones that'll never be confirmed but it makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 286 ✭✭Anachrony

I forgot about Brienne in all this, I guess she'll be locked up though assuming Loras accuses her and all.

Tricky subject, politically. Remember from the Lannister perspective, Renly was in rebellion against Joffrey at the time he was killed. So if they believed Loras, that would make her more of a hero than a criminal to the current rulers. She would have broken an oath, but it's the same oath that Jaime already broke, and no worse than what Tywin just did to kill another rebel king. On a personal level, Loras could be a threat to her, but Jaime is personally invested in her protection, and I'd imagine he has more sway in King's Landing than Loras. Apart from Loras, the other Tyrells wouldn't fritter away their political capital with the Lannisters on something like that, they'd rather erase the whole Renly incident from history.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

Loved the scene with Joffrey and Tywin -"I am not TIRED!!!!!"

The scene with Tywin and Tyrion was also fantastic, - FUTURE BOOK/SHOW SPOILER -
    Charles Dance will be such a loss when he gets his comeuppance and I cannot wait for the non book readers reaction, nearly as much as I was looking forward to the RW reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I'm also wondering how they'll handle Brienne and Jaime arriving at King's Landing early. I reckon the PW will be very early, possibly episode 2, with the main part of episode 1 being the battle at the wall and Stannis arriving.

Great episode though. Every scene in KL was brilliant.
    I'm quite sad that Tywin has to die as it will be such a pity to lose Charles Dance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,240 ✭✭✭hussey

Necronos wrote: »
    Loved the scene with Joffrey and Tywin -"I am not TIRED!!!!!"

The scene with Tywin and Tyrion was also fantastic, - FUTURE BOOK/SHOW SPOILER -
    Charles Dance will be such a loss when he gets his comeuppance and I cannot wait for the non book readers reaction, nearly as much as I was looking forward to the RW reaction.

I really hope
    It is the last scene of season 4. Would make a classic WTF moment

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

hussey wrote: »
    I really hope
    It is the last scene of season 4. Would make a classic WTF moment
    If they continue on with the trend it will likely be end of episode 9 with episode 10 wrapping the season up, Tyrion fleeing etc.

Im going to re-read the books before next year anyway.

42 weeks wait though, ffs.
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

g8lnF5Z.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

I really wanted them to put in the face gate under the Night Fort.
    Instead they showed what looked to be a huge tunnel through the wall.

The books describe the tunnel at Castle Black is so narrow a rider has to walk with his horse behind him, but in the show it's wide enough to march an army through.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,556 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

shae refusing the diamonds made me think they'll definitely have her and tywin together in s4. what use has she for some diamonds and a foreign house when she's employed by the most powerful man on the planet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,367 ✭✭✭✭Sleepy

We're really starting to diverge from the books timelines/ orders in which things are told now!

Reckon the purple wedding would be the perfect season opener. Love all the whinging in the non-readers thread about a 42 week wait: Pfft, try the wait between books!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,255 ✭✭✭tommy2bad

Good episode, some nice moments and some promises for next season.
    I suppose the council piece was to sow doubt as to Tryons guilt for non book readers as theirs no doubt in the books.
    The Starkwolf didn't look as fake as it did in the still shot. Jeoffry has lost all semblance of reason, Cersie seems less stupid than she is in the books. Small hint that Shae may be spying for Tywin. All in all a good ending to the Kings Landing plot line.

Ramsey Snow and Reek? I duno but this and Stannis going to the wall seemed to remove two big reveals in the books.
    Not to mention Jamie turning up before the PW. Did you see the look Cercie gave his stump? I guess this is where their relationship breaks down.
    10 months to see what happens and god knows how long before another book.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Davos: You ever been in a boat before?
    Gendry: No
    Davos: Don't you remember getting here then you spoofer? We even saw you get out of a boat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 202 ✭✭chickenboy

So how will they handle Jaimes early return? This'll surely mean that he'll be at the Purple Wedding then? I'm telling you, if we don't see Cersei
    getting nailed by her brother on their sons coffin while she's on the rag next season, I'll be one unhappy camper!

By my reckoning, the three big events for next season will be:

- The purple wedding
    - The battle at the wall
    - The trial by combat and it's aftermath.

The last one will probably be episode 9 - 10, not too sure about the others. Any thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 282 ✭✭The Bogman

Sleepy wrote: »
    Dunk and Egg ;)

On a bit of a tangent, anyone know where I could get these? Was looking on the easons website and I can't seem to find any trace of them at all.