If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Pre-exam discussion - Irish - all levels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 792 ✭✭✭Cr4pSnip3r

I found an old thing from primary school with a list of common verbs from all tenses :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4 Sophia Byrne

I'm doing HL and absolutely dreading Paper 2. Ive really struggled with the poetry and did terribly in Paper 2 in the mocks. Paper 1 should be okay.
    Good luck everyone!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7 CillianScott

DottiSka wrote: »
    As my fellow students say we're not Pass, we're Ordinary! x3
    Yeah I'm doing Ordinary Level Irish, it's very easy. Such a dramatic difference between the two levels.

Well considering that a D in higher is an American in ordinary I think that the difference fitting.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭Mary A

lol lucky for me i did the mocks like last week cause i bought them and i was too lazy to do them :P The character question in drama was the best think i wrote 3 and a half pages im so happy and same i have good notes on an gadai but i lost my essay that summarized it and i got 15/15 in :(

you seem so smart , jeal :P , wow thaats really good my best was probably my speech I wrote it was amazin about the talent show thing :D soo yeahh :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭sotisme

Anyone know how to say:

She invited me and about twenty or thirty other teenagers

??

Thug sí cuireadh dom agus do thart ar fiche nó tríocha gasúir eile

It doesn't sound right :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭Lost In Confusion

Mary A wrote: »
    you seem so smart , jeal :P , wow thaats really good my best was probably my speech I wrote it was amazin about the talent show thing :D soo yeahh :cool:

i hate speeches, so i always avoid them i was looking forward for a report to come but i had fun doing the review... the pianist in the restaurant i went to was drunk and attacked my mother on her birthday, the steak i got was under cooked and cold in the middle and there was blood dripping, when i asked for a new one she glared at me saying thats the best we have and then when we were leaving my mother got her heel stuck on chewing gum.... Best complaint ever :P I'm so glad I actually practiced exam papers like a month ago :P I didn't do the timing scheme our teachers gave us :P those time tables are a load of bull everyone works at different speeds and all that you know :P I so badly want an A, I'm gonna pray day and night :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 DottiSka

Ordinary Level Vocab bleh;

Excellent
    Go hiontach.
    Ar feabhas.
    Thar cionn.
    An-mhaith.
    Tharr barr.

Bad
    Go halc.
    Go dona.
    Go húafásach.

Atmosphere
    Bhí atmaisféar leictrach ann. - The atmosphere was electric.
    Bhí gach duine ag canadh. - Everyone was singing.

Food (Bia) ... yum :3
    Bhí an bia-bhlasta. - The food was tasty.
    D'ith mé sceallóga. - I ate chips, lol.
    Borgair. - Burger.

Weather
    Bhí an ghrian ag scoilteadh na gcloch. - The sun was splitting the rocks.
    Bhí an aimsir thar cionn.

Bhuail mé le - I met :3
    Bhuail mé - I hit! D:

Seo chugainn - next week
    Treádlia - Vet
    X-ghá - X-ray
    Bindealán - Bandage
    Otharcharr - Ambulance
    Na Seirbhisí Eigeandála - Emergency Service (Big reward for remembering this easy word.)
    Trasna an bóthar - Across the road.
    Go tobann - Suddenly.
    Nuair - When.
    Ospidéal - Hospital.
    Amach - Out.
    Gloach - Rang. I rang - Gloach mé.
    Gadaí - Robber.
    Gardaí - Police.
    Sásta - Happy.
    Timpiste - Accident.
    Ar faíl - Available.
    Ar díol - For sale.
    Raibh - Before.
    Tar éis - After. Tar éis an tamaill - After a while.
    Ionad siopadoireachta - Shopping Centre.

Fan go gcloisfidh tú me nuacht! - Wait until you hear my news! (Great easy start, fit for anything.)

Hope this helps some of ye Ordinary folk out there. ;)

i hate speeches, so i always avoid them i was looking forward for a report to come but i had fun doing the review... the pianist in the restaurant i went to was drunk and attacked my mother on her birthday, the steak i got was under cooked and cold in the middle and there was blood dripping, when i asked for a new one she glared at me saying thats the best we have and then when we were leaving my mother got her heel stuck on chewing gum.... Best complaint ever :P I'm so glad I actually practiced exam papers like a month ago :P I didn't do the timing scheme our teachers gave us :P those time tables are a load of bull everyone works at different speeds and all that you know :P I so badly want an A, I'm gonna pray day and night :P

class review ;) , that's gd , same I didn't look that time , my timing was all over the place :P , same I really want an a , I think I should start praying to :D

DottiSka wrote: »
    -snip-

Yer a star Monobook-bullet-star-transparent.png

class review ;) , that's gd , same I didn't look that time , my timing was all over the place :P , same I really want an a , I think I should start praying to :D

i think i sort of was careless on paper 2 i got bored towards the end and just wanted to finish, I hope we both get A's then we can come on here and virtually celebrate

awhh yhh xD :P , the supervisior goes 30 mins left and I haven't even started the novel question yet the way I was writing so fast ugh my hands hurt really badly :(

Novel question? Do you mean all of the fiction or just the fiction Q2?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭DublinArnie

I thought I had 15mins left and I was on studied poetry ....

whenever she said five minutes left... that was the fastest i ever wrote in my entire lifetime.

Cr4pSnip3r wrote: »
    Novel question? Do you mean all of the fiction or just the fiction Q2?

the one we've studied to kill a mockingbird

Just noticed this is the Irish thread. Enough about English :P!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 ajguy97

is modh conniolodh :L idk (how to spell) definitely coming up ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭greenpyjamas

Cr4pSnip3r wrote: »
    Just noticed this is the Irish thread. Enough about English :P!!!

I got confused haha I thought this was the English thread too!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 618 ✭✭✭greenpyjamas

ajguy97 wrote: »
    is modh conniolodh :L idk (how to spell) definitely coming up ?

We have no clue what is 'definitely' coming up but there is a fair chance that it could.

I got confused haha I thought this was the English thread too!
    I'm trying to keep the Junior Cert forum organised ;). You guys are lucky I can't move posts ..! ;)

whenever she said five minutes left... that was the fastest i ever wrote in my entire lifetime.

lawl xD , theres this girl she left like 1 hour left to the exam :pac: , AND EVERYONE ELSE WERE NOWHERE FINISHED

I'm trying to keep the Junior Cert forum organised ;). You guys are lucky I can't move posts ..! ;)

i spent like 2 hours on boards.ie instead of studying :L

I'm getting off in 40mins ;). You should study! Mods should probably ban everyone off the site until the exams are done ...;)

lawl xD , theres this girl she left like 1 hour left to the exam :pac: , AND EVERYONE ELSE WERE NOWHERE FINISHED

is she smart or did she just not know what she was at?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

I was higher level for ages dropped down to ordinary a while ago.
    12:30 For me! haha

I'm getting off in 40mins ;). You should study! Mods should probably ban everyone off the site until the exams are done ...;)

at 20 to im off :P

Don't be rude! She's smart ;).

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭AlanS181824

Shush! That is actually a great idea....now shush before they do it

.......:pac:

no she doesn't give a feck about the junior cert :eek:

Don't be rude! She's smart ;).

she aint smart :'D