Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would You Rather Go Naked Than Wear Abercrombie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,323 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Oh yay, another campaign against something!

They should give all of Kony's child soldiers Abecrombie shirts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 374 ✭✭Cliona99

Depends on where I'm going.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,113 ✭✭✭shruikan2553

Wouldnt it be better to give them clothes that arent for 11-18 year old girls?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,751 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

I'm already naked. What should I do OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,398 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Oh yay, another campaign against something!

They should give all of Kony's child soldiers Abecrombie shirts.

Only if they can stop cancer and child abuse solely by being worn.

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Only if they can stop cancer and child abuse solely by being worn.

Child abuse is already gone, I changed my profile picture on Facebook and it eradicated it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 349 ✭✭Schnitzel Muncher

I don't have any A & F clothes, a bit too common for my tastes, I think they need to work on the exclusivity a bit before I would be interested. Each to their own though, I suppose.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,835 ✭✭✭✭cloud493

No because I'm not a ****.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,425 ✭✭✭FearDark

I don't have any A & F clothes, a bit too common for my tastes, I think they need to work on the exclusivity a bit before I would be interested. Each to their own though, I suppose.

*puke*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Best spammers ever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Noxin

If I can get 1 million likes, Abercrombie will give their clothes to the homeless for free....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Catch 22.

Go naked and they look at my cock.

Wear them and you look like a cock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 543 ✭✭✭solarith

Nope, I like their clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

I only wear Ralph Lauren and Calvin Klein underwear so no.

I don't wear many clothes, but those I do, I wear with style.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭Ando's Saggy Bottom

Noxin wrote: »
    If I can get 1 million likes, Abercrombie will give their clothes to the homeless for free....

They're probably the only people thin enough go wear them tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,969 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

if i had to pay for abercrombie i rather go naked but hey free clothes are free clothes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 294 ✭✭JD DABA

Those tops are good possible prik indicators.
    I hope they keep selling them so Ill be forewarned.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

I'd rather go nekid and EVERYONE will have to pay the price for that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Wait wait wait

A&F clothes for ugly homeless people this has to be a joke right ,
    The shop that doesn't hire overweight girls

What will the cool kids say

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17 yeayeayea

I would rather cut my balls off with a rusty hacksaw then wear Abercrombie clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

At least the fatties could actually join in on this! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

1ZRed wrote: »
    At least the fatties could actually join in on this! :pac:

You gonna be in trouble fo dat:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Smidge wrote: »
    You gonna be in trouble fo dat:D

I'm going to get sat on, amn't I? :/

:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,534 ✭✭✭SV

I'd buy some Abercombie & Fitch except I don't have fúcking night vision so I can't see a thing in their shops.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

1ZRed wrote: »
    I'm going to get sat on, amn't I? :/

:p

You're a culchie. A & F isn't for you. GAA jersey and a pair of wranglers is morw suited

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 4,145 Mod ✭✭✭✭bruschi

The alleged policy follows Abercrombie CEO Mike Jeffries' comments, in 2006, about the label being "absolutely" exclusionary and solely aimed at "cool, good-looking people

so 7 years later, they decide to get all ****ty over his comments and make a big statement and go all out to get them back.

there isnt a big enough one of these :rolleyes: to convey my thoughts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Noxin wrote: »
    Will they also turn on the lights in their shop?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

I think we should all get Ferraris and give them to the homeless.

They weren`t made for poor people either you know.

Oh and 500 euro notes. They weren`t printed for poor people you know.

i will stop now.

Most of my clothes are Abercrombie so no is the answer to that. Sick of this bill s*it A&F bashing from people with no taste in clothes. I'm sure their collection of rags is laughable.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭bacon n eggs

I know what I like and what I don't like, if that's a €4 tee-shirt in Pennys or a €40 one in Holister so be it. I don't buy to please anyone else only me.

Let the high and mighty slating begin. How dare I know what I like. Cheek

Most of my clothes are Abercrombie so no is the answer to that. Sick of this bill s*it A&F bashing from people with no taste in clothes. I'm sure their collection of rags is laughable.

This attitude is the worst thing associated with A&C.

Most people in AH aren't in Primary School anymore. Your bullish*t is now futile!

Abercombie & Fitch, Hollister, and all other similar brands are for people who do not understand fashion or clothes in any way.

You buy what you're told looks good by them, you don't have a clue yourself.

I buy what I know looks good and what doesn't, Why is it assumed because it's a certain brand "I'm told by them", such a crock of chit. In your humble but vast I'm sure, opinion, what would you suggest I buy? Of course I'd listen because I believe you would know oh and cause you told me to.

Er..... you buy whatever you like, regardless of the tag on it.

People who buy garments because of the tag are, in most cases, doing so because they want to be "fashionable", and the clothes companies decide what's fashionable.

SV wrote: »
    Abercombie & Fitch, Hollister, and all other similar brands are for people who do not understand fashion or clothes in any way.

I understand fashion enough to know what I like and I think Abercrombie and Hollister make some of the nicest clothes you can buy. They are also very good value.

I disagree. I have bought in local stores online brands and non brands, not because of the name the tag but because I liked it. To me it

seems as it is you who take note of the brand. when I buy it's not to be fashionable but because I like an item as ive said before if that

be Pennys or Prada so be it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

zom wrote: »

More free advertising for Abercrombie and Fitch. Idiots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

How are those robes working out for you? You know the ones?
    Woven by blind Tibetan monks on the second full moon after a solar storm.

I would like to know since I am one of the idiots who buy this brand now and again what you wear.

I disagree. I have bought in local stores online brands and non brands, not because of the name the tag but because I liked it. To me it

seems as it is you who take note of the brand. when I buy it's not to be fashionable but because I like an item as ive said before if that

be Pennys or Prada so be it.

Was this addressed at me? If so, how does it seem to you I take note of the brand exactly?

I, for one, wear whatever I feel is nice and would suit me. I have expensive clothes, I have cheap clothes. The brand doesn't matter.

But a poster described the clothes of those who don't like A&C as "rags" with no information other than they weren't A&C. That a ridiculous statement to make.

However, it's a common sentiment and one taken advantage of by the "fashion" industry.

Of course it's a ridiculous statement to make. In the same way it's ridiculous to say I am seemingly wrong because I occasionally wear this brand. I wear a lot of brands and I think it is totally wrong for people to judge others by what they wear no matter what brand.

MrStuffins wrote: »
    Was this addressed at me? If so, how does it seem to you I take note of the brand exactly?

I, for one, wear whatever I feel is nice and would suit me. I have expensive clothes, I have cheap clothes. The brand doesn't matter.

But a poster described the clothes of those who don't like A&C as "rags" with no information other than they weren't A&C. That a ridiculous statement to make.

However, it's a common sentiment and one taken advantage of by the "fashion" industry.

What brand of clothes is A&C?

When I said people who don't like A&F don't have a good taste in clothes I was assuming they also don't like other branded clothes and people who go out of their way to avoid branded clothes (as opposed to people who just but what they want) usually dress very poorly from my experience.

Sorry, I should say the majority of their fan base (I say fan base and not customers because that's how it's meant to be aimed) don't have a clue about fashion or what looks good and only buy it because it's that brand name. It was aimed at the poster talking about other peoples 'rags'.

Yeah, my clothes certainly are rags, I have a white tshirt that's a certain rag as it doesn't have a little bird in the corner of it

When I said people who don't like A&F don't have a good taste in clothes I was assuming they also don't like other branded clothes and people who go out of their way to avoid branded clothes (as opposed to people who just but what they want) usually dress very poorly from my experience

You should not assume what people do or do not like because of a certain brand, also very poorly in your opinion may not be in theirs or others.

Don't judge on clothes alone.

SV wrote: »
    Sorry, I should say the majority of their fan base (I say fan base and not customers because that's how it's meant to be aimed) don't have a clue about fashion or what looks good and only buy it because it's that brand name. It was aimed at the poster talking about other peoples 'rags'.

Yeah, my clothes certainly are rags, I have a white tshirt that's a certain rag as it doesn't have a little bird in the corner of it

You haven't a clue what your talking about. I buy the clothes because I like them. I buy other brands too but I find A&F and hollister have a higher proportion of stuff I like. Its not like we get any advertising of the company in Ireland or anything. I was getting them from the US long before they opened in Europe and I've never actually set foot in an A&F shop except in the US.

Its a moose not a bird for a start and I actually logos, in general not just A&F, make a t-shirt much nicer. Just a small logo in the corner makes a plain t-shirt into something totally different imo.

You haven't a clue what your talking about. I buy the clothes because I like them. I buy other brands too but I find A&F and hollister have a higher proportion of stuff I like. Its not like we get any advertising of the company in Ireland or anything. I was getting them from the US long before they opened in Europe and I've never actually set foot in an A&F shop except in the US.

Its a moose not a bird for a start and I actually logos, in general not just A&F, make a t-shirt much nicer. Just a small logo in the corner makes a plain t-shirt into something totally different imo.

I have a checkered shirt I bought in penneys for a tenner, my housemate took it off the line thinking it was his hollister one that he bought for 55 euro. Something not quite right there.

Riiiight yeah, but people that don't like Abercombie or the likes must have rags for clothes. Like ya said.
    I was referring to Hollister there actually but I view Abercombie and them as one in the same.

and ok, fair enough, but I don't see why you'd willingly go and pay 25-30 euro for one just because it has the logo of some pretentious brand on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Can someone tell me, how much is, say a T-shirt or a pair of jeans in one of these places?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,032 ✭✭✭McTigs

like i've said before, it's grand for teenagers and bud light drinking americans but anybody with a clue how to present themselves wouldn't be wearing that ****e

What brand of clothes is A&C?

When I said people who don't like A&F don't have a good taste in clothes I was assuming they also don't like other branded clothes and people who go out of their way to avoid branded clothes (as opposed to people who just but what they want) usually dress very poorly from my experience.

Apologies, I meant A&F.

Yes, I was aware of your massive jumps in logic of circumstance! You didn't need to explain further.

You are A&F's target market!

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    Can someone tell me, how much is, say a T-shirt or a pair of jeans in one of these places?

Tshirts are around the 20-30 mark and the jeans are around 65-70 from what I've seen but I know they can be in the hundreds aswell.