Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Match Thread: Ulster Rugby v Llanelli Scarlets, Rabo SF, Friday 10th May 2013 19:45

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭lologram

Scarlets TH offside there tackling Court

• Registered Users Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭Deliverance XXV

awec wrote: »
    Liam Williams thought he was in the boxing ring. Pure dirt.

Might be wrong but I think Williams and Trimble clashed before?
    I rate him like Farrell - talented but no likeability.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

looks short tbh

• Registered Users Posts: 5,442 ✭✭✭its_phil

Excellent run by Cave. Lets hope Joe Schmidt took notice

Might be wrong but I think Williams and Trimble clashed before?
    I rate him like Farrell - talented but no likeability.

harsh on Farrell! He's hardly dislikeable!?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,828 ✭✭✭deisedude

trouttrout wrote: »
    And this preceded Williams dumping Rory Best off the ball for no reason, and doing the same to Trimble

Williams is a filthy player. Saw him kick a Munster player in the head intentionally off the ball last year in a Heineken Cup group game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,883 ✭✭✭shuffol

except for that unreal line
    awec wrote: »
    Fantastic from Darren Cave. What a line.

Feck him anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,444 ✭✭✭Heroditas

"Are you Clancy in disguise?" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

trouttrout wrote: »
    Williams is a disgrace, I don't say this lightly but the game would be better off if he wasn't playing week in week out on television. They guy is constantly involved in off the ball digs/mouthing and he's a very bad role model for any young kids watching the game

He's quickly joining my "Dislikeable rugby players" list. Ironically another fullback is on the top of the list. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,601 ✭✭✭✭errlloyd

Not so sure..

Always great to see Court scoring tbh.

Works so hard and rarely has the ball anywhere near his hands!

• Registered Users Posts: 110 ✭✭lunarhog

Where can I buy tickets for the final :-) is it true it'll be in the RDS?

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Is the TMO blind?

No way he made the line there.... Saying that, Court has tackled my an offside player.

• Registered Users Posts: 911 ✭✭✭Irlandczyk

Can't see how that was a try to be honest... couldn't see that ball grounded at all...

• Administrators Posts: 53,430 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Ah lads, its clicking tonight. Pienaar showing his class.

Always been a fan of Dan Tuohy. Hopefully he can keep himself fit and get into the Ireland setup

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

biscuits22 wrote: »
    Imagine Ferris was fit as well :eek:

A back row of:

Ferris - Big Nic - Hendo

we can only dream! ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭the_doctor199

its_phil wrote: »
    Excellent run by Cave. Lets hope Joe Schmidt took notice

Lets hope he didn't watch the first half then!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,973 ✭✭✭19543261

Utah_Saint wrote: »
    A back row of:

Ferris - Big Nic - Hendo

we can only dream! ;)

what kind of illegal tricks must we pull to make this guy irish?

Ah feck off rain

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 14,599 Mod ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

lunarhog wrote: »
    Where can I buy tickets for the final :-) is it true it'll be in the RDS?
    If Ulster or Leinster win this weekend the final will be in rds.

Each team involved will get around 9,000 tickets to sell to their season ticket holders and fan club members and if there are any left over after that it will go on public release

• Administrators Posts: 53,430 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

If Ulster or Leinster win this weekend the final will be in Ravenhill.

Each team involved will get around 9,000 tickets to sell to their season ticket holders and fan club members and if there are any left over after that it will go on public release

There'll be no final in ravenhill. If we win today the final is in the RDS no matter what.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Ulster nominated RDS as Ravenhill is not big enough to hold the final

• Registered Users Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭Utah_Saint

Lets hope he didn't watch the first half then!

I said it in another thread - Cave is a good solid, realiable Pro12 player. I just don't think he has that extra 10% that would make him an International...

but for now I'm happy with him starting for Ulster week-in week-out:)

Cave almost through again......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭the_doctor199

The final is in RDS

Edit: Just about everyone has beaten me to it!

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭geekington

Just found out that Tim Tanai Williams is Big Nicks brother! Can't believe it...they couldn't be more different!

He would be some signing!

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

Cave having a motm performance. Best Irish 13 outside of BOD.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,599 ✭✭✭matthew8

Had a look at the bust-up there, don't understand the complaints about the decision. Williams threw 2 punches, neither got the face, and Trimble connected with his face, although less force and was the instigator. Double yellow seems fair.

geekington wrote: »
    Just found out that Tim Tanai Williams is Big Nicks brother! Can't believe it...they couldn't be more different!

He would be some signing!

Someone was on wikipedia! :D