Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Groping

• 29-04-2013 1:52am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭

Have you been a victim of this crime on a night out ?

Happened to me last night :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5 zVk

Thinly veiled "I've got an iPhone" thread...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

zVk wrote: »

Bang!

I just shot you dead.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

zVk wrote: »

So thinly veiled you can't even see it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,787 ✭✭✭brian_t

Festy wrote: »

Sorry about that. I thought you were someone else.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,068 ✭✭✭LoonyLovegood

It's happened before. Once my boob was bruised. I usually just slap and sashay away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Only acceptable on Japanese commuter trains, thank you very much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 795 ✭✭✭Lima Golf

If you've ever been to coppers you've been groped.

I was walking past the bar upstairs one night when a guy put his fingers through the belt loops on my trousers at the back and dragged me backwards into the crowd and groped my bum, 5 years later and we are now married. Kidding...I gave him the stink eye and kept walking

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Lima Golf wrote: »
    If you've ever been to coppers you've been groped.

I was walking past the bar upstairs one night when a guy put his fingers through the belt loops on my trousers at the back and dragged me backwards into the crowd and groped my bum, 5 years later and we are now married. Kidding...I gave him the stink eye and kept walking

Thank feck you said eye there, thought you going to say something else seeing as it was coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,050 ✭✭✭token101

I've been groped and groped many a hooker. But that's a scrum for you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 honey83

Men usually don't care (mostly) when and if it happens to them ( I know generalzing, but its mostly true). I am mean...I would punch a guy in his junk unless he asked permission first then we'd have to chat about it ;) and he'd have to be at least kind of cute to get a pass!

Yup, I've been groped. Not just on nights out, sometimes in the cold sober light of day too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,609 ✭✭✭stoneill

Is self groping a crime?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭joe stodge

Ya big feeler!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,221 ✭✭✭✭m5ex9oqjawdg2i

honey83 wrote: »
    Men usually don't care (mostly) when and if it happens to them ( I know generalzing, but its mostly true). I am mean...I would punch a guy in his junk unless he asked permission first then we'd have to chat about it ;) and he'd have to be at least kind of cute to get a pass!

Your post is overflowing with bullshít, better create another for the excess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

stoneill wrote: »
    Is self groping a crime?

in a school you don't attend it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Never groped anyone nor will I ever as I've too much respect for my female collegues, not unless the definition of groping is ammended to cover firm arse-slaps and playfull nipple-tweaks anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭RossFixxxed

joe stodge wrote: »
    Ya big feeler!

Feeler is a word that needs to be reintroduced.

And lepper. And don't have an epo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,717 ✭✭✭YFlyer

Is self groping a crime?

A sin.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I've been groped more times than I care to remember tbh, when you go to a club there's a certain level of expectation that you will indeed be groped. That doesn't make it right, it's just a fact that it happens.

The only time I would've ever had to pull anyone up on it is when I was in a gay bar and there was a Kylie impersonator on stage giving it welly, and this chap behind me started pan handling my ass, I thought "fine, just ignore him and he'll give up", next thing he was telling his mates cop a feel, and I thought "ok NOW we're a little uncomfortable", but when he went for the full on reach between my thighs to grope my junk, that's when I had to turn around and just said "Stall the fùck on there would you? My ass ain't public property!"

He got the idea and apologised and after that and he and his mates left me alone for the rest of the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Is self groping a crime?

It makes little baby Jesus cry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,876 ✭✭✭The J Stands for Jay

Growing any sort of facial hair is like hanging as sign over your arse saying "Please take a handful"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

I had a guy grab my ass in a niteclub one night, turns out it was my ex boyfriend who still thought he could cope a feel. He got a slap in the face for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭Wicklowrider

token101 wrote: »
    Trying too hard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,383 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Trying too hard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35 honey83

Your post is overflowing with bullshít, better create another for the excess.
    Of course it was welcome to the internet. ;). I've punched a couple guys in my day for inappropriate behavior though, but that was in the military :) .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Karona wrote: »
    I had a guy grab my ass in a niteclub one night, turns out it was my ex boyfriend who still thought he could cope a feel. He got a slap in the face for it.

You go girl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Freddy Smelly

token101 wrote: »

i bet you were turned on too ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭armaghbhoy

My friend knocked a fella out one night for groping his girlfriends ass in a club

It also happened to my ex when I took her to a club one night, she kept saying ''someone grabbed my ass'' as if to say she wasn't happy there, but she wouldn't tell me who did it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

armaghbhoy wrote: »
    My friend knocked a fella out one night for groping his girlfriends ass in a club

It also happened to my ex when I took her to a club one night, she kept saying ''someone grabbed my ass'' as if to say she wasn't happy there, but she wouldn't tell me who did it.

Nobody grabbed her ass. She said it to see your reaction, if you went all caveman etc. B*tches be crazy, yo! :P

Either that or she was just too uncomfortable and embarrassed by it and just wanted to forget about it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 83 ✭✭armaghbhoy

Kirby wrote: »
    Nobody grabbed her ass. She said it to see your reaction, if you went all caveman etc. B*tches be crazy, yo! :P

Either that or she was just too uncomfortable and embarrassed by it and just wanted to forget about it.

Yeah, your not the first person to have told me that, so it is possible lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,904 ✭✭✭✭Galwayguy35

Yeah happened to me once years ago, tbh I thought nothing of it at the time.

I see the general response of women seems to be to give him a slap or a thump into the rocks.

If the situation was reversed and a man did that he would be up in court, I'm not defending the groper but if a man came on here and posted that he thumped a woman who groped him he would be taken apart on here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 731 ✭✭✭Butterface

Yeah has happened a few times over the years, and when you turn around it's always pure munters. Guess they're not gonna pull so they get ****faced and suddenly think it's okay to cop a feel of whoever's passing by. Pathetic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

It has happened to me before. There was a hen party in the pub i was in. One asked if she could get a picture with me so i obliged. Next thing theres more of them over trying to pull my clothes off.
    I just thought imagine if this was a girl with a group on a stag party. There would be outrage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Real Life wrote: »
    It has happened to me before. There was a hen party in the pub i was in. One asked if she could get a picture with me so i obliged. Next thing theres more of them over trying to pull my clothes off.
    I just thought imagine if this was a girl with a group on a stag party. There would be outrage.

Outrage Joe , outrage.

A few years ago herself , myself and her family were having a few drinks in a hotel we were staying in.

Mrs Mattjack was on the phone in the hotel lobby and as I walked by on the way to the toilets I pinched her arse.

On the way back a hotel manager and some 'ol bat were standing waiting for me.

Turned out the 'ol bat seen me pinching my wife's arse and thought I was some random arse pincher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 160 ✭✭anto3473

Once slapped the wrong womans arse in Dicey's... Honestly thought it was someone else...I apoligised and she was cool with it.... awkwarrd though :(

And twas some slap... The aim was to leave a 2nd handprint on my freind because her and her mates held me down and ruined me with hickies earlier :(

wished the ground woulda just opened up and swallowed me

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,305 ✭✭✭April O Neill

Lima Golf wrote: »
    Kidding...I gave him the stink eye and kept walking

Stink eye. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Reekwind

I see the general response of women seems to be to give him a slap or a thump into the rocks.

If the situation was reversed and a man did that he would be up in court, I'm not defending the groper but if a man came on here and posted that he thumped a woman who groped him he would be taken apart on here.
    Well that didn't take long for a thread on groping to turn to how hard men have it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

I been in TURKISH markets., never so much as a nudge.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

You bloody loved it you did ... :P

But seriously, I have been - and why is it double standards when it's a bloke getting his ass groped by a girl ?

if I returned the "Favour" I'd be kicked out of the bar - but the girl, she's just havin' a laugh like ... grand no bother.

the_monkey wrote: »
    You bloody loved it you did ... :P

But seriously, I have been - and why is it double standards when it's a bloke getting his ass groped by a girl ?

if I returned the "Favour" I'd be kicked out of the bar - but the girl, she's just havin' a laugh like ... grand no bother.

I've been groped plenty of times, including a guy who stroked/touched my vagina while I was stuck in a crowd unable to move away - he wasn't kicked out. I didn't even tell the bouncer because I knew it would be futile.

Yes, girls get away with it. So do men. I don't know why everything has to be divided into male/female. Some PEOPLE get away with it, some PEOPLE return the grope with violence, and some PEOPLE don't kick out the person who's violent. The same way some PEOPLE have the opposite reaction to all those things, regardless of gender.

Edit: And by 'vagina' I don't mean crotch, I mean actually at my vagina - if he had put any more force into it it would have been finger rape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,312 ✭✭✭Paramite Pie

I was once in a club and was making my way to the bar, some guy in front of me copped a feel of a girl as he passed by.... she turned around and started shoving me while everyone gave me dirty looks!!:eek:

So make sure you slap/shove the right guy, ladies...;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

I've been groped plenty of times, including a guy who stroked/touched my vagina while I was stuck in a crowd unable to move away - he wasn't kicked out. I didn't even tell the bouncer because I knew it would be futile.

Yes, girls get away with it. So do men. I don't know why everything has to be divided into male/female. Some PEOPLE get away with it, some PEOPLE return the grope with violence, and some PEOPLE don't kick out the person who's violent. The same way some PEOPLE have the opposite reaction to all those things, regardless of gender.

Edit: And by 'vagina' I don't mean crotch, I mean actually at my vagina - if he had put any more force into it it would have been finger rape.

Well thats inexcusable ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Staff Infection

Was in Coppers (I know, what was I thinking) anyway I was crossing the dance floor as my friends were on the other side. As I was making my way across the packed floor I have the unusual (for me anyway) experience of having my balls squeezed (not gently or anything, no no it was like a vice).

When I made it across the floor my mates were laughing their heads off as apparently I pulled one hell of an odd face when the "incident" occurred. I never understood why the squeezer thought that was an acceptable attempt at courtship, what lad wants his janglers pulverized?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

I seriously have to give this coppers place a try...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

Walking into a pub, a large group of girls were standing in the doorway smoking. Pushed in past them and got a pinch on the arse for my troubles. Probably should have said something but a large group of loud, half drunk women scare me!

Happened again last night :mad: I didn't make a complaint because if I did I would be called gay * Shakes Head"

ofc it's a great laugh for the ladies :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

Vagina? Isn't that some form of chest pain?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,284 ✭✭✭StewartGriffin

Happened again last night :mad: I didn't make a complaint because if I did I would be called gay * Shakes Head"

gay * Shakes Head"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 731 ✭✭✭inmyday

Last night, you should have asked yourself, what would Pat Bateman do in a situation like this???
    He would go bananas

inmyday wrote: »
    Last night, you should have asked yourself, what would Pat Bateman do in a situation like this???
    He would go bananas

*Grabs Axe *

Hey inmyday