If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,076 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Is the ball playable off the reeds?

We'll see in a minute!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,378 ✭✭✭HighLine

Don't want to knock him... but that was such a huge error from Rickie. A shame.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,902 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Lad who is favourite ?

I honestly don't know. Paddy Power has Panthers 8/13 and Broncois 6/5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,230 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

OVER

He seems to be dropping it......ball submerged obviously. Can still make par.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 22,230 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

Well dodge drop ?

Advantage Matsuyama but not over yet.

Over. Great finish all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,902 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

OVER

It is now!!!!

That was terrible

It was an easy up and down

Rickie lost that. Pity. But Matsuyama has been due a win. The yanks will be raging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,107 ✭✭✭bigtimecharlie

That was some finish. Ricky blew it.

Still thinking about Rickie's mess at the 17th.. apparently he has been in that pond 9 times now. I'm sure had Matsuyama hit first, he would have pulled a long iron out.

Looks like it hit him hard based on the clip below...

http://www.golfchannel.com/media/fowler-gets-emotional-after-playoff-loss/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Armchair Andy

I didn't expect that. That hole must be his worst nightmare.
    Fair play to Hideki but I can only watch him on times 12 FFW on Sky as it's only then he's operating at a normal pace. Painful stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

HighLine wrote: »
    Still thinking about Rickie's mess at the 17th.. apparently he has been in that pond 9 times now. I'm sure had Matsuyama hit first, he would have pulled a long iron out.

Looks like it hit him hard based on the clip below...

http://www.golfchannel.com/media/fowler-gets-emotional-after-playoff-loss/

Ah, bless - wanted to win in front of his family and it obviously meant a lot to him.

Still can't get over the decision to take driver on the 17th - I guess maybe he feels he's won in the past by playing aggressive but seems a huge misjudgment by him and his caddie - there were guys, including Shane, who were getting on with 3 wood and Rickie's one of the biggest hitters out there

Ah, bless - wanted to win in front of his family and it obviously meant a lot to him.

Still can't get over the decision to take driver on the 17th - I guess maybe he feels he's won in the past by playing aggressive but seems a huge misjudgment by him and his caddie - there were guys, including Shane, who were getting on with 3 wood and Rickie's one of the biggest hitters out there

Yes, I think he really only has himself to blame for not winning this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,002 ✭✭✭Potential Underachiever

vienne86 wrote: »
    Yes, I think he really only has himself to blame for not winning this.

And his caddy!

It was a poor choice of club but it was still extremely unlucky, he couldn't have hit it much sweeter and could not have landed in a worse spot than on that down slope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

And his caddy!

It was a poor choice of club but it was still extremely unlucky, he couldn't have hit it much sweeter and could not have landed in a worse spot than on that down slope.

It was unlucky but on the 17th in the play-off he just hooked it into the drink and then didn't get up and down. A pity it ended like that but that's pressure for ya.

Colsaerts doing a little bit of hotel room practice. :eek: A nice sounding strike too!

https://twitter.com/kevincraggsgolf/status/696838513627701248

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,860 ✭✭✭Speak Now

Dunne is playing with former R&A Chief Executive Peter Dawson the Pro Am this week. His playing with David Duval.

4 Irish men in the group behind him for the first 3 days, Lowry/Desmond and Harrington/McManus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,613 ✭✭✭BigChap1759

Dunne is playing with former R&A Chief Executive Peter Dawson the Pro Am this week. His playing with David Duval.

4 Irish men in the group behind him for the first 3 days, Lowry/Desmond and Harrington/McManus.

JP again.......I'm sure he's been building up to this ;)

At least Padraig has a solid shot of the joint prize!!

A good looking entry list for the At&T starting tonight. The 3 Irish lads are due off between 5:30-6pm our time. Stunning courses, great field, it's just a shame that we will be subjected to "Boomer" and the other hacks. Usually its shows more of the real golfers come the weekend.

I hate these rubbish Pro_Am events.

Me too. Great to see Paul Dunne doing well so far with another invite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭loadwire

Dunne -5 after 13. Great shootin.

I love these Pro Am events, nice to see the pros looking less stern faced than normal.

Dunne and Dawson already -9!!!

I missed Harrington and Dunne being on the Sky Red Button from 4 p.m. today.....but they're on it again tomorrow.

Speak Now wrote: »
    I love these Pro Am events, nice to see the pros looking less stern faced than normal.

I don't agree......the pros look fine, but I always think the amateurs look like right eejits, even though some of them are very good players....I think this does them no favours on TV.

vienne86 wrote: »
    I missed Harrington and Dunne being on the Sky Red Button from 4 p.m. today.....but they're on it again tomorrow.

I don't think they were the features groups today. Harrington/Lowry and Dunne/Duval tomorrow. Feature groups from Pebble beach only? Looked like it was Mahon and JJ Henry's groups today going by the live coverage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,308 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

Hate that only have access to sky go, can't see the lads on the red button. Nice to see Dunne on -5, albeit playing Monterrey. What course are they on tomorrow?