Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I remember...

• Registered Users Posts: 11,758 ✭✭✭✭BattleCorp

You pregnant?

Nah, just look that way. :):(

The having a penis thing makes it kind of awkward for me to get pregnant. Lucky me eh. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I remember when one doctors word was law.

Now you go around to all the doctors until you get one to tell you what you want to hear.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

anyone remember lining up in the yard after break in national school

"lamha suas, lamha sios, lamha amach"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Moving statues
    Tony Cascarino
    The duck shooting game on the SNES
    Michael Jackson was black
    Calculator watches

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

RikkFlair wrote: »
    Moving statues
    Tony Cascarino
    The duck shooting game on the SNES
    Michael Jackson was black
    Calculator watches

The duck game was class. happier simpler times.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

The duck game was class. happier simpler times.

I got my granny to play it one day. No doubt she denounced it as the work of the devil, or "the faeries" :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 595 ✭✭✭Steve O

When there wasn't so much **** reality TV that a lot of idiots watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Tazio

On a night out you had the craic with friends there in front of you....

......not caught up an a live documentary on Facebook to tell the planet you're on drink number 2.

• Registered Users Posts: 45 kennyboy9563

remember the Holy Hour, when pubs shut from half 2 til half 3, and 2-4 on a sunday

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

Pepridge Farm remembers....

• Registered Users Posts: 45 kennyboy9563

I remember when it would take you a packet of Mariata's to drive from Dublin to Wexford in a Volkswagon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭rox5

I remember when people actually interacted with each other, instead of relying on Facebook and text messages for socialising.

blue mr freezes during the summer, when we still had summers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 272 ✭✭rox5

blue mr freezes during the summer, when we still had summers.

Jaysus, those were good summers!

• Registered Users Posts: 108 ✭✭Jimmy Macnulty

Saturday Mornings watching:
    Live and kicking
    The racoons
    Round the twist
    Pugwall
    Bettys Bunch

Saturday afternoons watching:
    WCW wrestling on ITV
    Baywatch
    Treasure Hunt with Anneka Rice!

Saturday Evening watching:
    Big Break
    You bet
    Noels house party

Ah good times!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Skerries wrote: »
    finding porn in the bushes was quite the delight

So, I'm not the only one that found such treasure!

My parents wouldn't believe me when I stumbled across such a find.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,421 ✭✭✭ToddyDoody

I remember when a bath once a month was acceptable

• Registered Users Posts: 725 ✭✭✭Norwesterner

rox5 wrote: »
    I remember when people actually interacted with each other, instead of relying on Facebook and text messages for socialising.
    Me 2. Gr8 tmes.

T.V closing down at around 11 O Clock and standing, as a kid to the Irish National anthem (played on RTE) in my living room.
    Then switching over to BBC for another half hour of T.V (Patrick Moore talking about the Milky Way usually) before sitting down through God Save the Queen.
    Then to bed to listen to Radio Luxembourg.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,657 ✭✭✭somefeen

I remember when taking photos was a big deal.
    Now people take too fecking many! Seriously like I don't need photographic proof of every night out I've had, put the camera down, its grand I'll remember it.

I also remember when we got the multi channel and me and my brother watching americas wildest police chases, real TV etc religiously. Before youtube you'd never get to see that stuff otherwise.

Of course I also remember when I was young and had a girlfriend with epic tits, no responsibilties to anyone, my money was my own and if I got fed up with where I was I was free to move along.
    Oh wait, thats now.
    Sorted!

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭Jester144

I remember Pacers, Marathons and when Orange Smarties tasted of orange. Ooh and Cheese and Onion Ringo's and Beef Monster Munch how they used to be. Corona lemonade in a glass bottle with dimples in the top. Wham bars when they were 3 times the size as they are now. Spangles, does anyone remember spangles.......?

• Registered Users Posts: 698 ✭✭✭Tazio

One channel on da telly ...

Walking across room to adjust volume...

...and while you're there reaching around the rear of the telly to adjust the vertical/horizontal hold.... Or even the raster scan....or on a 'new' telly adjusting the pincushion!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Having to go outside to twist the aerial so we could get in the English channels. Collecting call cards, tinet.ie email address and using Doras search engine. :D

The invention of the VHS recorder.
    Phenomenal prices. Up to 500 quid.
    We were the first in the street to have one and I remember about 20 kids from the street piling into our living room to watch the first movie we hired.....Flash Gordon (with the Queen soundtrack)

• Registered Users Posts: 194 ✭✭ado100

Taylor Keith red lemonade.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

ado100 wrote: »
    Taylor Keith red lemonade.

You can still get that, I have it every Christmas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,622 ✭✭✭Ruu

Is Cidona still around?

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Ruubot2 wrote: »
    Is Cidona still around?

Yep. Taste like muck though, never liked it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

The blackouts when the electricity went and we could'nt get any fuses till the next day. loved making toast on the open fire and boiling a pot of water for the chaa.

playing tip the can in all the unfinished houses in our area when we little.
    wouldn't get away with that now.