Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Milk Price- Please read Mod note in post #1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭Coonagh

Should you nt be sweeping the yard for tomorrow?

That's a small job round here, fecking too busy pulling ragwort

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,551 ✭✭✭keep going

I reckon 30 cent a litre is the new 23 the way costs have risen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭red bull

keep going wrote: »
    I reckon 30 cent a litre is the new 23 the way costs have risen

Yes, at least, considering most of us are having deductions for post quota expansion

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭slippy wicket

The board of GIIL has today agreed to retain a base manufacturing milk price for June of 37cpl inc. vat.

Whoop de feckin do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Wheelinone

The board of GIIL has today agreed to retain a base manufacturing milk price for June of 37cpl inc. vat.

Whoop de feckin do.

Now now it's better than 27 cpl.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 693 ✭✭✭slippy wicket

Wheelinone wrote: »

True enough. With the long month it should run into a good cheque all the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,792 ✭✭✭✭whelan2

Wheelinone wrote: »
    i like your user name:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,015 ✭✭✭loveta

Lake Land held june price at 37c lt so not so bad to be wrong about it getting another nip :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37 Wheelinone

whelan2 wrote: »
    i like your user name:D

Penneys dropped. I picked it up when we lost the original. A bit of tongue in cheek. I hope you don't mind. I used to have another username but changed it in the upheaval. :)

anyone else getting "internal server error" when they go to look up june milk statement on agrilink?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,390 ✭✭✭red bull

Any news on Arrabawn June price ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,720 ✭✭✭✭mahoney_j

red bull wrote: »

Will know later in afternoon and post here.looking at holding at best and possibly .5 cut.pressure is on to hold though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭Coonagh

41.095 c/litre
    4.1 bf
    3.61 p

37c base, Lakelands supplier

Creamery are 6.5% over quota ytd

red bull wrote: »

Price held but more cuts def on way.markets back signifanctly in last month

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭castletrader

that was one hell of a scheme, 40% return on investment after 5 years, any chance of a similar one?

any word on july price yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 472 ✭✭Cow Porter

what effect will putins chess game have on irish price??

cant post link cos im a newbie lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,438 ✭✭✭5live

Cow Porter wrote: »
    what effect will putins chess game have on irish price??

cant post link cos im a newbie lol
    All Irish milk and milk products banned for one year.

We export a lot of cheese to Russia so the effect will be to depress the price, i imagine.

Then again, world markets are converging so the Russians buy the same amount of cheese elsewhere and someone else buys our cheese so no difference in price.

Last meeting i was at was talking about milk bottoming out at 35c before years end so expect 2 cuts of 1c before years end.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

5live wrote: »
    All Irish milk and milk products banned for one year.

We export a lot of cheese to Russia so the effect will be to depress the price, i imagine.

Then again, world markets are converging so the Russians buy the same amount of cheese elsewhere and someone else buys our cheese so no difference in price.

Last meeting i was at was talking about milk bottoming out at 35c before years end so expect 2 cuts of 1c before years end.

Heard simon today saying we only export 2% of all our milk products to them so it won't make much difference to us

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 607 ✭✭✭jack o shea

a verty big well done to all who signed the glanbia milk supply agreement, they have rewarded your loyalty with a 2 cent cut for julys milk, thank god i didnt sign up to the shower of ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,493 ✭✭✭Greengrass1

a verty big well done to all who signed the glanbia milk supply agreement, they have rewarded your loyalty with a 2 cent cut for julys milk, thank god i didnt sign up to the shower of ****.

What's the story with you now? Will you keep supplying glanbia?

Out of interest are glanbia the first to announce july price?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,890 ✭✭✭mf240

35 cent. Shes falling hard. I am dissapont.

Will your milk not be cut 2 cent.?

Was thinking it would be bad when they waited til after Tullamore

Where and when will it stop? 19 cent next june.?

mf240 wrote: »
    Where and when will it stop? 19 cent next june.?

Jaysus down with that sort of talk .wether you signed the cobtract or not the markets over last few weeks have been falling .whilst no one likes price cuts this one was to be expected.35 is still a good price but 37 would be better.global markets now dictate price hopefully they will start to steady a bit now or not wishing bad luck on our commerades down under but a long hot spell would depress supplies and steady markets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 162 ✭✭castletrader

http://www.agriland.ie/news/russian-food-ban-reminder-volatility-outside-control/ . This Russian ban is not helping either. Watch the other coops follow now with this CARTEL milk pricing.

mahoney_j wrote: »
    Jaysus down with that sort of talk .wether you signed the cobtract or not the markets over last few weeks have been falling .whilst no one likes price cuts this one was to be expected.35 is still a good price but 37 would be better.global markets now dictate price hopefully they will start to steady a bit now or not wishing bad luck on our commerades down under but a long hot spell would depress supplies and steady markets

Word grain prices are what will drive it down.

The last peak wasnt as high or sustained and it bottomed out at 20 cent in 09.