Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Sleeping Roma Babies,ever wonder why?

• 15-04-2013 10:27am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭

525259_4291415217100_97440752_n.jpg

WHY DOES THE CHILD IN HANDS OF THE BEGGAR ALWAYS SLEEPING??????????????

"Why is sleeping child in the hands of beggars? Have you ever wondered ... "

This article I read a few months ago. Who is the author of, I don't know.
    Please read…..

""Near the metro station sits a woman of uncertain age.
    Women’s hair
    is confused and dirty, her head bowed in grief.

The woman sits on the dirty floor and next to her lies a bag. In that bag
    people throw money. On the hands of a woman, asleep, is a two year old baby. He's in a dirty hat and dirty clothes.

“Madonna with baby” - numerous passers-by will donate money. The people of our kind- we always feel sorry for less fortunate. We are ready to give unfortunate people the last shirt, the last penny out of your pocket and never think another issue.
    Helping, seems like. “Good job done”...

I walked past a beggar for a month. Did not give any money, as I knew that this is a gang operated scam and money collected by the beggar will be given to whoever controls beggars in the area. Those people own numerous luxury properties and cars.
    Oh and beggar also gets something, of course “ A bottle of vodka in the evening and a döner kebab”.
    A month later, walking past the beggars, as shock, it suddenly
    hit me….
    I'm staying at a busy crossing, stared at the baby, dressed as always- dirty track suit. I realized that it
    seemed "wrong", finding a child in a dirty underground station from morning to evening.
    The baby slept. Never sobbed or screamed, always asleep, burying his face in the knee of a woman who was his MUM.

Do any of you, dear readers, have children? Remember how often they
    slept at the age of 1-2-3 years? Hour two, maximum three (not consecutive)
    afternoon nap, and again – movement. For the whole month, every day of my
    walking in the underground, I've never seen a child awake! I looked
    at the tiny little man, with his face buried in the knee of his mother, then at the beggar, and my
    suspicion was gradually formed.
    – Why he sleeps all the time? I asked, staring at the baby.

The beggar pretended not to hear me. She lowered her eyes and
    hid her face in the collar of her shabby jacket. I repeated the question. The woman again
    looked up. She looked somewhere behind my back, tired with utter irritation. Her look was similar to the creatures from a different planet.
    -F **k off ... her lips murmured.
    -Why is he asleep?! I almost cried ...

Behind me someone put his hand on my shoulder. I looked back. A some old man was looking at me disapprovingly:

– What do you want from her? Can’t you see how hard she’s got it in her life… Eh …
    He gets some coins from his pocket and throws them in the beggar’s bag.

Beggar made a hand wave of a cross, portraying the face of humility and universal
    grief. The guy removed his hand from my shoulder and strolled out of the underground station.
    I bet, at home, he will tell how he defended poor, distraught woman from a soulless man in a tube station.

Next day I called a friend. It was a funny man with eyes like olives Romanian nationality. He only managed to complete three and a half years of education. The complete lack of education does not prevent him from moving around the
    City streets on very expensive foreign cars and live in a “small” house with countless number of windows and balconies. From my friend I managed to find out that this business, despite the apparent
    spontaneity, clearly organized. Its supervised by begging organized crime rings. The children used are in "rent"
    from families of alcoholics, or simply stolen.
    I needed to get the answer to the question – why is the baby sleeping? And I received it. My friend Gypsy said the phrase, completely ordinary with calm voice that twisted me in shock, just like he was talking about weather report:
    -They are on heroin, or vodka ...
    I was dumbfounded. "Who is on heroin? Whom – under vodka?! "
    He answered
    -The Child, so he doesn’t scream. The women will be sitting whole day with him, imagine how he might get bored?

In order to make the baby slept the whole day, it pumped up with vodka or drugs. Of course, children's bodies are not able to cope with such a shock. And children often die. The most terrible thing – sometimes children die
    during the "working day". And imaginary mother must hold another dead child on her hands until the evening. These are the rules. And the by passers-by will throw some money in the bag, and believe that they are moral. Helping
    "mother alone" …
    … The next day I was walking near the same underground station. I stocked up journalistic identity, and was ready for a serious conversation. But the conversation didn't work out. But turned out the following ...
    A woman was sitting on the floor and in her hands she was holding a child. I asked her a question about the documents on the child, and, most importantly, where was yesterday's kid, which she simply ignored.
    My questions were not ignored by passers-by. I was told that I was out of my mind screaming at poor beggar with a child. All in all, I was escorted out of the tube station in disgrace. One thing remained was to call the police. When police arrived, beggar with the baby disappeared. I stood with a full sense of - “I'm trying to fight windmills”.

When you see in the subway, on the street whether women with children,
    begging, think before your hand climb for money. Think about that, if it wasn't for your hundreds of thousands of handouts, the business like this would have died. The business would die and not the children-inflated with vodka or
    drugs. Do not look at the sleeping child with affection. See horror… Since you're reading this article, you know now- why the child is sleeping in beggars hands.

P.S.
    If you copy this article on your wall or just click "Share", your friends will read it too.
    And when you decide again to open your wallet to throw a coin to a beggar, remember that this
    charity could cost another child's life.""

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

Feck off.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,229 ✭✭✭LeinsterDub

My share button is broken . Also we've a subway?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,380 ✭✭✭✭Banjo String

The babies tired:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

And the men all have hooks for hands, and the women have two jaws and if you got out on a full moon, you can see them sacrificing dogs and cats to the Gypsy Kings.

Nonsense the lot of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

*wipes away single tear*

So...bootiful.....

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,069 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Is it 2007 again?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,574 ✭✭✭jaykay74

youtube! wrote: »
    If you copy this article on your wall or just click "Share", your friends will read it too.

A wall. A WALL. I should be so lucky. When I grew up we had a boot for a house and a puddle to wash up. But we didn't complain.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,265 ✭✭✭youtube!

so its not true then? just asking.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

Posted to my whiteboard

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

this is not something to be laughed at

• Registered Users Posts: 889 ✭✭✭Bajingo

It's a weirdly written piece. I wouldn't be surprised though if this is actually happening although I have seen beggars carrying crying babies on Irish streets.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Awwwh, the poor pet's....

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Christ, one of those horrible pieces of social media with random citings from "journalistic" articles while trying not to openly say "I hate Roma gypsies!!"

I once read an article too (can't remember the name, lulz) of a Polish man who came over and absorbed orphans souls, resulting him in stealing all of the social welfare benefits that have ever existed.................ever!

He's now richer than Bill Gates, share if it makez u cry evrytim. Fakin gubbernment, itz lies!!

XXxxooOooxxXX

• Registered Users Posts: 426 ✭✭Baneblade

I heard they also sometimes carry dolls instead of babies

source: made it up

• Registered Users Posts: 12,778 ✭✭✭✭Kold

I enjoyed this post mainly because the protagonist was Polandball in my imagination.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

Those children sleep the vast majority of the day, waking only on occasion from what I have seen. Now either they are kept awake all night and are trained to sleep by day, or there is foul play afoot. However, since to so much as question people on this these days upsets the PC brigade, are gardaí even allowed question them?

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

No normal healthy child behaves like that

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,449 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

xXxXxX Lyk if UUuu Cryieed xXxXx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Can't believe that the most important part was left out. After the baby dies from too much heroin and vodka the Romas all eat the baby.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

We once found a little Roma boy- about 3 years old, out on a main road about a 5 minute walk from his house. He was barefoot and his nappy was drenched- this was about 2 in the morning. We took him home and rang the guards who said that things like this were comman- they probably hadn't noticed he was gone. Said that their culture just didn't have the same values of a child as we do.
    There of course could be total horse **** of course but it was really scary- never forget it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 805 ✭✭✭SB2013

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    Those children sleep the vast majority of the day, waking only on occasion from what I have seen. Now either they are kept awake all night and are trained to sleep by day, or there is foul play afoot. However, since to so much as question people on this these days upsets the PC brigade, are gardaí even allowed question them?

It's illegal to beg with a child. The child can be taken into care and the parent prosecuted. If you do see it happening then report it.

SB2013 wrote: »
    It's illegal to beg with a child. The child can be taken into care and the parent prosecuted. If you do see it happening then report it.

And all I have gotten off one Garda outside the GPO in Dublin is "they'll just do it again tomorrow" They are smart, they know the laws and walk around with the children so that if you accuse them of begging they pretend they are just walking, though they may have just tried begging off you moments before.

They're no fools!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

I eaten many a sandwich there and I have yet to see any beggars or babies in Subway.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,523 ✭✭✭Tombo2001

Remember when Kanye West said "George Bush doesnt care about black people"....

Irish people are kind of the same, except its poor people they dont care about.

There are slums all over the inner city, people being trafficked in here every day and no-one gives a f*ck.........good excuse to have a laugh, apparently.

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    And all I have gotten off one Garda outside the GPO in Dublin is "they'll just do it again tomorrow" They are smart, they know the laws and walk around with the children so that if you accuse them of begging they pretend they are just walking, though they may have just tried begging off you moments before.

They're no fools!

Keep reporting it. Why is it that people seem to think that unless they see a SWAT team respond to every report they make then nothing is being done.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

How is Babby formed?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,361 ✭✭✭✭Kolido

My share button is broken . Also we've a subway?

Sure, 103 apparently...

Plazaman wrote: »
    I eaten many a sandwich there and I have yet to see any beggars or babies in Subway.

Around the side near Penny's though the gardaí are often there these days, and down near the lanes towards Moore Street, then once even in McDonalds, though quickly escorted outside by security. The roam down the street with the luas line alot too. I am usually in town once a week and it is always the same few patrolling an area from what I have seen.

Tombo2001 wrote: »
    Remember when Kanye West said "George Bush doesnt care about black people"....

Irish people are kind of the same, except its poor people they dont care about.

There are slums all over the inner city, people being trafficked in here every day and no-one gives a f*ck.........good excuse to have a laugh, apparently.

There's a massive veil over the public when it comes to a lot of things. Journalism in Ireland is much too tame and lazy to highlight the more shocking stuff.

SB2013 wrote: »
    Keep reporting it. Why is it that people seem to think that unless they see a SWAT team respond to every report they make then nothing is being done.

That's why I said one garda, others were off like shots, I would not blame the Gardaí for this, they have to abide by the restrictions of the law. If they do not catch these (usually) women in the act, they cannot accuse them of begging. MAkes you think should we have more plain clothes gardaí on the street, the bright jackets screaming GARDA at you sort of give them away.