Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bangernomics car of the week/day part III

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,844 ✭✭✭carzony

CianRyan wrote: »
    Yeah that's true, a good alarm can be bought and installed for €150, not exactly the banger nomics mind set but it would make it safer.
    I can fit 4 cars in my garden, fortunately, so I'd definitely have space for it. :)

I see your from Tallaght? You'd defo need to have it alarmed so :P:P Very rare car now when ya think about it. I havn't seen one on the roads in a good while..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Fancy a slick hearse, 90 quid a year for a 300

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/merc-300te-herse/5362515

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,168 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

mike65 wrote: »
    Fancy a slick hearse, 90 quid a year for a 300

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/merc-300te-herse/5362515
    I could see someone burying a stiff in that. :)

2,000,000 Miles. :eek:

Looks green? Tattiest looking hearse I've ever seen anyway...

Anyone know the law on driving this on hearse tax (for the 'part-time' undertaker)?

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,894 ✭✭✭✭bear1

Tbh, I would feel very uncomfortable driving a car I knew a lot of dead bodies have been in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,728 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Those rollers would be so handy for music gear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 59,578 ✭✭✭✭unkel

Short NCT, big miles, barely worth half that!

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro, other inverters and batteries and usually some watches!

https://www.adverts.ie/member/5856/ads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,773 ✭✭✭Ded_Zebra

unkel wrote: »
    Short NCT, big miles, barely worth half that!

15 months NCT :confused:

My ads on adverts.ie:

Victron stuff for sale, Multiplus-II, Quattro, other inverters and batteries and usually some watches!

Ded_Zebra wrote: »
    15 months NCT :confused:

My bad, misread that. Still far too expensive :)

My ads on adverts.ie:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

NCT till Feb, 1200

Taxed till March (real tax) turbo dayyyysel
    Full?id=23296969

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,978 ✭✭✭✭dgt

NCT till April, 1950

Dayyysel, rather low miles....
    Full-22922750.jpeg

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

dgt wrote: »
    NCT till April, 1950

Dayyysel, rather low miles....

But 2.9L tax?

That's a pure garda car if I ever seen one. Pity it's not a D reg :p Looks very clean, For some reason I always loved that shape mondeo, especially in that colour

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

carzony wrote: »
    That's a pure garda car if I ever seen one. Pity it's not a D reg :p Looks very clean, For some reason I always loved that shape mondeo, especially in that colour
    I doubt that was a garda car as most garda mondeos like that had a D reg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

Stheno wrote: »
    But 2.9L tax?

Making sure I get my facts right this time.

Engine size is 2926cc. Rounded down to 2.9L.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,412 ✭✭✭alias no.9

If it was a cop car it was in the service her majesty's police, a high KY reg (>6000) hatchback Mondeo, screams import UK to me.

No, I'm not saying it was a garda car, i'm saying it looks like one in that particular colour :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 333 ✭✭mondymike

doubt a cop car would be a slushmatic..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Be the proud 5th owner :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,903 ✭✭✭✭Toyotafanboi

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/toyota-corolla-1997-1-3/5686843

not a mind blower but 4 months NCT, 2 months tax. if the mileage is under 200k and you got €50 off the asking price it'd be grand.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,502 ✭✭✭barura

not a mind blower but 4 months NCT, 2 months tax. if the mileage is under 200k and you got €50 off the asking price it'd be grand.
    I'd actually be interested in that in a year or so. :P That 8x4 trailer he/she has is pretty interesting as well! IS the rear flat on that actually?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,291 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Neither of them have nct so they're in the wrong thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,525 ✭✭✭JohnBoy26

If I was on the look out for a Corolla id rather spend a few hundred more and get a 99 bug eye model.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Neither of them have nct so they're in the wrong thread

Removed the post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Mercedes E240,7 Seat,NCT 01/14,Tax 01/14 €1600.

4 months of free motoring, after that ??? Maybe worth a shot, but won't be easy to shift with a 2.4 no matter how long you keep it.

http://cars.donedeal.ie/cars-for-sale/mercedes-e240-7-seat-nct-01-14-tax-01-14/5697461

View2-23253981.jpeg

JohnBoy26 wrote: »
    If I was on the look out for a Corolla id rather spend a few hundred more and get a 99 bug eye model.

you're right. the bug eye interior is a much nicer place to be than the e10. you'd probably get a rough bug eye for €100 on top of the asking price of the e10 i posted.

i just love them, i remember dad had one years ago when i was around 10 or 11 and i'd spend all day hoovering and waxing it, simpler times :)

Only in Ireland that a '99 bug eye Corolla is a desirable car lads :p

I know it's as totally reliable as the old early 90s model! And for sure there's something to say for very, very basic cars that will start and will go from A to B :)

My ads on adverts.ie:

I know it's as totally reliable as the old early 90s model! And for sure there's something to say for very, very basic cars that will start and will go from A to B :)

Bought one of them 1999 'bug eye' corolla's for 100 euro today lads.. No nct but a nice little car I have so say, Interior is like new.

What would I get for her with no nct? And there is a dent in the back wing but other than that shes grand..

that's pretty much it. they're no e-class or saab 9-5, more the simple mans bangernomics :pac:
    Bought one of them 1999 'bug eye' corolla's for 100 euro today lads.. No nct but a nice little car I have so say, Interior is like new.

What would I get for her with no nct? And there is a dent in the back wing but other than that shes grand..

if its a clean car (dent aside) you could probably stick it on donedeal asking 6 or 700 if its very fresh. you'll easily get offers over 500. sure you'd scrap it for more than what you paid ffs... there's good money in exporting anything powered by that 4e-fe engine!