If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,887 ✭✭✭signostic

he`s ringing because the real reason he`s in the dog house??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

If I saw someone robbing a bookies I'd ask them nicely if I could have some of my money back.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Fair play to the guy - if more spineless tossers had a go, it would be a different place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

42 years a Garda.

Ask him did he ever take down Bang-Bang Joe!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Dan Jaman wrote: »
    Fair play to the guy - if more spineless tossers had a go, it would be a different place.

while I agree with his actions, he is foolish to go on air with Joe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,968 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Good to hear Joe encouraging vigilante or improvised action by the public.

i would love to rob Paddy Power`s ...in a completely legal way of course ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Dan Jaman wrote: »

I'm not sure I'd risk my life so that Paddy Power can get his money back ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

my friend wrote: »
    idiot seeking glory over risk of reprisal

And he is interviewing a guy who disarmed a gun man.

42 years a Garda and his son outshone his entire achievements on a drink fueled afternoon... the shame

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

What's the odds the off duty gard gets done for assault ?

Plug time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Lapin wrote: »
    What you smokin ? :)

I offered some to Paddy O'Gorman but he wasnt interested..

Had to take a phone call, is this a Jackie Chan movie he's discussing?

Now that Joe Duffy has approved of his action, his wife has no option now but to forgive him....

we cant see the video Joe and we cant talk about it, it may prejudice the trial

The Athlone Springs Hotel is not "right on the Shannon". Its a couple of miles away on the outskirts of town on the Galway side.

Nice grub there though.

The Athlone Springs is right on the Shannon?

If about 4 kilometres away from constitutes 'right on'. Then OK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Thanks in my arse. It's the cheapest advertising the Athlone Springs Hotel will ever get.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

And the nearest hospital is sligo?

The Athlone Springs is to the Shannon

As Beauvais (Ryanair) is to Paris

Where`s he ringing from?

Now, hotel owners all over the country will be waiting to speed-dial Joe (Right on the Liffey) with offers of B&B for public-spirited citizens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,769 ✭✭✭sudzs

health and safety gone mad Joe! :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

If he starts giving out about the Fibre Gade he's line will be cut faster than you can say 999.

Something off with this story.

".......Fire brigade."

Joe perks up immediately.

Thats a Taxpayer funded trip

Its a NAMA Hotel !

pay up suckers, they receivers are spending your cash!

signostic wrote: »
    Where`s he ringing from?

The inside of a vat of Jameson by the sound of it.

sudzs wrote: »
    health and safety gone mad Joe! :rolleyes:

Thats right pettle.