If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Liveline thread 09/04/2013 to 19/7/2013

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,775 ✭✭✭✭RobertKK

We had an elephant escape in Kilkenny at a circus, it went to the Methodist church. Maybe I should ring up about the religious animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Joe sounds rather bored.

eww poor man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

"Very badly pulled down"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

"he used to put his head into the lion's mouth"

Sounds like a regular Liveline caller.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Joe wants his injuries in minute detail. Nipple clamps at the ready.

No i did not ring up about the elephant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

Well worth 400,000.00 per annum.

Wallabies on Lambay Island? WTF??

Yeh BINGO Event Elephant is coming back YESSSSSSSSSSSSS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

The ooooooooooocccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhh or sssssssssssssssssssfffffffffffffffff sound Joe makes when somebody describes an injury - he must practice that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,121 ✭✭✭✭neris

vicwatson wrote: »
    Bring back Event Elephant - much more interesting, this is booorrrriiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnggggggggggggggggggggggggg the hole off me

sounds like your wish has been granted

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

This is beginning to sound like a review of Dr Doolittle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,115 ✭✭✭Hitchens

yeah then the lion ate Bang Bang as he was blowing up Nelson's pillar .... enough ffs Joe... a couple of national issues and no more of your parochial, nostalgic ould dubalin shoyite..
    Luckily for BangBang a fireman happened to come along (changes hat ala Tommy Cooper) and hit the lion on the head with his hatchet! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,130 ✭✭✭Yakuza

europa11 wrote: »
    "he used to put his head into the lion's mouth"

Sounds like a regular Liveline caller.

Is yer man from Event Elephant coming back on? :)

I saw a cheetah on Fota island.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

RobertKK wrote: »
    I saw a cheetah on Fota island.
    My wife was a cheetah:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

And what film did you see Paddy?

The wallabies were over to play the lions.

"Messages" translates as groceries for the non Dubs on here !!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,162 ✭✭✭Floppybits

I blame the person that smacked the lion on the nose, if they hadnt of done that she wouldnt have attacked the poor lad.

BPKS wrote: »
    The ooooooooooocccccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhh or sssssssssssssssssssfffffffffffffffff sound Joe makes when somebody describes an injury - he must practice that.

They're probably hot keys at this stage. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,829 ✭✭✭✭Dan Jaman

Maybe this lion was a disgruntled tenant of the collapsed building.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,391 ✭✭✭✭BPKS

Mr Fox. Ah Jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Is Andy still alive?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

Its not wallabies, they are huge rats. A friend of a friend who's Dad works in de Azooo told me.

"Elephant gun"

Sponsored by Event Elephant.

HELLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,023 ✭✭✭Meathlass

ok, just tuned in.

Has this happened in the last week or the last 50 years?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,038 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

He feckin answers it, jaysusssssssssssss

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,766 ✭✭✭JM Skipton

he has one of those phones that are voice activated "shut up shut up"