Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kill It, Cook It, Eat It tomorrow night

• 08-04-2013 7:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,374 ✭✭✭

Kill It, Cook It, Eat It

featuring deer hunt

tomorrow Tuesday 9th April @ 11.30 on RTE 2.

cook_zpsffcb37a4.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭One shot on kill

Ill watch that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,124 ✭✭✭Mech1

2 Questions.

1. Anyone gotta spare E180 betamax blank tape?

2. Anyone know how to set the timer on this?
    sanyovtc9300pn.gif

Only joking, isnt sky+hd something else:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Catfirelily

Jaysus...I remember the top loader!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭strangles

jaysus mech did you pick that girl up in bunratty castle. brings back a few memorys......

Ah stop ill never forget taping over coronation st and fair city and the mother baiting the head of me at 11 when she came in from work.

I was the remote control for me father,youd get a slap on the back of the head every time he wanted it paused or rewound, or the telly changed over :-)

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Lying down, snooker cue, steadied, between the toes, and jabbing at the buttons on the front of the TV.

Laziness - the mother of invention.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 253 ✭✭Jimy1971

You couldn't watch anything you weren't supposed to watching on them yokes. Took them 5 mins to stop and made enough noise doing it, would wake the whole house lmao

Jimy1971 wrote: »
    You couldn't watch anything you weren't supposed to watching on them yokes. Took them 5 mins to stop and made enough noise doing it, would wake the whole house lmao

Ye that's why the Ma was baiting the head of me tapering stuff I shouldn't have been but every 16 yr old does. ( and should I suppose )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭Vizzy

Don't forget this lads and lasses at 11.30pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,777 ✭✭✭meathstevie

Ye that's why the Ma was baiting the head of me tapering stuff I shouldn't have been but every 16 yr old does. ( and should I suppose )

Towards the end of the betamax's commercial life the only stuff still published on betamax was stuff you shouldn't watch and nobody watched :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭homerhop

Fkn tit referring to them as super snipers

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭patdahat

good show duck's next week

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭lb1981

I think they should have delved into the area of the normal joe soap hunter , who mainly shoots for the pot and doesn't have to pay for the privilege but in fairness i think the point of conservation was drilled home in it ,it is just the fools who watch the show now think that everybody that shoots goes up to an estate and pays for it for sport.

Good free advertisement for the estate all the Same

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 493 ✭✭pheasntstalker

:mad::mad::mad:bo3£oxs,missed it,damn it:( and the feckin sky digaredo box is playin up:mad: il be on the ball nxt time

LoL...shoulda had the top loader on standby!:D

Go onto the rte player you should get it there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭aaakev

Super snipers, bellend.....

"Super snipers", bellend.....

Just watched it there I'm undecided. It was grand informative but not blow away with information or that. I didn't find it to gruesome either. Haven said that I wanted to watch it and couldn't turn it off. And ill watch the next episode aswell.

Prob to many candidates on the show for them to get a good experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭Robotack

Surprised no one's mentioned the posh bird presenting the show in her country casuals... tasty!!!

Robotack wrote: »
    Surprised no one's mentioned the posh bird presenting the show in her country casuals... tasty!!!
    Would ya kill, cook and ate her..?:D

I'd nearly chance her raw!:D

I'd probably skip the first two cause that would be just weird ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,804 ✭✭✭recipio

;) That would be Julia Bradbury(She's about 40 not that you would notice. )
    The guy who nailed a few two hole groups must be fuming he wasn't picked to shoot !
    Seriously, I think they load the programme with 'city slickers' to get an emotional response from them.Made me hungry looking at them eating the venison.!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭daithi55

cant find it on rte player pity

daithi55 wrote: »
    cant find it on rte player pity
    Try BBC i player they had it on last year

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 853 ✭✭✭Tawny Owl

Yeah tried to find it myself on RTE Player but no joy, I was watching it on Tuesday and the power went only got to see the head of the deer been cut away and then darkness I had it on record too so missed the rest was just getting dug into it at that stage:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 489 ✭✭patdahat

on again shortly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,097 ✭✭✭charlie10

ya they r doing duck

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭tomtucker81

So...when the blonde vegetarian eats carrots, well they were farmed and plucked from the ground while alive!! Does she think of this?
    Anyway, I think it's a decent show, it's letting people see a bit about hunting and getting food for the table.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

I thought the meat eater/now vegetarian crying was funny and i though it annoying he did'nt eat it after saying he would what a waster.

All them flutes just want to be noticed on the telly. Even your man in the red jumper ( I think ) was just mouthing and trying to be a great lad. Either that or he was seriously good at winding the blonde one up, because she was ready to flip out.

Blonde one on the rabbit episode..... Jesus! Possibly the most annoying person ever on TV. Then she asks could scientists not come up with an alternative to shooting rabbits. The reply was sweet... They did... mixi!

What a thick!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭homerhop

Blonde one on the rabbit episode..... Jesus! Possibly the most annoying person ever on TV. Then she asks could scientists not come up with an alternative to shooting rabbits. The reply was sweet... They did... mixi!

What a thick!

Welcome to the mentality of the animal rights brigade

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 420 ✭✭tomtucker81

Ah she had sound factual arguments. About one man shooting, 'a stupid fat bastard.'
    About Arthur the gamekeeper, 'he's sick.'
    About the girl that worked in an animal shelter but had no problem killing a wild animal for food, 'she's mental, clearly she has something wrong with her.'
    Sound, factual reasoning.

I was tellin my brother about her last night and his reply was "calm down, i can see your angry", he thwn watxhed it and had a facepalm moment himself... She really was a tick bitch!!

aaakev wrote: »
    I was tellin my brother about her last night and his reply was "calm down, i can see your angry", he thwn watxhed it and had a facepalm moment himself... She really was a tick bitch!!

She had the best line of the nite l the same.

It went something like this

He really is a **** shot the stupid fat bastard.

Infairness holding the gun really did ruin her life. To easy on her she has to be unstable.