Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Tonight With Vincent Browne Thread v3.0 (07/04/13 - 08/07/14)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

He has ears like an elf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Tonight's show was a very narrow view of the highs and lows of the year. It mainly consisted of stuff on Vinnis's own show. What about Mandela's death and Clare winning the hurling?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭BlaasForRafa

Roger_007 wrote: »
    Tonight's show was a very narrow view of the highs and lows of the year. It mainly consisted of stuff on Vinnis's own show. What about Mandela's death and Clare winning the hurling?

feckin ninja edit, I was just about to post a joke about Mandela at wing-forward for the banner :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭Busted Flat.

VB must have got the hint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Happy Christmas guys, see ye in 2014 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Good man Vincent. I'll go with the last minute try by Munster as well!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

And on that note ladies and gentlemen of the audience I bid you all greetings of the season and talk in the new year no doubt.

Enjoy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,845 ✭✭✭Noccy_Mondy

Thats it for 2003!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,906 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

And then he says "Thats our last programme for 2003":D:D:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Connacht beating Toulouse was the high point of 2013. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,255 ✭✭✭Elmer Blooker

He did say "thats all for 2003" didn't he?
    edit: I listened again and he did say 2003!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49,731 ✭✭✭✭coolhull

After the break, the show came back on for 22 seconds

A new record :mad:

Lapin wrote: »
    Connacht beating Toulouse was the high point of 2013. :)

I give you the sliver medal on that Lapin!....:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,271 ✭✭✭Good loser

Farmers are never happy unless they've got something to complain about.

So are you and vic farmers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

Good loser wrote: »
    So are you and vic farmers?

I've known a few of them in my time. I was always amazed by the fact that they all seemed to qualify for third level grants during my time in college, yet there were plenty of students whose PAYE worker fathers were refused - but I suppose PAYE workers don't really have much opportunity to manipulate the figures that constitute their income, do they?

Happy New Year to one and all.....

It seems Justine got a crystal ball for Christmas......

She has it all worked out.

So, who's for the Dublin "Tea Party" Party?....

Denis Naughton says he is a member of the Arrochtos, is that a secret society. Should we be concerned.

The Court Hearing was in a pub for a drunken passenger.

Best way for a cure I suppose.

I'm delighted to hear the TD's can drink their loaf off when we are paying them to try and legislate.....

Dear God.

And they even have their own wine.

You couldn't make it up.....

Vincent would love this.

Sam should have served the wine in a TV3 mug it would be better than the tumbler he poured it into. Then again VB would not let himself down like that.

I think the wine went to Sam's head there.......

Vincent your job is safe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 810 ✭✭✭technocrat

I think the wine went to Sam's head there.......

Vincent your job is safe.

Poor Sam doesn't know if he's coming or going lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭take everything

Sam again tonight.
    Hmm...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

technocrat wrote: »
    Poor Sam doesn't know if he's coming or going lol

From the looks of him he is definitely not coming........:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78 ✭✭Midnight Shadow

Sam again tonight.
    Hmm...

And Eddie Knobs .... since when is he a macro economist

Sam again......another boring show

Come back,Vinnie, your sins are forgiven :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,834 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

coolhull wrote: »
    Sam again......another boring show

Come back,Vinnie, your sins are forgiven :(

Have you not noticed that this week it is Tonight with Sam Smyth rather than Vincent Browne.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,337 ✭✭✭alan partridge aha

OH Christ Sam go away please!!!!!!!!!!!

He-e-e-res Lukie!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,386 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Vincent back :D
    I can watch tonight.
    Hope he's in flying form.
    Couldn't watch Sam at all, too boring.