Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2CP - - How bad is it?

124»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭I Luv Crysis

No it was the drugs. He came in the next day to make a grovelling apology, problem is he was apologising to the wrong guy. He proceeded to tell the staff member it was totally out of character. Long story short, he eventually got to me, he had someone vouch on his behalf, i decided not to press charges. A few bump, bruises and scraps where the extent of my injuries.

What drug was it? Certainly doesn't sound like MDMA or LSD.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

No it was the drugs. He came in the next day to make a grovelling apology, problem is he was apologising to the wrong guy. He proceeded to tell the staff member it was totally out of character. Long story short, he eventually got to me, he had someone vouch on his behalf, i decided not to press charges. A few bump, bruises and scraps where the extent of my injuries.

What was he on?

Definitely wasn't pills or acid anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,995 ✭✭✭Sofiztikated

Smells like cocaine to me.

If he was a generally nice guy I can't imagine him turning into a raving lunatic on coke alone. Mix it with alcohol and sure, but just coke?

Seachmall wrote: »
    If he was a generally nice guy I can't imagine him turning into a raving lunatic on coke alone. Mix it with alcohol and sure, but just coke?

Well, StinkyMunkey said he worked in a bar, so I'm guessing alcohol was involved as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

Madam_X wrote: »
    And the first guy probably took too much cocaine and combined it with alcohol, which anyone would agree can lead to trouble.

Good coke in Ireland?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,398 ✭✭✭StinkyMunkey

No, in an ideal world, people could take what they want, in moderation. And enjoy themselves.

I'm in hospitality trade for 15 years now. I'd have a room full of people off their chops any day, rather than a room full of people pissed. In my experience, alcohol causes far more aggression and troublesome events.

This year alone, I've had someone try to start a fight because he was pissed and smoking a cigarette indoors, when I asked him politely to step outside. I've had to remove a young woman, of the middle of a hotel hallway at 4am, where she was passed out asleep, and left herself in a vunerable position. I've had to deal with a flooded room because a guy was pissed, and get arseholey because we wouldn't serve him anymore, and he left the shower running full tilt all day, and stuffed a sock in the drain.

D'ya know what I've had to deal with when someone was off their tits on yokes? A couple of awkward hugs (on my part, I was sober) and a phonecall from a friend telling me how awesome his shoes were.

There is more blood, piss, **** and vomit left behind by alcohol.

Honestly though, I'd much prefer if people could moderate their use of whatever substance they want, and everyone have a good time.

Ive done all that and more my friend. Ive worked in a bar full of drunk people five days a week for over 20 years. Have you ever been in a bar full of people high? If not just visit your local A&E and ask staff about it! Im not saying drunk people dont end up in A&E. But i wonder what percentage of people who drink on any given day as opposed to people who take drugs.

If not just visit your local A&E and ask staff about it! Im not saying drunk people dont end up in A&E. But i wonder what percentage of people who drink on any given day as opposed to people who take drugs.

What drugs are you talking about?

Ecstasy and Acid, and most other drugs, pale in comparison when compared to the dangers of alcohol.

I would bet a months wage that per number of users there are far more alcohol related A&E visits than any other of the recreational drugs.

Madam_X wrote: »
    What's the sarcasm about? I merely asked you a question. And I made it clear I'm pretty much on the fence, I didn't indicate I have "fantastic" stories in relation to people who take recreational drugs. I will say though, that horror stories seem to be rare.

They're not "my" recreational drug users. And the first guy probably took too much cocaine and combined it with alcohol, which anyone would agree can lead to trouble. Who's to say the friends of the second guy were telling the truth?
    All I'm saying is: if a person took one E, it's very unlikely catastrophe will follow... If a person has 10 whiskeys though, it very well could.

The sarcasm was becuase i thought you where questioning my experiences of drugs and assumed i was talking out my arse. I apologise if thats not the case.

I know people who have lost their jobs because of recreational drug use and people who have nearly lost their jobs.

Ive worked with a guy who lost 2 of his siblings to heroin.

One of my cousins is a prison officer as is one of my inlaws. Another inlaw is an EMT. Ive heard first hand accounts of the downfalls of recreational drug use.

Ive worked with functioning alcoholics, ive seen violence brought on by too much alcohol.

Im aware of people ive worked with taking recreational drugs and becoming a different person while high and not in a good way.

I could give you my life experience regarding drugs and what ive seen, but ill not bore you. That and i wanna go have a Bulmers and watch TV after working and watching people getting plastered:D.

I did ask him, but he assured me he didnt take anything. I didnt push the point and told him whatever it was better stay away from it in future.

If memory serves me correct, he seemed disjointed. He was not falling around the place, but seemed disorientated. He didnt remember being refused twice at the bar. When the Guards came and questioned him, he didnt seem to know what was going on, until he looked at me and became aggressive again. He didnt know why he attacked me, he couldnt give the Guard a reason. The next day he had no recollection of what happened. As far as i was able to find out, he had visited of tose head shops (not sure if thats what they were called). This all happened at 3pm btw.

Seachmall wrote: »
    What drugs are you talking about?

Ecstasy and Acid, and most other drugs, pale in comparison when compared to the dangers of alcohol.

I would bet a months wage that per number of users there are far more alcohol related A&E visits than any other of the recreational drugs.

Well you keep playing Russian Roulette with your harmless drugs (assuming you take them from your impassioned defense of them). And ill keep having those few bulmers that give me a hangover.

Mind if i ask you a Question? Ill asume you dont (i like to assume).

How would you feel about your childern taking Acid/Ecstacy (when they are 18 ofc)?

Well you keep playing Russian Roulette with your harmless drugs (assuming you take them from your impassioned defense of them). And ill keep having those few bulmers that give me a hangover.
    It's hardly Russian Roulette and it's hardly an impassioned defense.
    Mind if i ask you a Question? Ill asume you dont (i like to assume).

How would you feel about your childern taking Acid/Ecstacy (when they are 18 ofc)?
    Can't really answer that until I have kids.

I suppose I'd be opposed to it for the simple fact I'd be a parent and I'd worry.

But looking at the science I'd be right to be far more worried about their drinking.

None of my posts were meant to come across as tetchy, sarcastic or condescending by the way, although I get the feeling they have. If so, take no heed, that wasn't my intention.

Ive done all that and more my friend. Ive worked in a bar full of drunk people five days a week for over 20 years. Have you ever been in a bar full of people high? If not just visit your local A&E and ask staff about it! Im not saying drunk people dont end up in A&E. But i wonder what percentage of people who drink on any given day as opposed to people who take drugs.

A bar? No. 5000 capacity clubs, yes, outdoor events, yes, apartments, yes, raves, yes.

I've known functioning alchoholics, I've known functioning drug users. I know a head chef that ****ing loves his speed. I know bar men that love their booze. I know waiters that can dabble with MDMA before putting in a shift. I know even more waiters that smoke doobies before, during and after their shift.

When I have people ring in "sick," it's because their either on the beer, or dying of a hangover. Any time someone has substance abuse issues, it's usually alcohol.

I know a doctor that was on call for Paddy's day. A&E was bedlam. He dealt with a lot of ****e that day. And the reason for a lot of it? Alcohol related.

All of this is annedotal evidence, but it's what I've seen.

Did it a couple of times a few years ago.. Was good fun and whatever dose I took left it a pretty mild trip. It felt like a a happy go lucky version of acid where ya could actually function.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 648 ✭✭✭Plumpynutt

Never heard of 2-CP but I've taken 2-CB and 2-Ci before. 2-CB was grand, nice for taking in a club setting. 2-Ci was fairly intense, but enjoyable at the same time. Lasts well into the next day though, I got home at 4pm the next day and I was still tripping fairly hard.

2-Ci is kinda like a mixture of acid and MDMA, but I still prefer both of those as separate experiences