Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HSC Season 1: Week 8 :Smash TV

sengoku wrote: »
    :mad:

Just leave it so,
    I dont mind either way :P

• Registered Users Posts: 34,513 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

urbanledge wrote: »
    Just leave it so,
    I dont mind either way :P

How dare you Urbanledge! Don't you realize what is at stake?! :pac:

I find it mind boggling that someone would take issue with such a thing in a friendly competition. It's only a bit of craic lads. Unless Paddy Power have odds going on this which I'm not aware of or something. :confused:

Anyway, my vote for the next game goes to Mercs.

ha ha ha
    I dont want to cause a falling out on the A&R forums!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,919 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

Maybe its not so friendly at the top of the table. ;-)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭brianon

My vote is for Pacman. I'll show you friendly ;)

My vote is for Gun Force

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,180 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

Wasnt last weeks new game a day late going up anyway ( which is grand ) so surely u.l. would be ok submitting one now? . This is only an informal contest tbh
    ( or should I give yer man from twin qalaxies directions to my gaff:)) . Nominate commando this week btw.

Master of the Universe

My vote is for Gun Force

Nooo Gun Force 2 is the good one :)

o1s1n wrote: »

Nooo Gun Force 2 is the good one :)

Hah. Just found gun force spinning through the hyperspin wheel. Didn't know there was a sequel.

Master of the Universe

Gunforce 2 is almost the Metal Slug prototype. It's made by the guys from Irem who went on to create Nazca and the Metal Slug series. It even shares some sounds and sprites :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭sengoku

Do what you want lads! :rolleyes:

Gunforce 2 is almost the Metal Slug prototype. It's made by the guys from Irem who went on to create Nazca and the Metal Slug series. It even shares some sounds and sprites :)

Today's lesson was brought to you by oisin!

Master of the Universe

sengoku wrote: »
    Do what you want lads! :rolleyes:

tumblr_lh1sve2s9d1qg3ycwo1_500.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 220 ✭✭sengoku

I'm off to Jamma+

Right,
    here we go!

image.png

Next week,
    Donpachi!!!

Master of the Universe

DoDonPachi!

Man, you guys know knowing your sequals! :p

DoDonPachi!

Man, you guys know knowing your sequals! :p

Maybe you just have a fetish for sequels, or sequals as you call them ;-)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,153 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

Maybe you just have a fetish for sequels, or sequals as you call them ;-)

You have a point there, he prefers Raiden 2 over the original! :eek:

Master of the Universe

It's just a weird coincidence that two mediocre games with amazing sequels (which are an example of the best in their genres) happen to have been mentioned!!! :pac:

I do love Raiden 2 though...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,406 ✭✭✭brianon

Sorry this is so late. Daughter is off school so here annoyong me :)

Leaderboard
    887960 brianon (5)
    812560 urbanledge (3)
    661680 sengoku (2)
    659660 01s1n (1)
    412640 TechnoFreek (1)
    379950 sparks43 (1)
    279340 dr bob (1)

Standings
    1. urbanledge (23)
    2. brianon (21)
    3. sengoku (17)