BEERS O'Connells bar Galway. Probably the best pub in the world.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Mince Pie wrote: »

I'll pass on Sneem, last time there we had a rather unpleasant experience with the local guard. :eek:
    If I close my eyes I can hear the "snap" of his rubber glove

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Oh oh oh,

I'll put up a poll with two options first, Dublin & outside of Dublin

Make sense?

Makes sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Oh oh oh,

I'll put up a poll with two options first, Dublin & outside of Dublin

Make sense?

Thats the way the poll was when Galway won.

Makes a lot of sense.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Jeez...

Can we not all just get a load of cans and the boat to Dalkey Island or an equivalent? Or rent a Martello Tower for the night :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Would be cool if it were on late May. I'm doing exams 9th - 23rd May. Sure, if it was on the weekend, say I could still go, but really, would prefer it to be on later if it could be helped. Limerick and Cork would be easiest for me as I wouldn't even have to do anything for arranging somewhere to stay, but I'd not have an issue with somewhere easy for me to get a bus to.

Edit: Exams...
    Thursday 09 May
    Tuesday 14 May
    Friday 17 May
    Monday 20 May
    Tuesday 21 May
    Thursday 23 May

There's breaks between them, so I guess there's room, but again, if possible, after 23rd would be preferable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,778 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Come up to Dundalk lads and i'll show you all the Hot-spots. Great craic.

Pushtrak wrote: »
    Thursday 09 May
    Tuesday 14 May
    Friday 17 May
    Monday 20 May
    Tuesday 21 May
    Thursday 23 May

There's breaks between them, so I guess there's room, but again, if possible, after 23rd would be preferable.

Holy fup Pushtrak...you REALLY want to make a beers! :pac::P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,640 ✭✭✭Pushtrak

Holy fup Pushtrak...you REALLY want to make a beers! :pac::P
    I've been to one boards get together that was done in the Vaping section. Great fun, so yeah, wouldn't mind going to this one if possible :pac:

If its on the day before one of the exams, though, or maybe even 2 days it probably would be best not to go. Nice to have recovery time.

Pushtrak wrote: »
    I've been to one boards get together that was done in the Vaping section. Great fun, so yeah, wouldn't mind going to this one if possible :pac:

If its on the day before one of the exams, though, or maybe even 2 days it probably would be best not to go. Nice to have recovery time.

Bring the books dude, we could make it a pop quiz and ask you questions. Down a shot for every correct answer.....sorted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 El Paso

Few drinks in Sweaty Bettys then on to Silence :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    El Paso wrote: »

Few drinks in Sweaty Bettys then on to Silence :pac:

Is that actually a place? Jaysus.

No
    LizT wrote: »

A quick google says its actually called the Phoinex Bar which I can only assume is ran by a lady named Betty, who is rather sweaty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 55,778 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Their like sardines in it at the weekend. Betty will squeeze us all in :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 El Paso

Very high class clientele.
    Too high brow for AH actually.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,943 ✭✭✭wonderfulname

I really need to change my avatar, I read this and thought "when did I move to Dundalk?"

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 36,278 Mod ✭✭✭✭pickarooney

Marseille?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Maybe
    El Paso wrote: »
    Very high class clientele.
    Too high brow for AH actually.

In Dundalk? Yeah, right :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

No
    I'd be up for a Galway beers, didn't make the last one, or Dublin (I could go home then!) or if yiz want a seaside beers come on down to crapzville (AKA wicklow!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,650 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Maybe
    I'll go anywhere as long as there is a semi-direct train/bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,146 ✭✭✭Kankan14

I lurk here a bit.

• I'm from limerick.
    • it's great
    • come to limerick for AH beers.
    • I'll be able to lurk irl
    •please wear name badges so I know who I'm lurking.
    •I like bullet points
    •even if they make no sense.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,234 ✭✭✭Dr. Kenneth Noisewater

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Tralee. Dont worry about the bad reputation, just think of it as character building

I could walk to the beers if this happened and I still wouldnt recommend it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

Ennis! All the joys of rural Clare, and none of the fun and excitement of a big city night out. We could get naggins from Tesco, drink in the park and then go to Ciaran's for a good auld(shîte) trad session where you'll never get served before at least a gazillion regulars!

Then we would all watch the fight outside The Queens.

All in all, a perfect night for AH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

deccurley wrote: »

I could walk to the beers if this happened and I still wouldnt recommend it.
    You're outvoted 2-1 :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Do you have to drink beer at these "beers?"

I'm partial to the odd silver bullet.

I think my mrs has one of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Maybe

No.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Seriously though, if yis are going outside Dublin, Wexford is the place to be. It's a kip but you can't bate the craic!

Jebus, why all the hate for Fundalk????

I propose Kilkenny.....'tis some spot hey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Larianne wrote: »
    Tralee is very far away! That's a lot of time to be travelling hungover. :(
    I've done it. It's very unpleasant. Especially when you get no sleep and have to get up for the 7am train *shudders at memory*
    Larianne wrote: »

I didn't get to go to Galway the last time, so I'm suggesting there. :)
    This!
    Also, I fecking love Galway. Guaranteed craic :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

If you come to Limerick I'll buy everyone a drink.
    I mean one, you can share.