If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭case 956

crippled with my back:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

case 956 wrote: »
    :(
    What did you do to it?

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    :(
    What did you do to it?

football match this evening, can barely walk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,391 ✭✭✭✭Timmaay

bbam wrote: »
    As herself says.. with the bikes on the back we look less like we're off selling gates for the weekend.... TAX and NCT make us different too :P

Nay they'll just think they are fake discs in the window!

football match this evening, can barely walk

If it's always bothering you, look into a corset. Not one of the kinky types:P but one like this
    http://www.assistireland.ie/eng/Products_Directory/Orthoses/Spinal_and_Posture_Supports/Back_Supports/Dual_Support_Lumbo-Sacral_Orthosis.html
    or this http://www.ebay.com/itm/Premium-Lumbar-Support-Brace-with-Pull-Straps-Lower-Back-Brace-/330812849141

My father uses one on occasions and finds it great as he gets lower back pain from a car accident he was in a good few years back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

If it's always bothering you, look into a corset. Not one of the kinky types:P but one like this
    http://www.assistireland.ie/eng/Products_Directory/Orthoses/Spinal_and_Posture_Supports/Back_Supports/Dual_Support_Lumbo-Sacral_Orthosis.html
    or this http://www.ebay.com/itm/Premium-Lumbar-Support-Brace-with-Pull-Straps-Lower-Back-Brace-/330812849141

My father uses one on occasions and finds it great as he gets lower back pain from a car accident he was in a good few years back.

Any links to the 'kinky' ones?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,084 ✭✭✭kevthegaff

crippled meself with matches and training, good to get away from the land!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

delaval wrote: »

I wasnt going rising to the bait

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Are you able to rise again bob ? After the broken shaft you made a quick enough recovery !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,142 ✭✭✭rancher

I go to a chiropractor, always tell everyone '' three weeks phisio in ten minutes''.....find him great, hobble in, walk out,

Muckit

Are you the Rossie who lost the 'jumper'??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

Muckit

It was a good one too!

Somehow I knew this was going to be asked :P

Come up to Fibber Magees in Dublin on Friday night and you'll see any amount of them and not much else!:eek:

Somehow I knew this was going to be asked :P

Come up to Fibber Magees in Dublin on Friday night and you'll see any amount of them and not much else!:eek:

I know Fibbers well, should I get a milker for Sat am?

We'll still be in Fibbers on Sat am:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 matthumphrey

Hi im new to the site and thread so first i wold like to say hello. Second i would like to see if anyone can help me. I have posted a thread about the issue as well. Basically i have inherited an old farm with 80 acres of land which isn't doing anything atm just outside sligo and looking to rent the land out, does anyone know how much roughly per annum i can be looking to receive either per acre all for the whole lot being rented out in one go. I know i aint got much info but just a rough answer would be perfect. Thank you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 472 ✭✭quadboy

Got thrown out of the fibbers in galway once

The one up the top of O Connell street:eek:

If you've been in Dublin, it's usually one place you'll end up:D

I spent along time in Dublin and never end up there, do you have to pay a Subscription up there when the plate is passed around:D:D, or is that a pub close by

Could be any number of them. Maybe you're thinking of Club Hell under the station:p

Fibbers sent me a Happy Birthday on Facebook......I think they're trying to entice me up:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

im with you on that one bob, never been to fibbers, well not that I know off,;)
    what the crack with passing the plate, is it full of sandwiches:confused:

jayus dev if an old married man like you can get away maybe i could too:D

PS happy birthday Kovu Murr, when ever it is

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

burnt out after the weekend bob

anyway back to the wine,:D 24 degrees here:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,171 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

Muckit

There's a joke in there somewhere, but I ain't getting it?:confused: I am the other side of the suck, a tribesman .....not a sheep stealer! :P

Muckit wrote: »
    There's a joke in there somewhere, but I ain't getting it?:confused: I am the other side of the suck, a tribesman .....not a sheep stealer! :P

Might help put it in context!
    https://twitter.com/donie_89

1st day going without a smoke :)

hugo29 wrote: »
    im with you on that one bob, never been to fibbers, well not that I know off,;)
    what the crack with passing the plate, is it full of sandwiches:confused:

Few bob for Gerry and Marty as they only take the average wage from politics

1st day going without a smoke :)

you must be fair hurt if you cant inhale

no but hearing from a friend diagnosed with cancer yesterday starts putting things in perpestive

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

was walking across yard at dinner time heard a calf making weird noises by the time i got into the pen she was dead:mad: was grand this morning, was born early in april and i had her going really well, feck it anyway