Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

full to the gills now steak chicken wings white wine bulmers corona and erdinger,farmin some job:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

delaval wrote: »
    Maybe the fire was spontaneous combustion.
    Must stop now cold shower needed!!!

For all you know I could be 5 foot nothing and weigh in like a weanling:P
    I don't.....but I could!
    quadboy wrote: »
    Maybe their waiting for you to make the first move, oh yeah always the same story the lads always have to do the donkey work
    Lads prerogative;)

And shorts and tank top were a bad idea.....I am BURNED:(this colour:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    For all you know I could be 5 foot nothing and weigh in like a weanling:P
    I don't.....but I could!

Lads prerogative;)

And shorts and tank top were a bad idea.....I am BURNED:(this colour:mad:

Did you ever see a jersey weanling ;-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

td5man wrote: »
    Did you ever see a jersey weanling ;-)

Not around here anyway:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

Ah not another petrol daredevil?

Have a lovely cold cider here, never realised it was 6pm.

I went the diesel and rag route today, they were that dry they went up in a shot, no more petrol here:D

Just realised I'm on the last bottle Heineken, fcuk it wine will have to do

quadboy wrote: »
    Maybe their waiting for you to make the first move, oh yeah always the same story the lads always have to do the donkey work

Now quad boy you know what you have to do, have a body like Patrick swayze and talk like jean Claude van dame and turn up with van full of beer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

hugo29 wrote: »
    I went the diesel and rag route today, they were that dry they went up in a shot, no more petrol here:D

A sniff of a match and a lot of stuff would go up today. Big fire down south of me during the day. Probably bog or mountain got it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

leg wax wrote: »
    full to the gills now steak chicken wings white wine bulmers corona and erdinger,farmin some job:D:D

How did the steak,chick wings, wine, cider, lager and beer mix work out over night?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,296 ✭✭✭leg wax

How did the steak,chick wings, wine, cider, lager and beer mix work out over night?:D
    ready to go again battery on full,:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

leg wax wrote: »
    ready to go again battery on full,:P

Ah but the 'diesel tank' empty itself!? I heard you from here talking to armitage shanks during the night!!! :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Muckit wrote: »
    Ah but the 'diesel tank' empty itself!? I heard you from here talking to armitage shanks during the night!!! :P

Probably on the big white telephone to god.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

Funny the way things crop up.

Two cases of pinkeye in the last two days. Haven't seen a case for more than 20 years and now two. The brother is 24 and he's never seen it before.
    We're in separate groups half mile Appart.

Feckin hate anything with eyes. Was near blinded a few years ago with hot steel shard and it was a living nightmare.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭case 5150

a glourious sunny summer sunday, 99 in my hand, excited 2 year old (very excited), lad in to milk this eve, heading for salthill and suppose better mention herself :P herself looking v well, heading for salthill on family day what more could a man ask for, it great to be alive and treasure what we got on a day like this :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

I think today might be last of the summer wine. Rain forcast from tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,408 ✭✭✭bbam

pakalasa wrote: »

As ever the thing is how much. Most ground could cope with a little by now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

case 5150 wrote: »
    a glourious sunny summer sunday, 99 in my hand, excited 2 year old (very excited), lad in to milk this eve, heading for salthill and suppose better mention herself :P herself looking v well, heading for salthill on family day what more could a man ask for, it great to be alive and treasure what we got on a day like this :)

I drove past salthill prom there half an hour ago and its getting busy already , for another 15/20 mins driving you would probably get a quieter spot in spiddal . Have a good day and dont spare the suncream on the two yr old , our lad was up last night scratching himself but it wasnt sunburn Id say it was a heat rash or something . Aloe vera cream sorted it though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

First cut all dropped yesterday evening and away for a few beers. i had to listen to a few of the locals discussing how i would have had serious bulk if i had left it another few days. Needless to say by the time i had explained myself i had got myself into a state whereby i need the curtains closed today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Same as here. Silage in on Friday and covered that evening. Cattle all dosed yesterday and todays jobs all done by 11. Here in the local playground now watching the kids having a ball while the two of us lie on the grass. Drop of rain tomorrow now and we'll get the slurry out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,242 ✭✭✭iverjohnston

B B C countryfile now showing article on Irish badger cull and the effect on cattle T B

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,173 ✭✭✭✭Muckit

pakalasa wrote: »

Thank Christ! Everything dried out around here. Need a drop of rain to make the grass grow mad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭case 5150

moy83 wrote: »
    I drove past salthill prom there half an hour ago and its getting busy already , for another 15/20 mins driving you would probably get a quieter spot in spiddal . Have a good day and dont spare the suncream on the two yr old , our lad was up last night scratching himself but it wasnt sunburn Id say it was a heat rash or something . Aloe vera cream sorted it though

no mammy plastering it on her, all she wants to do is run and play giving out like mad to her mammy to leave her alone she ok, mad kids these days :P suppose i was the same when i was her age 22 yr ago :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,235 ✭✭✭bogman_bass

On a stag in Westport. I tell ya, it's some country when you have the weather!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 859 ✭✭✭jomoloney

worked into the early hours, got all bales drawn and stacked and a tank of slurry stirred

read a few posts and thought to my self am I the only fool on boards? what with all the talk of beer and chicken wings

hitting off for the gaelic grounds now ,

I'm a neutral to day but hurling as a sport needs a LK win

sad news from the Mullagh area last evening, condolences to the family

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Same as here. Silage in on Friday and covered that evening. Cattle all dosed yesterday and todays jobs all done by 11. Here in the local playground now watching the kids having a ball while the two of us lie on the grass. Drop of rain tomorrow now and we'll get the slurry out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

jomoloney wrote: »
    worked into the early hours, got all bales drawn and stacked and a tank of slurry stirred

read a few posts and thought to my self am I the only fool on boards? what with all the talk of beer and chicken wings

hitting off for the gaelic grounds now ,

I'm a neutral to day but hurling as a sport needs a LK win

sad news from the Mullagh area last evening, condolences to the family

Only fool eh? I'm trying to ram silage into a covered silo on out farm 4 paddocks being knocked at home for wrapping tomorrow pm. It's amazing how the threat of rain makes people work on Sunday. Worked 2 Sundays last year and this is the first and hopefully last this year. Where I come from originally not even corn would be cut on a Sunday or at least it would need to be an exceptional year like last.
    Make the most of your days off.

Just back from beach with kids, flipping wrecked, never laughed so much watching a two year old eating a cone and not a bother to him,
    Oh and never carry a 5 year old on yer shoulders with a cone in his hand,

On a stag in Westport. I tell ya, it's some country when you have the weather!

Best drinking town ireland, did you stay in the madhouse that is the castle court

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,716 ✭✭✭1chippy

Second wind here anyway. barby lit up and a couple of mates around, has anyone ever put tyres on a pit with a hangover, id say it will be good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭pakalasa

jomoloney wrote: »
    ....hitting off for the gaelic grounds now ,

I'm a neutral to day but hurling as a sport needs a LK win...
    :D Now for Clare to beat Cork. When was the last time there was an upset in hurling?