Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you sleep with a weapon?

• 06-03-2013 5:56pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

and no your cock doesn't count! :P

Out with the lads on Saturday and to cut a long story short about a break in, they all proceeded to name their weapon of choice that is kept in the bedroom, baseball bat, golf club, hurley ect...

i sleep with my mobile phone beside me thats it :o

but is it common practice to sleep with a sport equitment/weapon now-a-days or am I surrounded by paranoid freaks?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Does a rampant rabbit count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,201 ✭✭✭jamesbondings

i have a sock full of coins down the side of the bed, wouldnt like a smack of that in the face i tells ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Bit harsh. Some times she's grand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,026 ✭✭✭0ph0rce0

Big Metal Bar Beside My Bed.

For Head Crushing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,022 ✭✭✭johnny_knoxvile

does my girlfriend count?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

I sleep with a large black man.

no homo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

efb wrote: »
    Does a rampant rabbit count?

depends how effective it would be as a weapon i suppose... although bein beaten to death with a rampant rabbit sounds painful :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Does a werewolf in a cat's costume count?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

I sleep with a loaded gun :D

and a bale of hay, just in case of night mares

i have a sock full of coins down the side of the bed, wouldnt like a smack of that in the face i tells ya!

i could picture the sock splitting and aload of 5cents hittin the burgalar in the face and just making him really mad :D

davet82 wrote: »
    depends how effective it would be as a weapon i suppose... although bein beaten to death with a rampant rabbit sounds painful :pac:

Especially I'f the condom is still on :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Yes a knife with a 10 inch blade in my bedside drawer.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 439 ✭✭renandstimpy

does the neighbours wife count:-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

My dog sleeps on the landing. I'd choose him over anything up until sub machine guns! Even then, miss and you're focked!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

I have a black belt in karate so technically I suppose I do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Yes.

If a frail narcoleptic on death's door breaks into my house and falls asleep he better watch the f*ck out cause I've got a pillow right here!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

No, my name isnt Dwayne and Im not in America!

does my girlfriend count?

does she know karate? :)

But a gentle smack on the ass is likely to titillate and gives a nice "just struck it lucky on the slot machines" sound.

Really I sleep beside my MacBook Air

Agricola wrote: »

see hurley...

i.e Seán from Ballinasloe :D

does she know karate? :)

no.

But her name strikes fear into the hearts of men.

Her name...

Mary Harney.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 555 ✭✭✭tim3000

I used to sleep with a knife beside my bed.. my dad used to sleep with one underneath the mattress. I'm sure there is some weapon in my room at present

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

Agricola wrote: »

oh right

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Homemade explosives. They'll never take me alive!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

I just checked for what could be used as a weapon in my room.
    I have a stanley knife, a screwdriver, a lace and a cigar cutter. a stapler if im really stuck. i think il be ok

no.

But her name strikes fear into the hearts of men.

Her name...

Mary Harney.

i'd rather the burglar take me than sleep beside that...

sorry mr.harney :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

My massive penis is the only weapon I sleep with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

I'm too lazy to get out of bed to pee, so I keep a bucket beside the bed.......hope someone tries it the night I get diarrhoea ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

A medieval ball and chain

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

Nope, I don't need one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

rockbeast wrote: »
    A medieval ball and chain

Ah here there's no need to call her that. :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭beeroclock

Super-Rush wrote: »

Me too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 718 ✭✭✭stmol32

beeroclock wrote: »
    Me too

Do you both sleep together so?

i'd rather the burglar take me than sleep beside that...

sorry mr.harney :D

I don't sleep "beside that"...I sleep under that. Enveloped by her warm loving mass. Offeringing me protection from any number of predators, lions and tigers included.

Paul Hogan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,828 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I keep a sack of doorknobs close by:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Blay wrote: »
    I keep a sack of doorknobs close by:pac:
    Enda Kenny, is that you?!

I don't sleep "beside that"...I sleep under that.

sort of like a water bed, sweet :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,548 ✭✭✭rockbeast

Kxiii wrote: »
    Ah here there's no need to call her that. :P

That's Mrs. Beast to you!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 237 ✭✭beeroclock

stmol32 wrote: »
    Do you both sleep together so?

ha! no

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,605 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

efb wrote: »
    Really I sleep beside my MacBook Air

Maybe you could attack them with Apple product placement? :pac:

'Put my iphone 5 down! Dont even think of looking at that ipod 5th gen OLED Steve Jobs Special Edition!'

/burglers head explodes.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 603 ✭✭✭Yellowblackbird

Nope, I don't need one.

What if there's ten of them?

And they have machine guns and grenades? And a nuclear missile

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭thebaz

2 battered fists

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭wilkie2006

Seriously??! That's a bit weird. If you used that on a burglar - whatever the outcome - you'd be pretty fucked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,905 ✭✭✭Chavways

Have a big knife next to my bed. Only problem I see with it is that if someone does break in and comes up to my room without me hearing them then they have a weapon to use against me right there in front of them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

No. Ye are all frightening me now, do I need one?!

I would always be frightened a knife or something would be taken off me and used against me!

wilkie2006 wrote: »
    Seriously??! That's a bit weird. If you used that on a burglar - whatever the outcome - you'd be pretty fucked.

It was for killing crocodiles with your honour :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

wilkie2006 wrote: »

Its my home and my family.

If i have to protect them i will.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I have a hurl beside my wardrobe because i have nowhere else to put it.