Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What's the most awkward position you've been in?

• 19-02-2013 10:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭narwhalthe

As far as you can recall, what is the most awkward position you have ever been in?

Edit: Not sexually, but in general :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 478 ✭✭jimmy180sx

Reverse cowgirl..i got a cramp in my thigh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,713 ✭✭✭HondaSami

Do you mean while having sex?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭Axe Rake

Helicopter

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,902 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

Anal.....receiving

• Closed Accounts Posts: 802 ✭✭✭m r c

Missionary I'm a fat bastard :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭narwhalthe

Hahaha! Nah just in general. I suppose I better edit the question.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭hawkelady

In before "yor ma" comments.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭CollardGreens

:rolleyes: I knew this one was going to be good, lol. Come on OP, you set them up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭The Road Runner

Used to always find myself on the floor upside down behind either the driver or passenger seat in our car when i was a child. it really used to freak me out and i don't remember how it always happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31 Talk To Frank

Left wing, hate having to cut in..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

I really wish people would think harder about whether or not their post was funny before they submit it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Iv been in a few over the years.

The worst was when I was 11 and a sex scene came on tv while myself and the parents were watching it. That was awkward. I think my dad was writing down some tips.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭ray2012

The most awkward situations have to be when sex scenes come on tv when watching with family (especially parents).
    Just as the sex scene is about to come on is my calling to leave the room to avoid the awkwardness. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

I once for a laugh put a lamp shade on my head and pretended I was a Chinese person, little did i know but there was a Chinese person looking through the window. And now everybody thinks I'm a Chinese person and keeps trying to sell me horses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 304 ✭✭The Road Runner

I once for a laugh put a lamp shade on my head and pretended I was a Chinese person, little did i know but there was a Chinese person looking through the window. And now everybody thinks I'm a Chinese person

I heard you're a racist now monkeysnapper

ray2012 wrote: »
    The most awkward situations have to be when sex scenes come on tv when watching with family (especially parents).
    Just as the sex scene is about to come on is my calling to leave the room to avoid the awkwardness. :P

Yeah it's not too bad if it was a "love scene"...but when yer one is getting absolutely dogged out of it, thats a bit worse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

A friend of mine found himself between his boss and her husband in bed after a drunken night out.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,616 ✭✭✭Fox_In_Socks

The worst was when I was 11 and a sex scene came on tv while myself and the parents were watching it. That was awkward. I think my dad was writing down some tips.

Oh, I've been in that situation. You silently think "Should I change the channel and thus signify how uncomfortable I am, or maintain my Bond-like neutrality in that face of someone writhing on screen" and soldier on, hoping for an ad break, for someone to tell me to make a cup of tea...for Judgement Day.:)

Over time, I have become quite a master at predicting when there is going to be a sex scene and then preempting it by changing the channel. I can suss out a potential sex scene from something as innocuous as a couple's first date, even. I can tell you that fifteen minutes later, when they are now as established couple in the film, that they shall be making the beast with two backs.

Recently, the most awkward position I have been in, is while watching Take Me Out Ireland. I sometimes have to leave the room for a breather...the cringe factor becomes unbearable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭demixed

What... like the back of a Volkswagen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

mfceiling wrote: »
    Anal.....receiving

Sounds like a pain in the ass

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Getting caught fapping to Babestation after coming home from the pub stocious one night. God damn piss horn!

You have to tell us who caught you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭mirekb

ray2012 wrote: »

Watching a sex scene with your parents is as of nothing when compared to watching a sex scene with your children :P

mirekb wrote: »
    Watching a sex scene with your parents is as of nothing when compared to watching a sex scene with your children :P

Yeah, but in that situation, you can be the embarrasser, rather than embarrassee.

"Yeah, your Mother and I did that one. And that one. Oh, Fachtna, that's how you were concieved!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Had surgery on my groin area, after the surgery I fell asleep like a rock for a few hours until the doctor/surgeon made his rounds.

Walks in while I was still asleep, nurse wakes me up. He asks how everything is etc.
    Pulls back the sheets and says "lets have a look shall we", to see if it was recovering and not bleeding everywhere after the surgery etc.
    Of course, me having just woke up had a bit of morning wood.

It was unavoidable :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,689 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

HondaSami wrote: »
    You have to tell us who caught you.

My father. Awkwardness was palpable for a week!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

The time of the heavy snow last year, my mam and brother were driving to the shop. It would take at least an hour.
    I got the vibrator out and put some porn on. Was at it for about a half hour, nice and loud seeing as I was home alone.
    Looked out the window, car was in the driveway. They never left.
    Went to bed at about 4pm. Came down the next day and had the most awkward dinner ever.

I have a few more like that :/

Walked into the sitting room to see my dad watching porn, told my mam the next day and she said sure its no big deal, he found your vibrator on your window ledge when he was opening your curtains last week!

The time of the heavy snow last year, my mam and brother were driving to the shop. It would take at least an hour.
    I got the vibrator out and put some porn on. Was at it for about a half hour, nice and loud seeing as I was home alone.
    Went to bed at about 4pm. Came down the next day and had the most awkward dinner ever.

Walked into the sitting room to see my dad watching porn, told my mam the next day and she said sure its no big deal, he found your vibrator on your window ledge when he was opening your curtains last week!

Ye're a very sexual family!:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Half an hour?

Women are so greedy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

I was in tesco buying some cheap shorts when I saw this young girl jumping up and down trying to get a dress down from a clothes rail.

So without thinking and trying to be helpful I asked something along these lines "do you need help getting that dress down". My friends started laughing and I then realised she was wearing a dress and what I said sounded bad, I saw her mother approaching so I got out of there quickly, I felt too awkward to stick about and explain what happened.

Damn paedophiles, making me feel awkward when children are around

Had surgery on my groin area, after the surgery I fell asleep like a rock for a few hours until the doctor/surgeon made his rounds.

Walks in while I was still awake, nurse wakes me up. He asks how everything is etc.
    Pulls back the sheets and says "lets have a look shall we", to see it was recovering and not bleeding everywhere after the surgery etc.
    Of course, me having just woke up had a bit of morning wood.

It was unavoidable :o

You had surgery and you were still thinking about sex, you are some man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 116 ✭✭narwhalthe

That is hilarious. I remember one of my friends was having a tommy tank and his mom walked in, just said 'I know what you're doing ya know' and then walked out. He said it was an awkward breakfast the next morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,785 ✭✭✭Ihatecuddles-old

Ye're a very sexual family!:pac:

My dad wasn't even doing anything, just watching porn. So it could have been worse!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

narwhalthe wrote: »
    As far as you can recall, what is the most awkward position you have ever been in?

Edit: Not sexually, but in general :D

Why don't you tell us yours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Was really unwell for a few days went to see the doctor 3 times in the same week, Sweating and fever and nausea, so naturally i had to take off some clothes to cool down, so i took off me jumper, t shirt and jocks and put my trousers back on and a light zip up hoodie, I was getting worse, so it was decided to take me to the hospital the following morning, So we went to the hospital and went into see the assessment nurse and she sent me into a room to be looked at again by another nurse, Then she left the room and came back with 5 more nurse and put me on a trolley bed, i was fcked and had no idea what was going on because i was delirious with fever, the nurses started to take off my clothes starting with the hoodie and the nurse at the bottom of the bed took off my shoes and quickly took off my trousers, i was naked :o the nurse said sternly to pull up my boxers, i had to wimper im not wearing any and they put one of those hospital gowns with no back on them. so i couldnt get out of the bed, Absolutley mortified! would have been worse if i wasnt so unwell at the time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

A girl I was going with sent a picture of herself pleasuring herself to her Dad instead of me by mistake with a message something along the lines

'Isn't this how you like it Where To?'

Her Dad was my boss at the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 208 ✭✭Rastadoyle

The missionery and then the missus walks in!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Jeez that is embarrassing. Did you not have a proper bit of porn to fap off to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 424 ✭✭SimonLynch

In the FCA back in the 80s at Gormanston, two week camp, got paid on the final Friday and half a dozen of us were told to report to go to the canteen to clean the kitchen. We'd been paid already so decided to nip across the fields and hitch a lift instead of cleaning the kitchen and going on the trucks after.

Going across the fields, came across a regular Army/Air Corps Sargeant having a hand shandy over a page 3 girl in his own crop circle. We said nothing, he said nothing, awkward as whatevever though :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Where To wrote: »
    A girl I was going with sent a picture of herself pleasuring herself to her Dad instead of me by mistake with a message something along the lines

It would've been more awkward if he replied "Yes".

Where To wrote: »

Naaaaa, brah

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Naaaaa, brah
    You're wrong, she still had her bra on if I remember right.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 646 ✭✭✭mccarthy37

Down in the Glen Eagle for a weekend a few years ago after a swim in the pool I went into the Sauna to lose some sweat. After about five minutes three stunners in Bikini's came in. Well you could beat an ass out the gate with the boner I got. I had to wait another ten minutes for the girls to leave before I could stand up jasus I lost some sweat .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,678 ✭✭✭Crooked Jack

I was constantly getting myself in awkward situations with my ex's family. I was mad into her but no matter what I did i was always making a tool of myself in front of them. In particular I remember two situations.

She sneaked me into the house one night and we banged on a couch in the spare room after a night out and went to sleep. Woke up a few hours later in the wee hours. room was pitch black but was on the same hall as the bathroom so i thought **** it, no one will be up and duked out for a piss in the buff. Sure enough as i was exiting the bathroom her da was stood in the hall. Also in the buff. The pair of us stood their holding our bratwursts and we had to sidle past each other as it was quite a narrow hall. Suffice to say I was out the door first thing that morning before anyone got up.

On another occasion they were having a big family meeting and the ex asked me to go along so she'd have someone to talk to. The da wanted a big family photo and he asked would i take it. I said surely. He hands me a digital camera and say "do you know how to use it?" I reply, "no bother, sure I'm from crossmaglen, you just aim and shoot." Nobody cracked a smile and a few people seemed fairly offended. Her entire extended family just stood there, all grouped together for the photo, looking at me in stunned silence.

I was head over heels for this girl but no matter what I did I always made a tit of myself in front of her family

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

I was texting my friend a while back when i was out one night. He was out too so I text him to "Come find me and ill get you a drink". What send was "Come finger me and ill get you a drink". When i finally did meet up with him later, it was just awkward and we couldnt look at each other.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,591 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Had to hide in a safe after being almost caught sniffing knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 248 ✭✭GoldenLight

We have a problem (AH and everyone), every thread appears to be locked, not good)

You appear to be locked.

This thread is not locked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Get over it!