Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Is this as sick as I think it is?

• 19-01-2013 5:53pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Shinaynay

Photo of a sign from today's pro-life vigil.

Is this really their argument??
    Surely the issue here would be with the doctor who stitched foetus balls onto a mans body.

I feel like whoever thought this up is mentally unstable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

That seems like a thing that actually happened. Yep. Definitely. Totally believable.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,371 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

It's just bloody stupid is what it is. These people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Im not clicking on that, anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Generally, 'truth' has a different meaning for those people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭donvito99

There are no images, just a business card style yoke.

Click away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

That 28 year old Lebanese man was actually eaten whole by the Pope.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 225 ✭✭Shinaynay

Im not clicking on that, anyway
    It's not an image just a written paragraph of that scenario

Another-

Laughable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

That's the biggest load of shíte I'v read in a long time..It really shows the author up as a bloody nutjob. How would that even be possible ?

I'm not a fan of abortion myself but I think it should be legal if a woman wishes to have one..

They're scraping the barrel there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,345 ✭✭✭landsleaving

Shinaynay wrote: »
    It's not an image just a written paragraph of that scenario

Thankfully TV has killed my imagination, so I didn't picture it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 744 ✭✭✭dpofloinn

Any one who believes that should have been aborted themselves as they obviously don't have the brain capacity to function in the real world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,430 ✭✭✭RustyNut

That 28 year old Lebanese man was actually eaten whole by the Pope.

No he was eaten by the pope's ....

Ah doesn't matter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

Spider babies ted, It's got the body of a spider, and the mind of a baby

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Tom_Cruise

Where can i get this type of surgery done?

darced wrote: »
    What??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

Ah be fair lads. I'm sure if you zoom in really, really, really, really close on those cards you'll see footnotes referencing the Lancet articles dealing with those two cases.

Wait wait wait wait, so fetus balls were attached to a 28 year old human male? How the fcuk does that even work?

* It doesnt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,815 ✭✭✭imitation

How to undermine your own campaign and alienate the public in one easy step, hand out cards with crackpot stories that are totally true, honest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,412 ✭✭✭✭endacl

That's not too much of a stretch. For somebody who, wait for it.....

....believes in this God dude, who was actually angry, mean and vengeful, until he got a young girl pregnant, and thereby fathering himself and becoming all new-testamenty and nice. Following this little headbender, he goes on to volunteer himself for execution so as he can die and go to spend all eternity with himself in the sky. He then invented shamrocks. And is a ghost too.

Its in a book, and therefore uncontradictable.

Fetus bollock transplant operations wouldn't take a feather out of that kind of credulity.

Wait wait wait wait, so fetus balls were attached to a 28 year old human male? How the fcuk does that even work?
    Velcro coated blue tack.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,497 ✭✭✭omahaid

I presumed they were pro choice cards, you know, irony and all that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭wobzilla1

How do we know this is from today's vigil and not some gob****e trying to make it look like that?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,316 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Unborn babies YAY!
    Born babies Boo.

that's how these folk think.

Tom_Cruise wrote: »
    Where can i get this type of surgery done?
    Sounds like something Tom Cruise would say!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,807 ✭✭✭Custardpi

endacl wrote: »

....believes in this God dude, who was actually angry, mean and vengeful, until he got a young girl pregnant, and thereby fathering himself and becoming all new-testamenty and nice. Following this little headbender, he goes on to volunteer himself for execution so as he can die and go to spend all eternity with himself in the sky. He then invented shamrocks. And is a ghost too.

Fetus bollock transplant operations wouldn't take a feather out of that kind of credulity.

But, but it's a glorious mystery! You have to have faith! :eek:

Custardpi wrote: »
    But, but it's a glorious mystery! You have to have faith! :eek:
    You have to have a head stuffed with fetus bollocks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

There is no point in having a discussion here as it has been shown time and again that there is a total pro-abortion bias on this site from the majority of posters and moderators.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Am I the only one who read, lesbian man?:eek:

Stinicker wrote: »
    There is no point in having a discussion here as it has been shown time and again that there is a total proNot-automatically-anti-abortion bias on this site from the majority of posters and moderators.
    FYP

Fetus bollocks?

There is no point in having a discussion here as it has been shown time and again that there is a total pro-abortion bias on this site from the majority of posters and moderators.

As opposed to your anti abortion nonsense

Their slogan, "If you protect my right to live, some day I will protect yours". Don't know about most people, but if it came to it, I would much rather they protect my right to die.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,070 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

wobzilla1 wrote: »
    How do we know this is from today's vigil and not some gob****e trying to make it look like that?

Fair point, it wouldn't be first time such a thing has happened. Propaganda is rife on both extremes of the argument.

Professional photos taken at march for Rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

As opposed to your anti abortion nonsense

For what it is worth I am in favour of abortion in circumstances such as which we saw last year in the tragic case in Galway. However I am totally against the liberalisation of the law which would lead to abortion on demand and what is needed is to protect the mother equally and suicide imo is not grounds for an abortion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,592 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Surly we're the people you want to convince,no good preaching to the converted.

For what it is worth I am in favour of abortion in circumstances such as which we saw last year in the tragic case in Galway. However I am totally against the liberalisation of the law which would lead to abortion on demand and what is needed is to protect the mother equally and suicide imo is not grounds for an abortion.
    Stick to the topic though. Where to you stand on fetus bollock transplants?

kneemos wrote: »
    Surly we're the people you want to convince,no good preaching to the converted.
    I'm not surly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

these people are the Eirigi of the anti-abortion campagin

just ignore them and they'll eventually go away

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 41,158 ✭✭✭✭Annasopra

Shinaynay wrote: »
    Photo of a sign from today's pro-life vigil.

Is this really their argument??
    Surely the issue here would be with the doctor who stitched foetus balls onto a mans body.

I feel like whoever thought this up is mentally unstable.

What's the source of that photo?

It was so much easier to blame it on Them. It was bleakly depressing to think that They were Us. If it was Them, then nothing was anyone's fault. If it was us, what did that make Me? After all, I'm one of Us. I must be. I've certainly never thought of myself as one of Them. No one ever thinks of themselves as one of Them. We're always one of Us. It's Them that do the bad things.

Terry Pratchet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,482 ✭✭✭Kidchameleon

endacl wrote: »

And there's one episode of itchy and scratchy we'll never forget....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

yea , its called a majority , get use to it

bring on the referendum

• Moderators, Politics Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 24,269 Mod ✭✭✭✭Chips Lovell

...suicide imo is not grounds for an abortion.

Supreme Court says it is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

My head hurts trying to make sense of those cards. . .

. . .can I get a foetal head transplant to make the pain go away?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,704 ✭✭✭squod

Fortunately these pro-abortion people are in the minority.

30,000 people turned up to show support in Merrion square. Less than a hundred people held an opposition demonstartion on the East side of the square.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

squod wrote: »
    Fortunately these pro-abortion people are in the minority.

30,000 people turned up to show support in Merrion square. Less than a hundred people held an opposition demonstartion on the East side of the square.

not according to ANY of the polls that have been run in the last 3/4 weeks
    take you head out of the sand - you have your view , but trust me , it is NOT the majority view , and with the sands of time falling away , the elderly generation will pass away , and so will the VAST majority of your support

as the song says " times are a changing "

theteal wrote: »
    My head hurts trying to make sense of those cards. . .

. . .can I get a foetal head transplant to make the pain go away?
    It won't make the pain go away. But the pain will be teeny tiny. Next best thing.

On the downside. None of your hats will fit.