Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish dad doesnt approve of cinnamon challenge

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 61 ✭✭Porkchop McGee

Leftist wrote: »
    Hitler had a strict dad. This guy could be the next Hitler.
    Jesus had an even stricter dad who was a bigger genocidal maniac than Hitler and Stalin combined, maybe this fool might be the next Messiah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

You were doing so well up until then. Still it's only a first mistep in what has otherwise been a fine performance from you in this threat. Kudos.

freudien slip?

is that you 'dad'?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

This guy could be the next Hitler.

There we go... Troll for sure.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

cheer up smash, it's friday. have a crunchy and relax your kacks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Gone Drinking

In my opinion the dads freaking out because he's worried at the start because he doesn't know what his son is choking on.

He's pissed off then because he's given him a fright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

God help the young lad if he comes out to that ould lad.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

This is the first I have heard of the cinnamon challenge, and I have to say I agree that its bloody moronic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,369 ✭✭✭✭Zillah

There are a hell of a lot more people on After Hours that have died inside and become conservative jackasses than I'd expect.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20 Recluse

smash wrote: »
    Try it :pac:

No thanks.
    And feel free to post the video here

No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54 ✭✭Mr. McGreg

What's with all the angry posts?! I laughed my hole off, the dad sounds like any normal country dad I've heard! Reminds me of being at home!

Great stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

The Dad's reaction seems bad but he's probably a bit upset seeing his son puking an whatnot ('What is it?!') and gets angry that he didn't something quite stupid. Though I imagine my Dad would be in stitches

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

No wonder his childers are off the rails.

Your right. First cinnamon, next heroin. Its just the natural course of things.

I think this video is hilarious. The poor man us obviously panicking a wee bit and they are all just ignoring him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

What's with all the posts about the dad? I don't see anything wrong with calling your adult child a f**king Moron when he is standing in your house coughing and catching his breath after taking a spoonfull of brown powder..

The da seems like a normal person.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,071 ✭✭✭conorhal

--Kaiser-- wrote: »
    The Dad's reaction seems bad but he's probably a bit upset seeing his son puking an whatnot ('What is it?!') and gets angry that he didn't something quite stupid. Though I imagine my Dad would be in stitches

Na, I think you can actually hear the bitter dissapointment in his voice at the very moment he realises that his eejit of a son is likely to be still living in his parents basement well into his thirties, and thinking to himself, 'we'll never be rid of this little bollix! God be with the day we used to be able to pack the duff one off the the priesthood, well at least his sister is studying medicine in UCD...'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,217 ✭✭✭maximoose

frag420 wrote: »
    Bloody gooners!!

Hard to tell if you are serious or baiting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,798 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Should't this video be completely and totally expunged from Boards.ie since the subjects are underage and they might sue? :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

frag420 wrote: »
    Bloody gooners!!

PSG no?

Should't this video be completely and totally expunged from Boards.ie since the subjects are underage and they might sue? :rolleyes:

Keep
    Plebs
    Moronic
    Guys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Wow. Some people REALLy need to lighten up and not take everything so ****ing seriously.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,810 ✭✭✭✭sbsquarepants

Calling your son 'a flucking moron' isn't the way to show them you care.
    I agree but I don't think it's acceptable for a parent to use profanity towards their children.

I'm guessing you don't have kids?
    Sometimes being told they're fúcking morons is exactly what their shenanigans calls for.

And in the dads defence - mike, god bless him, clearly is a fúcking moron. For example, he has nowhere near enough cinnamon to call that a real challenge!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

I'm guessing you don't have kids?
    Sometimes being told they're fúcking morons is exactly what their shenanigans calls for.

And in the dads defence - mike, god bless him, clearly is a fúcking moron. For example, he has nowhere near enough cinnamon to call that a real challenge!

Is this enough? One minute in-

She really shouldn't have tried to swallow! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,456 ✭✭✭astonaidan

smash wrote: »
    There we go... Troll for sure.
    Exactly, cause everyone knows Im the next Hitler