Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish dad doesnt approve of cinnamon challenge

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,335 ✭✭✭wendell borton

You don't want to inhale Cinnamon as it contains Coumarin, which is a form of rat poison.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

WHAT IS IT!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

The young guy is an idiot with the cinnamon but that's the whole point of what he's doing.

The aul fella doesn't need to get so riled up about it though, it's only a bit of craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,974 ✭✭✭✭looksee

gg2 wrote: »
    WHAT IS IT!!!!

What is cinnamon? Its a spice for flavouring - probably the commonest christmas flavour, also on those round 'rolled up' shaped danish pastries. By the spoonful it would be very strong flavoured and difficult to swallow, like trying to swallow a spoonful of dry flour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,808 ✭✭✭✭smash

looksee wrote: »
    What is cinnamon? Its a spice for flavouring - probably the commonest christmas flavour, also on those round 'rolled up' shaped danish pastries. By the spoonful it would be very strong flavoured and difficult to swallow, like trying to swallow a spoonful of dry flour.
    He was quoting the dad in the video.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

looksee wrote: »

it's also ****ing incredible on scrambled eggs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 906 ✭✭✭LiamMc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16 confusedlad

Cinnamon challenge. Thats a paddlin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,433 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Cinnamon Challenge sounds like some obscure and painful initiation rite.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

if i did this in front of my father he would be laughing his head off.
    whats the big deal? its not going to kill him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 252 ✭✭SNORBEAST

The state of the young lad, Christ

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,230 ✭✭✭Leftist

dad sounds like a sap, shouldn't be using language like that around your kids. No wonder his childers are off the rails.

Leftist wrote: »
    dad sounds like a sap, shouldn't be using language like that around your kids. No wonder his childers are off the rails.
    Hardly a child at 22.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,157 ✭✭✭keithclancy

Its a damn sight better than saying nothing and kicking him around the place for wasting cinnamon.

smash wrote: »
    Hardly a child at 22.

Didn't say he was but he's still the man's child. Even that he is 22, it's not right to be talking to your kids like that.

• Administrators Posts: 55,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Didn't say he was but he's still the man's child. Even that he is 22, it's not right to be talking to your kids like that.

Why not?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭ArtyC

Ah lads. ffs. Dad having go at his son for stupid challenge. Why are we making a big deal out of it,

awec wrote: »
    Why not?

bad influence. If his da is so concerned he should be over there with a glass of water, instead he's just bellowing out like the worst of middle aged men of this age, trying desperatly to get attention because he can't figure out his role in society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 510 ✭✭✭CdeC

Kid will be banged out of it on the streets in no time, starts with cinnamon and ends with a heroin overdose

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

bad influence. If his da is so concerned he should be over there with a glass of water, instead he's just bellowing out like the worst of middle aged men of this age, trying desperatly to get attention because he can't figure out his role in society.

it's really hard to figure out if you're a troll account or not

what I posted might be boring but it makes sense.

The dad made sense. His son is a moron!

• Administrators Posts: 55,184 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Indeed, it's the dad who's attention seeking right enough and not the moronic child filming himself doing something stupid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,745 ✭✭✭kingtiger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 528 ✭✭✭telecaster

I see it that the Dad is utterly disgusted that his son has used MTV Jackass culture as way to bring attention to himself rather than doing something of worth that warrants recognition.

He's also pi$$ed off at the fools laughing at him which have effectively justified his son's gob****ery.

We have a middle aged man wonder WTF has become of culture and society. His son is indeed a fcking moron, worse still, everyone else seems to be cool with that.

Angry Dad, I empathise greatly, and I suggest you try some breathing exercises. There's lots of good yoga classes with hot young teachers starting at this time of year. It will briefly take your mind off the plight of our existence.

telecaster wrote: »
    He's also pi$$ed off at the fools laughing at him which have effectively justified his son's gob****ery.

Plus, there's probably cinnamon all over the sitting room now.

The dad made sense. His son is a moron!
    awec wrote: »
    Indeed, it's the dad who's attention seeking right enough and not the moronic child filming himself doing something stupid.

call me soft but he raised the boy, judging by the way he's abusing him with foul language and his son doesn't even care, it's probably not the first time 'Big Daddy' has ran his mouth off like a barking dog.

Would be funny if htey tricked the dad into doing the challenge.

it's probably not the first time 'Big Daddy' has ran his mouth off like a barking dog.

It's probably not the first time the son has acted like a moron.

no doubt. Probably been going on for a while. Back when the dad could have nipped it in the bud. But he probably just shouted at him.
    And that's the crux of the problem, everyone who has a strict, hyterical dad has turned out not to respect their authority.
    Hitler had a strict dad. This guy could be the next Hitler.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,365 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Hitler had a strict dad. This guy could be the next Hitler.

You were doing so well up until then. Still it's only a first mistep in what has otherwise been a fine performance from you in this threat. Kudos.