Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Beers, 2nd February 2013, Cassidys(Westmoreland St), Dublin

• 02-01-2013 10:25pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭

So beers on the 2nd of February?

The way I figure it,most of us will be broke til the end of the month after Christmas so that leaves time for the bank balances to be replenished.

It also leaves time for those that may need to arrange sitters to do so.

Mod Note - The date has been changed back to the 2nd February!!

Poll reset, you may need to vote again. :)

Beers, 2nd February 2013, Cassidys, Dublin - will you be there? 26 votes

Yes
    0%
    No
    69%
    Unknownentropicoffee_cakejjjademiameePembilyGalvaseangrames_bondMicky DolenzswappleawecMonkstownHoopMeauldsegoshaTigger99Ah_YeahLiam McPoyleAvasaknucklehead6 18 votes
    Maybe
    30%
    Unknownthe_sycoAgent Smithshane9689Kev.OCNeesonMax PowerBrego888 8 votes

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

No
    I'm in! I think I am free - sounds fun!

where you thinking?

• Administrators Posts: 53,504 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

No

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

No
    I'm in :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,846 ✭✭✭✭Liam McPoyle

No
    I'm in! I think I am free - sounds fun!

where you thinking?

Thinking Cassidys tbh,we haven't been there as a group in nearly a year plus Ross is no longer working there,Pem.

:P

No
    Necronos wrote: »
    Thinking Cassidys tbh,we haven't been there as a group in nearly a year plus Ross is no longer working there,Pem.

:P
    Haha hilarious :p

I'm not even gonna contest this time :pac: Ye have worn me down!!

No

No
    Pembily wrote: »
    Haha hilarious :p

I'm not even gonna contest this time :pac: Ye have worn me down!!

It's about damn time!!!

I will prolly bring herself too,she has heard a lot about ye!

No
    I will prolly bring herself too,she has heard a lot about ye!
    Wuhoooooo, I'm excited about meeting her!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

Ooooh possibly not....mightn't be around!

Will see what happens. :)
    awec wrote: »
    Show me the harp.

Someone show him the daycent beer please!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

I forgot to say, I couldn't be any more in for this. I'm in it to win it. Show me the harp.
    I read about a place called the Harp Bar today and thought of you!

+1 to Cassidy's and +1 to meeting herself, Nec :) Must check that I'm free …

• Registered Users Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

Without wishing to speak too soon - I may be able to attend this*!

Will know closer to the date so will let ye know :)

(*depending on football)

No
    Ovbiously I am fine with Cassidys - If that's where we decide I could drop the lads a text and get an area reserved for us - Not trying to step on your toes here Neccy - this one is your baby! :)

No
    I was actually goin to ask if you would do that mate as I prolly won't be in it before then so that would be great,cheers!

D'agger,footy can live without ya for one weekend!

I was actually goin to ask if you would do that mate as I prolly won't be in it before then so that would be great,cheers!

D'agger,footy can live without ya for one weekend!
    Given how unfit I was last year I don't think I can be skipping games - maybe a training session :)

Should have a list of dates of friendlies etc. soon enough - starting back the 7th - say a prayer!

No
    I was actually goin to ask if you would do that mate as I prolly won't be in it before then so that would be great,cheers!!

That's cool - when we confirm all of the above I will get on to Paul! Can we add a poll so we can get an idea of numbers!?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭hdowney

This is relavant to my interests (even if I can't spell! :P)

No

No
    What sort of poll do ye want? A 2nd feb cassidys, yes or no type job?

Yeah mate just "will you be attending?"

Yes
    No
    Atari Jaguar (Maybe)

That way I can tell the lads closer to the date!

No

Does anybody else get the 'Malcolm in the Middle' theme song in their head when they read yes,no,maybe in sequence?? (you're not the boss of me now, you're not the boss of me now...)

Sorry!

No
    D'Agger wrote: »
    Does anybody else get the 'Malcolm in the Middle' theme song in their head when they read yes,no,maybe in sequence?? (you're not the boss of me now, you're not the boss of me now...)

Sorry!

NOW I feckin do!!

Ya bastich!! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

No
    Look like some of the bodies from the unmentionable social group might be tagging along too.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

If I'm not in the air I'll be there.. Fingers crossed :)

• Registered Users Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

No
    I like beer.

In before Agent Smith. :P

No
    Only if you bring

kim-jong-il-dat-ass-meme.jpg

with ya.

:cool:

No
    Would people object to pushing this back to the 9th?

Turns ou herself had booked some Pigs Back Hotel deal months ago that's expiring the 9th and the 1st and 2nd are the only dates that the hotel will give us as they are other wise booked up.

Beering was so much easier as a singleton!

No
    Would people object to pushing this back to the 9th?

Turns ou herself had booked some Pigs Back Hotel deal months ago that's expiring the 9th and the 1st and 2nd are the only dates that the hotel will give us as they are other wise booked up.

Beering was so much easier as a singleton!

you see, this is what happens when you don't check these things with the self appointed boss!! :D

I'd have no objection myself. will mention it in the topic that must not be spoken about group as well..... and not that one, the OTHER non mentionable topic!

No
    In her defence,she had said the 2nd was perfect but then got a reminder email this morning,at least that's what she told me.....

No
    In her defence,she had said the 2nd was perfect but then got a reminder email this morning,at least that's what she told me.....

Cue the admiral ackbar meme "it's a Test"!!!

No
    9th is fine with me too.....I think!