Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Conspiracy for World Domination

• 03-01-2013 7:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭

Are the Irish trying to take over the world by controlling media and US government? If it was any other groups, we'd be suspicious :pac:

Powerful 'Irish' People mentioned in Link

Bill O’Reilly an Irish American
    Michael Moore an Irish American.
    Rupert Murdock - his mother is of Irish decent
    Tony O’Reilly - Irish
    Dennis Fitzsimmons (owner and CEO of the Tribune company which owns many of the big American papers) - Irish Name
    Patrick Mullen - President of the broadcast division in Tribune company
    George W Bush’s great great grandmother was Mary Elizabeth Butler so he and his father have Irish Ancestry

Bill Clinton had Irish Ancestry

Ronald Regan had Irish Ancestry

Jimmy Carter Wife’s mother was of Irish Decent

Gerald Ford was born Leslie Lynch King, Jr so is in fact of Irish Ancestry

Richard Nixon was of Irish decent

John F Kennedy was of Irish decent
    But if you still don’t believe that Irish wheald more power then any other people. I will leave you with this question What national holiday is celebrated in more countries and to such a large extent that rivers are coloured then the Irish St Patrick’s Day?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

Can't believe you left out Obama.

• Registered Users Posts: 143 ✭✭JoeGil

In the Tiger days our newspapers never tired of writing that the Irish were in the process of buying up London. Given the mess that turned out to be I don't see any danger of world domination.

• Registered Users Posts: 96 ✭✭Agent Mug

Boombastic wrote: »
    Are the Irish trying to take over the world by controlling media and US government? If it was any other groups, we'd be suspicious :pac:

Powerful 'Irish' People mentioned in Link

Bill O’Reilly an Irish American
    Michael Moore an Irish American.
    Rupert Murdock - his mother is of Irish decent
    Tony O’Reilly - Irish
    Dennis Fitzsimmons (owner and CEO of the Tribune company which owns many of the big American papers) - Irish Name
    Patrick Mullen - President of the broadcast division in Tribune company
    George W Bush’s great great grandmother was Mary Elizabeth Butler so he and his father have Irish Ancestry

Bill Clinton had Irish Ancestry

Ronald Regan had Irish Ancestry

Gerald Ford was born Leslie Lynch King, Jr so is in fact of Irish Ancestry

Richard Nixon was of Irish decent

John F Kennedy was of Irish decent
    But if you still don’t believe that Irish wheald more power then any other people. I will leave you with this question What national holiday is celebrated in more countries and to such a large extent that rivers are coloured then the Irish St Patrick’s Day?

Even God grandfather was Irish. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Cork boy 55

horn-bag David Ps replacement

we just got Head of the CIA , baby

Obama nominates mastermind of controversial drone strike programme as next CIA director
    He spent 25 years with the CIA as both an analyst and an operative, rising to become director of the National Counterterrorism Centre. The son of Irish immigrants, he joined the CIA after seeing an advertisement in the New York Times while sitting on a bus when he was a student at Fordham University

Big Garda head on him
    article-2258402-16CBF78A000005DC-402_634x396.jpg
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2258402/John-Brennan-architect-Barack-Obamas-drone-strike-programme-nominated-CIA-director.html

We practice selective annihilation of mayors and government officials, for example, to create a vacuum, then we fill that vacuum. As popular war advances, peace is closer"

• Registered Users Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Marsden

Seriously? :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,831 ✭✭✭Torakx

Is this a druish conspiracy? lol

• Registered Users Posts: 2,069 ✭✭✭Tzar Chasm

we'll i'd believe it, the fact that we're doing such a piss poor job of taking over the world is proof enough of an irish conspiracy

• Registered Users Posts: 7 dangerous insomniac

don't forget Henry Ford's father was Irish and the lad who designed the white house. Also we invented the submarine and the hypodermic needle!!

Also we invented the submarine
    Not true, we weren't even close to inventing the submarine. John Philip Holland invented the first "useable" submarine ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

direct ancestors of Walt Disney, the founder of coca cola and George Clooney all from Kilkenny.
    St Nicholas/santa claus buried in Kilkenny.
    The architech and builder of the white house from Kilkenny.

ok that is the Kilkenny conspiracy for world domination :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 103 ✭✭m0ynihan

Duiske wrote: »
    Can't believe you left out Obama.

AND Sasha Grey!

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭Arse Biscuits!

Didn't we have some part in founding MI5/6 aswell? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,595 ✭✭✭Aquarius34

There is one thing I've spotted about this thread and it's startling.

The Irish do very successful abroad, but not so much here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Marsden wrote: »
    Seriously? :eek:
    I know:eek::pac:
    Not true, we weren't even close to inventing the submarine. John Philip Holland invented the first "useable" submarine ;)

That's what they want you to believe:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,069 ✭✭✭Tzar Chasm

Min wrote: »
    direct ancestors of Walt Disney, the founder of coca cola and George Clooney all from Kilkenny.
    St Nicholas/santa claus buried in Kilkenny.
    The architech and builder of the white house from Kilkenny.

ok that is the Kilkenny conspiracy for world domination :P
    maybe if we could get them to concentrate a bit more on the world domination it might distract them from the hurling championship.

General Martin E Dempsey, chairman of the US Joint Chiefs of Staff, with Taoiseach Enda Kenny in Washington
    kenny-us.jpg
    "My new chief of staff is a McDonough," the president said. "My national security adviser is a Donilon. Our new CIA director is a Brennan. My head speechwriter is a Keenan. And Joe Biden has very kindly agreed to stay on as Irishman in chief."

Since it's generally acknowledged that Obama likes to keep power in close proximity to his Oval Office – cabinet members, it's said, take direction from the White House – the Irish-American influence at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue is both remarkable and unprecedented.

But Denis McDonough, Thomas Donilon, John Brennan and Cody Keenan aren't alone. At St Patrick's Day festivities and other occasions, Obama never hesitates to trace the roots of his family tree back to Moneygall on his mother's side.

(.;;)

In America for the Irish, the gyre ever widens.

http://www.independent.ie/opinion/analysis/robert-schmuhl-from-the-white-house-to-the-cia-the-irish-who-now-run-america-29146964.html

220px-General_Martin_E._Dempsey%2C_CJCS%2C_official_portrait_2012.jpg

General Martin E. Dempsey, USA (born March 14, 1952) is the 18th and current Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
    Dempsey's family are from the Gaeltacht region of Ranafast in Donegal, where he learned to speak Gaelic while spending his summers there as a youth

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martin_Dempsey

We have a Roscommon man running the CIA and a Donegal man running the
    Joint Chiefs of Staff.
    Look at the head of em he looks like a school teacher from Letterkenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

Except these people are all American

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

m0ynihan wrote: »
    AND Sasha Grey!

I love her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,496 ✭✭✭Boombastic

Add the future Queen of England to the list. Kate Middleton has ancestors from Kerry. :pac:

GENEALOGISTS say they have found a link between Kate Middleton and Brian Boru – but one rural parish is claiming her as "one of our own".
    Lixnaw, in Co Kerry, is proudly boasting that "half the parish" is related to the Duchess of Cambridge.

• Registered Users Posts: 81 ✭✭Arse Biscuits!

Add the future Queen of England to the list. Kate Middleton has ancestors from Kerry. :pac:

GENEALOGISTS say they have found a link between Kate Middleton and Brian Boru – but one rural parish is claiming her as "one of our own".
    Lixnaw, in Co Kerry, is proudly boasting that "half the parish" is related to the Duchess of Cambridge.

Man if she comes and visit's Lixnaw I know where're I'll be that day! That woman is f*cking beautiful...

It is just getting obvious now, The IRB would want to tone the plan down a bit
    No need to get ahead of yourselves stay on target for 2116.

Barry O'Bama has appointed Samantha Power as UN ambassador

She says the Irish-born Power has little time for niceties.

“As the first red-headed U.S. Ambassador to the United Nations, Samantha Power will cut a distinctive figure in the organization’s staid meeting rooms and endless cocktail receptions. But she will also stand out in ways that go well beyond appearance. By virtue of her youth, professional background, philosophical commitments, and direct personal style, Power has the potential to be a uniquely effective U.S. envoy.

Read more: http://www.irishcentral.com/news/Samantha-Power-could-transform-US-diplomacy-says-Foreign-Affairs-Magazine-210540541.html#ixzz2VXsgbMQT
    Follow us: @IrishCentral on Twitter | IrishCentral on Facebook

We could be having the 1916 rising centenary celebration on Pennsylvania avenue DC

Dublin: Maryland governor Martin O’Malley, with roots in County Mayo and the West of Ireland, where he is staying this week, has made clear he is interested in the White House job in 2016.

It is no idle speculation. If you go on Paddy Power.com odds making site he is ranked second favorite after Hillary Clinton but ahead of Joe Biden and Mario Cuomo for the Democratic nomination.
    He fits in well in Ireland. He was the guitar player at the after-dinner sing song at the American Ireland Fund dinner in the K Club, 20 miles from Dublin on Saturday night, .

The music went on late into the night as the assembled sang every Irish song they ever knew and he matched them note for note.

Even though he sings a mean ‘Fields of Athenry” and loves to belt out Christy Moore numbers, Martin O’Malley’s real ambitions tend elsewhere.

swf+Martin+O++Malley+Maryland.jpg

http://www.irishcentral.com/story/news/periscope/-could-governor-martin-omalley-end-up-in-the-white-house-in-2016---comparisons-to-kennedy-abound-during-irish-trip-for-maryland-governor-212728941.html?utm_campaign=opt-tweets&utm_source=twitter&utm_medium=social_flow

• Registered Users Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

m0ynihan wrote: »
    AND Sasha Grey!

She's got a bit of every nationality in her.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

Pinky, whats the plan for today?

Same thing as everyday, try take over the world! :eek:

Ah bollix, I'm rumbled!

• Registered Users Posts: 33 MrGreenfun

please tell me this is a joke ??? IRISH ruling the world ???? I WISH HAHAHAHAHAHA

• Registered Users Posts: 1,117 ✭✭✭shanered

In fairness, we are more the breakers of the system then the makers.:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭hsianloon

You mean dominated by the world ? There's a thread about grammar Nazis around somewhere...

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

We like to think that the US love us when in realty phrases like white n1gger and green ape are still used on the East Coast. Remember every generation becomes more and more diluted, take JFK for instance, his Great Grandfather was Irish. The connection is furthered watered considering that his gangster Dad tried to play the link down.

We try to portray that we are important, in reality we are often seen as court jesters. The world finds us amusing, we're not big players.