Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Why the hell aren't you out on the lash?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭areyawell

The porn on the tv is good 2nite

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Tonight along with St Paddys Day are the worst nights to go out because all of the knobheads who cannot handle their drink come out and fall over ya. Terrible night to go out. I'll go out another night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,075 ✭✭✭Wattle

Shryke wrote: »
    LIES!

No it's true. People have just been conditioned to think there isn't.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭supackofidiots

i'll be tossed if i'm paying twenty bombs into some dive which is overcrowded and full of cunts

don't drink either

watching love actually. glass of fanta and a cadbury flake.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Hippies! wrote: »
    Bishops round your gaff too? :)

Bishops love Sci-Fi Ted

also, I also hate seeing a-holes I went to school with.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

cournioni wrote: »
    Tonight along with St Paddys Day are the worst nights to go out because all of the knobheads who cannot handle their drink come out and fall over ya. Terrible night to go out. I'll go out another night.

An accurate description of my night

• Registered Users Posts: 6 Domyno

Had a lovely evening with the extended family over for dinner and a bit of craic. Much better than being out on the lash tonight IMO :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,204 ✭✭✭dodderangler

Promised herself I wouldn't go out this week and wouldn't drink till new years eve so have to keep me word besides teens night is a sh1t night to go out
    Youll end up seeing plenty of **** around twisted drunk and you know they only out because they got money for Xmas

• Registered Users Posts: 2,249 ✭✭✭Bears and Vodka

Because I'm as sick as a plane to Lourdes and because I'm forever alone. Sad times.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 187 ✭✭supackofidiots

Because I'm as sick as a plane to Lourdes and because I'm forever alone. Sad times.

awww. little baby violin playing for you here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I'm working, they don't call it boxing day up here for nothing. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

Promised herself I wouldn't go out this week and wouldn't drink till new years eve so have to keep me word

Good God man, will you listen to yourself :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Smartly Dressed

Out on the LAAAAAASSSSSSSSHHHHHHH.

LASH. Makes me want to tear into a steak like a dog or something similar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Wattle wrote: »

No it's true. People have just been conditioned to think there isn't.

And the majority are conditioned. Creates a dilemma my friend. You may live in a carefully constructed bubble but much of Ireland is subject to the tide of booze culture and there is very little getting around it.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Well I was on the lash but then everything closed before three.

Now I remember why I don't live here.

• Registered Users Posts: 690 ✭✭✭Gingervitis

not on the lash right now because I'm sitting on a train heading back from Seoul wondering how I'm gonna teach on two hours sleep...still, up till 5 in the morning drinking Jack and Coke and playing pool with a mate makes it one of the better Stephens Days in recent memory!

• Registered Users Posts: 97 ✭✭treccie

No one to go out with so I volunteered for babysitting duties.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,095 ✭✭✭Wurly

I simply cannot drink anymore. :(. Really tired from all the hangovers too and all of the eating. Mother of god!

I'm really enjoying the relatively quiet Christmas this year. I'm getting over illness so it's nice to just chill and appreciate the peace.:cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 37,295 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

Up for work in 5 or so hours. Also saving funds to go drinking on NYE at a mates :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,166 ✭✭✭Wompa1

OneArt wrote: »
    Well I was on the lash but then everything closed before three.

Now I remember why I don't live here.

That's reminds you why you don't live here anymore? As though it's that important to you? Binge drinking into later in the morning? I guess it's Irelands gain that you left
    the_syco wrote: »
    Up for work in 5 or so hours. Also saving funds to go drinking on NYE at a mates :cool:

Saving? What the F is that?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Went out on the lash, and what a lash it was. Garda friend gave 3 of us a lift home, have work early in the morning.

Sitting here eating a turkey sandwich before bed, can turkey be reheated? Goodnight.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Saving up my money for a night out New Years Eve :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Girls came over to my house instead, where we drank plenty, talked shiite and cleared an unholy amount of Roses and Tayto.

Mighty night!

• Registered Users Posts: 595 ✭✭✭DepecheHead101

Not the night for it. Netflix and some nice homegrown >

Whenever I have one of these "boring and unsociable" nights I tend to be suspended in a constant state of elation for 8 or 9 hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭WumBuster

Couldnt be arsed going out tonite, ill be out Saturday and New years eve that'll do me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭TheLastMohican

Just got back about 20 mins ago. Was dedicated driver and have dedicated headache now after listening to all the claptrap. But have a stash of Smithwicks and am getting stuck in to 6 bottles.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,369 ✭✭✭Dartz

Have no Friends.

Simple really.

I'm on my way to work!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,232 ✭✭✭ITS_A_BADGER

overindulged christmas eve and day on the sauce, just feeling ok again now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

I normally have a party on Stephens night. Wouldn't dream of heading to a pub, too much hassle and expense.

Alas, no party this year, my entire house has been struck down with the vomiting bug since Christmas night :(