Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

'DOGS MISSING'

• 26-11-2012 7:35pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭

Hi lads i just let my two dogs out for a run yesterday morning and they haven't been seen since. Two springers, 1 big older dog and 1 smaller 2 year old pup. There both liver and white. Im in the south kilkenny area of graignamanagh any help please contact me by PM :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

Hi lads i just let my two dogs out for a run yesterday morning and they haven't been seen since. Two springers, 1 big older dog and 1 smaller 2 year old pup. There both liver and white. Im in the south kilkenny area of graignamanagh any help please contact me by PM

Jaysus hope ya get them back misses is on those Facebook dog rescue sights ill tell her to keep an ear out. Hope ya get them back...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 408 ✭✭Stevegeraghty

Sorry to hear that mate :(
    Stick a few pics up, might help!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

I hope they come home safe and sound, I know how horrible to have a dog gone missing.:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

Just a suggestions for the powers that be. Maybe a sticky wouldn't be a bad plan with the following information on it. :D

It has come to my notice, that there are a lot of dogs either going astray or being lifted. Who better than to ask, than the people here?

If you have a recent picture of your lost/found dog, please attach it here, so that the members here can know if they've got it, seen it somewhere or be able to keep an eye out for it for you.

There won't be any discussion on this, bar the information regarding the dog to be put up with the pic. If you have information, please contact the dog owner/finder by PM.

Upon finding the dog/owner of the dog, the poster can inform the mods and they will remove the item from the list in order to keep the sticky tidy and up to date.

Local vets and dog shelters/pounds should also be contacted.
    Other sites include
    https://www.facebook.com/munsterlostandfoundpets
    https://www.facebook.com/LostFoundPetsIreland
    https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lost-...55355961225595
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showt...055413146(lost & found - animals & pets @ boards)
    http://www.lostandfoundpets.ie/
    http://www.lostdogs.ie

Regards
    LB6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 287 ✭✭breakemall

This might not help you, but check this out on donedeal.ie as they are someones dogs?

"A trailer load of 26 stolen doge were seized this morning Tipp area , All are being cared for at Limerick Dogs Home"

IF YOU ARE MISSING A DOG PLEASE RING THIS NUMBER 061 301604

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/dogs/4237219

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,719 ✭✭✭LB6

That ad has been removed

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

LB6 wrote: »
    Just a suggestions for the powers that be. Maybe a sticky wouldn't be a bad plan with the following information on it. :D

Done.
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2 alan 5986

i lost my german pointer there in june i look every were and still hasnt turned up sure it was stolen make it worse she was in pup too hope ur turn up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 353 ✭✭beretta686s

dogs were found today thank god:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,204 ✭✭✭elius

dogs were found today thank god:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

A great news where were they?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭juice1304

Thats great news.:D

less than half a mile from home a lad out walking his dog saw them there was a terrier with them and he told my brother who went and picked them up for me

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 28,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cass

Fecking typical to find them so close.

Great news that they were found though. Both dogs okay?
    Forum Charter - Useful Information - Photo thread: Hardware - Ranges by County - Hunting Laws/Important threads - Upcoming Events - RFDs by County

If you see a problem post use the report post function. Click on the three dots on the post, select "FLAG" & let a Moderator deal with it.

Moderators - Cass otmmyboy2 , CatMod - Shamboc , Admins - Beasty , mickeroo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭fiestaman

Brilliant stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 310 ✭✭stoeger

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭Johnny max

Dats great to hear

yea both great just a little tinner

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭ronboy

yea both great just a little tinner
    It's not as if they are that well fed anyway!!

Hehehehe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 258 ✭✭silverfox1

ronboy wrote: »
    It's not as if they are that well fed anyway!!

Hehehehe
    Spud skins will only go so far. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 154 ✭✭Johnny max

Didn.t know spud skins could keep his dogs going the way he hunts them all day.
    Dat.s when he can find them to go hunt anyway:):):):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭ronboy

Johnny max wrote: »
    Didn.t know spud skins could keep his dogs going the way he hunts them all day.
    Dat.s when he can find them to go hunt anyway:):):):):)

Shur his dogs are named after spuds....Floury and Waxy!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 395 ✭✭welsummer

well done.. Are ya selling the terrier