Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bruce Springsteen Thomond Park 2013 (Confirmed!)

• Registered Users Posts: 3 safehouse13

zweton wrote: »
    heard he is staying in the oakwood in shannon

Wow wudnt ave expected him to stay there fair play to him if he is

• Registered Users Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭zweton

Wow wudnt ave expected him to stay there fair play to him if he is

me neither, def there apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭testicle

Heard he was in the Railway, and seen drinking in Ma Kelly's earlier

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

notsurewho wrote: »
    I was just down there... I asked a woman what was happening and she told me she was queuing for the pit, she was given a number drawn on her hand and every 2-3 hours they do a roll call... I was there during a roll call and everyone between 1-200 was asked to stand in between certain barriers and then the next section was 200+
    The next roll call is at 10 pm and then it carries on at 8am and goes every couple of hours till they get in!

So I gather u can leave in between roll calls but if you aren't there for one u loose ur spot,.. And I presume you can join it at any stage although the later you go the higher your number

Brilliant thanks for the info!! It'll be 1/2 by the time i get to thomand so will check back here for updates on whats happening for the pit!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

Hi iv heard bruce flew n2 shannon few hrs ago but dya think he wud b n dromoland castle sense he stayed there b4

havent a clue where his staying

• Registered Users Posts: 1,741 ✭✭✭ShatterProof

Hi iv heard bruce flew n2 shannon few hrs ago but dya think he wud b n dromoland castle sense he stayed there b4

Haven't a clue what you are saying.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,203 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Where's my text speak translator? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1 sammysunshine1

Haven't a clue what you are saying.

Ok no need for to put anybody down for spelling mistakes, it is ment to be a forum about Bruce Springsteen not a place to belittle people out of trying to be a smart arse (oh and please excuse my grammer and spelling wont you i havent gone over my dictionary today)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,873 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Ok no need for to put anybody down for spelling mistakes, it is ment to be a forum about Bruce Springsteen not a place to belittle people out of trying to be a smart arse (oh and please excuse my grammer and spelling wont you i havent gone over my dictionary today)

It's a thread about Bruce Springsteen.

The forum is for Limerick City and County. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭crackcrack30

How much and how often does the park and ride depart from kilmurry?........would it be a disaster trying to get back out there after the gig.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Lots of mini buss dropping people off all over the northside this morning. I pass here every day and have never seen so many people on the ennis road. To me, it seems rather early to arrive on buss for a concert you have a ticket for.

• Registered Users Posts: 841 ✭✭✭polydactyl

Not if you want in the pit and closer to the stage than the other people with GA tickets. Early if you have a seated ticket or don't care where you end up standing but a lot of people do. The numbers snd roll call go on until 1pm. Say 800 ppl have joined by then they get their pit passes and are let in first. After that when gates open usually more passes are handed out as ppl arrive until they are maxed out. These ppl still get into the pit but are obviously further back than the first people in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭gg2

polydactyl wrote: »
    Not if you want in the pit and closer to the stage than the other people with GA tickets. Early if you have a seated ticket or don't care where you end up standing but a lot of people do. The numbers snd roll call go on until 1pm. Say 800 ppl have joined by then they get their pit passes and are let in first. After that when gates open usually more passes are handed out as ppl arrive until they are maxed out. These ppl still get into the pit but are obviously further back than the first people in.

So they let these people in before 5?? Any idea what time?

Each concert is different. In Paris they let the first few hundred with pit numbers and passes in before everyone else about an hour I think. Some other places they hold them until gates open at usual time but they make sure that they are let in before anyone else. So even if there were three or four gates the ppl who did roll call get in first before everyone else.

Oh and he is in Adare Manor not any of the others listed apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 85,911 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Enjoy Y'all

gates open apparently

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭Benbecul97

Recommend any place to park on Clare side of city? Near Greenhills hotel? The Tesco at coonagh roundabout? Don't mind walking a few kms. Thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brennans Row

A peep inside Thomond Park today, courtesy of Alan English.

BPTN7dDCAAANbct.jpg:large

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brennans Row

Here some sunnier ones from live95fm :)

1014407_552791218089909_74421549_n.jpg

994208_552735081428856_716839281_n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Motivator

What end is the stage at?! I'm in the east sand section 207 is the stage the far end or am I close enough to the terrace the stage is set up?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Motivator wrote: »
    What end is the stage at?! I'm in the east sand section 207 is the stage the far end or am I close enough to the terrace the stage is set up?

Stage is at North Terrace (Ballynanty end)

here's a diagram of the Stadium layout

12305s.gif
    Enjoy the show :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,772 ✭✭✭Motivator

europa11 wrote: »

Stage is at North Terrace (Ballynanty end)

here's a diagram of the Stadium layout

12305s.gif
    Enjoy the show :)

Thanks very much, he's at the far end but I don't care!!

His fairly impressive Garda escorted convoy passed me outside Adare about half an hour ago. Enjoy it everyone!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,391 ✭✭✭jonski

Can hear him here in Janesboro :) .

The atmosphere coming in the Ennis Road and straight up through town at 4:30 today was great .

• Registered Users Posts: 3,094 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

Big question is....will he end up in the Chicken Hut later on?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Can hear all the way in dooradoyle!he just did born in the USA,sounds Brill!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

Is he finished yet guys??! Anybody able to throw up the setlist when ye get a chance?!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭SickBoy

Possibly the best concert I was ever at!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

SickBoy wrote: »
    Possibly the best concert I was ever at!

Did he just finish? How long was he on?